Designer Furnished Plush Decor
Stunning Penthouse Apartment In Heart Of The City

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Penthouse living in a great central location: You will be staying in a unique apartment on the top floor of a centrally located boutique building.

A spacious apartment spread over 2 levels, the space offers my guests a high level of privacy and security. The room has its own bathroom and balcony and the whole apartment is furnished to a luxury standard in a contemporary style with all mod cons.

Location is one if the best in the city with easy walking to everything you may need.

The space

A charming two-level, two-bedroom, two-bathroom duplex apartment on the border of East Sydney, Darlinghurst and Kings Cross with everything that Sydney has to offer within easy walking distance : Sydney CBD 10mins, Hyde Park 5 mins, Oxford St 10 mins, Kings Cross 5mins

The apartment is very spacious, elegantly decorated in a modern contemporary style and very well equipped with all mod cons.

The room is situated on the lower floor, it is a spacious bedroom with large built in robes, a comfortable large queen bed with quality linen and its own cute balcony. Next to the bedroom is exclusive use bathroom with large walk in shower.

The main living/dining area is also on this floor; it is a bright warm space, stylishly furnished with an eclectic fusion of art work and mementos. Off the main living space is another balcony that my guests often sit and have breakfast at, it has a charming view and surrounded in trees with birds in the morning.
A foodie and self-confessed coffee addict, my kitchen is well set up with a Nepresso coffee machine and all utensils/gadgets that a good cook would need. My guest have use of the kitchen if they desire, thought I have plenty of wonderful eating options within a few streets that covers all tastes and budget options. I also provide continental breakfast.
One of my gems is of course the sun-drenched roof terrace that I have developed into a superb entertainment area with all-weather couches, lighting, heating, cocktail cabinet, fridge, sound system, sun umbrella and even a garden growing organic fruit. Guests are welcome to join me on it or use it if I am not using it.

Guest access

Guests have own key and access to use facilities of apartment including Roof Terrace.

Interaction with guests

You would be staying with me and my very cute, house trained small dog Charlie he is a 12 years old Pomeranian, does not shed and is very friendly.
I am originally Scottish and have made Sydney my home for the last 16 years; I am well travelled, enjoy meeting new people and exploring new places
I am open minded, have respect for all people, value differences, respect my guests privacy and look for the same understanding in return.
I am no longer a youngster but still young at heart and enjoy going out and experience all the great restaurants, bars, clubs and events that Sydney has to offer. I do entertain at home sometime but would not describe this as a 'party house'.

I do have a demanding career, work long hours, plus manage my Airbnb properties, have Charlie and an active social life and at times my guests may never see much of me.
If you are looking to have "The whole Airbnb experience" of spending time with your host/ concierge service/ family meal type experience this is not the listing for you. If you are an independent traveller who wants to stay in a beautiful high end apartment in one of the best locations in the city and able to make them selves at home this is ideal for you.
I provide full instructions on how everything works and information of what is about/ what to do etc in 5 languages.

Other things to note

The apartment is on the top floor with 4 flights of stairs to walk and there is NO lift, it is great for working out your legs but not really suitable for anyone with mobility/fitness challenges, also the apartment is not really suitable for a young child.

If you want to want more information or have a burning question please message me and I will endeavour to come back to you within 24hrs.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people $8 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $98 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

I am fairly easygoing and will try to accomodate guests reasonable requests.
I ask that guest treat my home with respect.
No Smoking inside of Apartment
No additional overnight guests.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

2 nights minimum stay

236 Reviews

Check In
Paul User Profile
September 2017
Very nice and quiet location and within walking distance of everything. Very private and comfortable room and shower. A nice and simple breakfast was available along with very good coffee.

Peter User Profile
September 2017
This was our 1st BNB so bot much reference. Hostess was very kind although entering the apartment @arrival was a bit difficult as we had to get the keys from a locker with pincode. Location is perfect to get to know different aspects of the city. Breakfast was OK, sitting at a sunny balcony. In short: recommended (and take the dog for granted )

Tiana User Profile
August 2017
This was a lovely place to stay, very well equiped. I do recommend this place.

Michèle User Profile
August 2017
Great location, easy check-in, beautiful apartment and plenty of local knowledge! Everything was super well organised and there were many extra touches that made our time even more enjoyable.

Gavan User Profile
August 2017
Great location, really comfortable and close to the City. I'd definitely stay here again !!

Charlotte User Profile
August 2017
Deze Airbnb ligt op een toplocatie. Alles is op loopafstand of dichtbij met openbaar vervoer. Elke ochtend kregen we een ontbijt van zelfgemaakte muffins tot wafels, heerlijk! Dit kon je opeten vanaf het balkon met een mooi uitzicht over de stad. De kamer en de badkamer waren zelf ook goed en we hebben er een heerlijke paar dagen gehad! Zeker aan te raden.

Vita User Profile
August 2017
Nice room for those who just need a space to crash / stay. Wish I'd have known the apartment is in a walk-up building though.

This host has 196 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, AustraliaJoined in December 2009
Morag User Profile

I am originally Scottish but I have made Sydney my home for the last 14 years, I love the city and the country and would not live anywhere else. I am well travelled, I enjoy seeing new things, having new experiences, challenging myself and meeting new people.
I work for myself in the corporate work, which can mean I have long days and I may not be around much Mon to Fri. I have a work hard, play hard attitude and have a varied social life, lots of different groups of friends, always doing something. I am open minded and value peoples differences, though I hate the term, this is a GLBTQ friendly house.
I would describe myself as a bit of a "foodie"; I cook, host dinner parties/ soirees, I eatout and I travel for food. I enjoy the finer things in life, nice surroundings, beautiful clothes/ shoes/handbags, fine wine etc. I love shopping for the unusual from markets to tucked away little shops, designer sample sales to high end boutiques. I am creative, collect contemporary art and enjoy the creative arts.
I am a very warm host and will try to meet the needs of all guests.
If someone wants their privacy and just to have a bed for a few nights and do their own thing that is fine.
If someone wants to pick my brain about what to do, where to go etc that is also fine.
If someone wants to share a glass of wine and tell me about themselves that it also fine.
I also have a little dog, Charlie he is a 9yr old Pomeranian that I have had since he was a puppy, he can gety a little excitable but generally is friendly and very cute.
My life's motto are "Be the best version of you" & " I can do that"

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings