Very Spacious Apartment Designer Furnishing & Art
Luxury Penthouse Apartment In Heart Of The City...
Luxury Penthouse Apartment In Heart Of The City...

2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 private bath

2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 private bath

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Penthouse living in a great central location: You will be staying in a unique apartment on the top floor of a centrally located boutique building.

A spacious apartment spread over 2 levels, the space offers my guests a high level of privacy and security. The room has its own bathroom and balcony and the whole apartment is furnished to a luxury standard in a contemporary style with all mod cons.

Location is one if the best in the city with easy walking to everything you may need.


Extra people: $8 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: $93 / night


The space

A charming two-level, two-bedroom, two-bathroom duplex apartment on the border of East Sydney, Darlinghurst and Kings Cross with everything that Sydney has to offer within easy walking distance : Sydney CBD 10mins, Hyde Park 5 mins, Oxford St 10 mins, Kings Cross 5mins

The apartment is very spacious, elegantly decorated in a modern contemporary style and very well equipped with all mod cons.

The room is situated on the lower floor, it is a spacious bedroom with large built in robes, a comfortable large queen bed with quality linen and its own cute balcony. Next to the bedroom is exclusive use bathroom with large walk in shower.

The main living/dining area is also on this floor; it is a bright warm space, stylishly furnished with an eclectic fusion of art work and mementos. Off the main living space is another balcony that my guests often sit and have breakfast at, it has a charming view and surrounded in trees with birds in the morning.
A foodie and self-confessed coffee addict, my kitchen is well set up with a Nepresso coffee machine and all utensils/gadgets that a good cook would need. My guest have use of the kitchen if they desire, thought I have plenty of wonderful eating options within a few streets that covers all tastes and budget options. I also provide continental breakfast.
One of my gems is of course the sun-drenched roof terrace that I have developed into a superb entertainment area with all-weather couches, lighting, heating, cocktail cabinet, fridge, sound system, sun umbrella and even a garden growing organic fruit. Guests are welcome to join me on it or use it if I am not using it.

Guest access

Guests have own key and access to use facilities of apartment including Roof Terrace.

Interaction with guests

You would be staying with me and my very cute, house trained small dog Charlie he is a 12 years old Pomeranian, does not shed and is very friendly.
I am originally Scottish and have made Sydney my home for the last 16 years; I am well travelled, enjoy meeting new people and exploring new places
I am open minded, have respect for all people, value differences, respect my guests privacy and look for the same understanding in return.
I am no longer a youngster but still young at heart and enjoy going out and experience all the great restaurants, bars, clubs and events that Sydney has to offer. I do entertain at home sometime but would not describe this as a 'party house'.

I do have a demanding career, work long hours, plus manage my Airbnb properties, have Charlie and an active social life and at times my guests may never see much of me.
If you are looking to have "The whole Airbnb experience" of spending time with your host/ concierge service/ family meal type experience this is not the listing for you. If you are an independent traveller who wants to stay in a beautiful high end apartment in one of the best locations in the city and able to make them selves at home this is ideal for you.
I provide full instructions on how everything works and information of what is about/ what to do etc in 5 languages.

The neighborhood

The location is really central and there is number of things to do and see all within a few kilometres; Stanley St (Sydney’s little Italy) is just around the corner which has some great restaurants and a real European feel.
Darlinghurst is wall to wall of cafes, bars and restaurants to suite all tastes and budgets.
Woolloomooloo marina is at the bottom of the hill with its ritzy restaurants and famous residents (Russell Crow has the penthouse at end of wharf) it is beautiful to hang out on a nice evening.
The Australian Museum and The Art Gallery of NSW have both interesting exhibitions and evening events, The Bridge can be seen from my corner and the Opera House is a pleasant stroll through the Botanical Gardens and Domain.
Chinatown and Darling Harbour are just at the back of the CBD and Sydney colourful nightlife of both Kings Cross & Oxford St are on your doorstep.
I also have lots of more information on things to do while in Sydney just ask me.
On booking you will receive my house manual which has lots of links on what to do in Sydney etc.

Getting around

If walking is not your thing I am well serviced for public transport with a bus stop almost outside of door that takes you into the CBD and beyond and Bondi Beach in the other direction. The Town Hall train station is a comfortable walk and this station is one of the main connector stations for all lines, plus the airport is a quick 20mins away by cab or the Airport Shuttle bus which picks up outside my door.

Other things to note

The apartment is on the top floor with 4 flights of stairs to walk and there is NO lift, it is great for working out your legs but not really suitable for anyone with mobility/fitness challenges, also the apartment is not really suitable for a young child.

If you want to want more information or have a burning question please message me and I will endeavour to come back to you within 24hrs.

House Rules
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

I am fairly easygoing and will try to accomodate guests reasonable requests.
I ask that guest treat my home with respect.
No Smoking inside of Apartment
No additional overnight guests.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) lives in the house



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
First aid kit

2 nights minimum stay

209 Reviews

Check In
Liang Liang User Profile
April 2017
The location is superb with walking distance to all the most happening places in town. Communication with Mary was great from beginning to end. Mary's apartment has a lot of amazing details, such as those artistic paintings, informative "get-around" manual, and ofcoz lovely dog Charlie. You just cannot miss! Highly recommended!

Diana User Profile
April 2017
We stayed with Morag twice during a 6 week stay in Australia. Great spot to explore Sydney. The bed is super comfy with good quality linens all making for a restful sleep. Little Charlie is very cute and a great little addition to our stay.

Peter User Profile
April 2017
Great place. Great little coffee shop next door. Some fantastic restaurants around all within walking distance. Will definitely go back if I get to Sydney again.

Lorraine User Profile
March 2017
Comfortable apartment with great extras such as breakfast, toiletries and Opal card. A good walk to the CBD and tourist attractions but there are transport options nearby. Good local food and drink options. We particularly liked East Village on Palmer Street. The climb up to apartment 7 was a challenge with all our bags!

Kirsty User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay and a perfect hub to explore Sydney from.

Chris User Profile
March 2017
The location between Bondi and Downtown, near Oxford street and one block from all the restaurants on Stanley was perfect. Morag shared all 3 of her balconies which we much enjoyed. Climbing 4 flights of stairs was a workout every time!

Michelle User Profile
March 2017
My first Airbnb stay ... Loved it so much! Morag is a kind host and very helpful during our stay. although we talk not as much as I expected, I feel pleasant under the same roof. The location is very central, within walking distance to the Hyde Park , Town Hall and CBD. Limited wifi and small breakfast are provided. The puppy Charlie is so cute.

This host has 173 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sydney, Australia · Joined in December 2009
Morag User Profile

I am originally Scottish but I have made Sydney my home for the last 14 years, I love the city and the country and would not live anywhere else. I am well travelled, I enjoy seeing new things, having new experiences, challenging myself and meeting new people.
I work for myself in the corporate work, which can mean I have long days and I may not be around much Mon to Fri. I have a work hard, play hard attitude and have a varied social life, lots of different groups of friends, always doing something. I am open minded and value peoples differences, though I hate the term, this is a GLBTQ friendly house.
I would describe myself as a bit of a "foodie"; I cook, host dinner parties/ soirees, I eatout and I travel for food. I enjoy the finer things in life, nice surroundings, beautiful clothes/ shoes/handbags, fine wine etc. I love shopping for the unusual from markets to tucked away little shops, designer sample sales to high end boutiques. I am creative, collect contemporary art and enjoy the creative arts.
I am a very warm host and will try to meet the needs of all guests.
If someone wants their privacy and just to have a bed for a few nights and do their own thing that is fine.
If someone wants to pick my brain about what to do, where to go etc that is also fine.
If someone wants to share a glass of wine and tell me about themselves that it also fine.
I also have a little dog, Charlie he is a 9yr old Pomeranian that I have had since he was a puppy, he can gety a little excitable but generally is friendly and very cute.
My life's motto are "Be the best version of you" & " I can do that"

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.