Dining table with 6 chairsThere are 2 bathrooms.
4 bed flat close to IXTAPA BEACH
4 bed flat close to IXTAPA BEACH

Entire home/apt

7 guests

4 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment less than 1 mile from the beach at Ixtapa resort. Close to shops, restaurants, mini golf, a supermaket and a Catholic church. Great for groups and families!

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $20
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please leave the home as you found it. No illegal activity, parties or smoking.


5 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Pat User Profile
March 2016
We believe we were mislead into the quality of the accommodations as the pics were misleading. The bathrooms smelled of urine and the toilet leaked in the one room and we had to shut the water off completely. The other toilet seat kept sliding around and eventually broke. The blinds were absolutely filthy and not one of them worked and would not go completely down in the living area. The doors were so dirty I do not know how you would not do something about them. The kitchen was unusable as it was dirty and bugs in it. They said there was a patio you could use but it was absolutely horrendous. There are no pics of the outside and the reason for that is most entry doors and window had bars on them. The people within the condos recommended not staying out after dark for safety and rats that wonder about. We have travelled lots and not once have we felt compelled to relocate as fast as we did. In our travels we have never wrote a review but feel compelled to do so. And finally the idea that they have no a/c and the ceiling fans would be adequate is laughable as we do not have a/c and are guite used to heat. We stayed for two nights and had to leave and believe we were taken advantage of as we were out a large amount of money.
Juliet User Profile
Response from Juliet:
Dear Pat We are so sorry and surprised to read this review. We often stay in the flat ourselves and have rented it several times and never received a complaint. We did a full investigation of what happened: 1.The downstairs neighbour, who told you the area was unsafe & there were rats, is sadly a bit crazy. She hallucinates and often makes stories up. What she said is simply not true. The area is perfectly safe, less than 1km from the main Ixtapa restaurants and shops, and we have never seen a rat in 20 years of going. 2.We had the flat fully cleaned on the day of your arrival. You may remember that we rang you on the day of your arrival to ask if all was OK and you said yes – hence I am surprised by these comments. 3.The blinds and doors are indeed very old, but certainly not filthy/dirty. We feel that the price of the listing (very reasonable for a 4 bedroom flat close to the beach) reflects the fact that the home décor is very basic. 4.We note on our listing that the flat does not have air conditioning. 5.When you let us know that you were checking out we asked why and you simply said the place was dirty. When we offered to send a cleaner over you did not respond. Had we known what you perceived we would of course attempted to make things right. I am sorry about your negative experience but I feel that your expectations may have been incorrect and the mad neighbour misinformed you. The pictures fully reflect the state of the apartment and rooms. We wish you the best.
March 2016

Claudia User Profile
January 2016
Quiero agradecer a mis anfitriones, la maravillosa forma en que nos atendieron, la recepcion fue calurosa y el trato siempre fue amable y cordial siempre, el departamento esta en buenas condiciones, y todo lo que nos ofrecieron nos lo cumplieron, esperamos estar nuevamente con ustedes en otra ocasion. Afectuosos saludos. Claudia Fernandez.
Juliet User Profile
Response from Juliet:
Mil gracias Claudia. Fue un gusto que se quedaran. Ojala vuelvan pronto!
January 2016

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mexico City, MexicoJoined in January 2012
Juliet User Profile

A Mexican/British national that enjoys travel, food and meeting new people! Feel free to contact me.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 33%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighborhood

Similar listings