Private room in Fishtown

House - Private room · Frankford Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19125, United States

Unique old bakery home located in heart of Fishtown. There are four of us in the house, two cats, and one young dog. Full laundry, shared bathroom, pingpong/pool table, large kitchen, backyard (with grass!).
MUST BE 21+.

The Space

Our house is a unique old brick home that was once a bakery. We have LOTS of space: a gaming room (pool/ping pong table), large living room, dinning table, spacious kitchen, sitting patio room (where you can smoke if you happen to want to do that and it's raining outside), and a grassy backyard with lights.

**Right now the pictures don't have a bed in the room, but we have a twin bed now that is in there as well as night stand.

Your room is a decent sized room with old hard wood floors and a cabinet for clothes/storage. Shared bathroom with 3 other roommates.

Guest Access

Guest has access to all the amenities of the house including: fridge, kitchen, all living areas, and laundry room.

Interaction with Guests

Will be present during the time you stay (I work in city, as do roommates).

If looking to travel around, of course we would love to take you around town.

One of us is conversational in Spanish if that helps at all.

The Neighborhood

So much to do, it's quiet, lots of bars, easy transport to Center City and anywhere in the city really, parks nearby, everyone is friendly.

Getting around

We're very close to Girard Ave, as well as two stops on the Market-Frankford Line (the EL).

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $400 /week
Monthly Price: $650 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • Brian is awesome. His place is so amazing and unique and spacious. Its a little out of the city center but easy enough to get around on public transport and Brian was happy enough to show me around. I had a brief stay but it was so worth staying at Brians instead of a hotel or ANY other bnb host. Brian is super friendly and so are his pets and his other housemates. Will definitely stay again when I come through Philly.

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$80
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 13 times
School
Abington Friends School, Temple University
Work
Independence Blue Cross
About
I'm 22 years old from Philadelphia. I work here in the city for a major insurance company. Recently graduated from Temple University. Living with a few roommates in the house that's posted.
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings