Awesome Private Room and Patio als

House - Private room · Blackwater Road, London, ON N5X 4J5, Canada

Beautifully decorated private room in quiet desirable new neighborhood in Stoney Creek.
Close to UWO and Fanshawe College. Perfect for visiting parents, faculty and professionals. Close to all amenities. Large flatsceen tv, rogers vip cable, internet and with parking at your doorstep. Smoking area available on your private patio.

The Space

Also available large room downstairs with modern bedroom set from Pier One , King size bed with Beautyrest (email hidden)ease ask for details Thanks

Guest Access

Microwave, Oven use, Fridge and Dishwasher. No full meal from scratch cooking , please.

Smoking area available outside.

Interaction with Guests

I love meeting people and enjoy to make them feel comfortable and home.

The Neighborhood

Steps to Sobeys, Banking , Tim Hortons lol and Pharma Plus and more.

.

Getting around

Bus route # 13.( 5 min walking distance ) brings you to Western University and # 38 is around the corner.
5 min walk to Intersection Fanshawe/ Adelaide
10 min drive to downtown

Other Things to Note

Furnished Patio in the front of the house and Deck in the backyard are available to my guest .

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $280 /week
Security Deposit: $140
Cleaning Fee: $7
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Andrea was kind and accommodating, and her place is really lovely, quiet, and clean. I was very late arriving to London, much later than I thought I'd be, and she was very relaxed about it. She even made me tea and breakfast the next morning! Her little dog is adorable and the room was very comfortable. It was also nice having a private bathroom so I didn't feel like I was bothering her when I was using it. I wasn't at the home much and it was a very busy and short weekend, so I even wished I could have stuck around to chat with her more!

    March 2014
  • Andrea's rocks! I had a brief stay (<24 hours) but could have stayed longer. Andrea really cares about the space that she offers as well as well as your happiness visiting London. Thanks, Andrea!

    February 2014
  • Andrea has a beautiful house on a quiet street which worked out perfectly. She is a gracious hostess and was very responsive during the initial booking phase, and all the way through the weekend. This place is a fantastic place to stay!

    September 2013
  • Andrea is a lovely hostess and very welcoming! Also flexible, i unfoftunately arrived later than expected and after informing Andrea of my delay she promptly assured me that it wouldn't be an inconvienence. Her home is warm and inviting - which was perfect when I rolled into her drive after hours on the road, a full day at the University and just ready to call it a day. Andrea immediately made me feel 'at home'. I highly recommend Andrea and her home and will gladly return again and again.

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$51
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 3 times
Languages
Deutsch, English
School
Hotel and Restaurant Management, Berlin, Germany
Work
selfemployed
About
I ' ve been born in Berlin, Germany and live since 1996 in Canada,so I speak german end english and sometimes "genglish" lol. I love to interact and meet people and make them feel good. My house is very cozy and colourful and so am I. There are no kids living here, so its very private and quiet atmosphare. I do have a little non shedding dog, who loves people and is very cute and playful .You are going to feel welcome and home ! Looking forward meeting YOU! :) . ,
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings