Florence bright red, extra bed

Bed & Breakfast - Shared room · Via Filippo Corridoni, Florence, Tuscany 50134, Italy
Laura
Your host, Laura
3 Reviews

The Space

The house consists of 4 bedrooms, 2 with private bath and 2 with shared bath.

Lavinia, double bedroom, red, private or shared bathroom with double shower, air conditioning, TV, DVD player, cot on request, free wirless internet, change linen, cleaning and tidying, kitchen.

The room can accommodate three people (3 ° bed added for a fee, can have a double bed and 1 single bed or 3 single beds).

Lavinia, only daughter of King Latinus and Queen Amata, will be the second wife of Aeneas. The fall of Troy by the Greeks is the cause of the exodus of the Trojans for the Mediterranean. The group leds by Aeneas lands on the coast of Lazio coming into contact with the indigenous peoples of Latin. To cement the union of two people the same Aeneas takes as his bride Lavinia. From their marriage be born the new breed of Latin Trojan and a new city founded by Aeneas himself, Lavinium.

The bed and breakfast "a Casa di Virgilio" borns from the desire to offer hospitality in the former home of "Grandpa Virgilio" by creating a warm and welcoming environment that offers the comfort of your own home and be spoiled by an excellent and substantial breakfast, offering consulting books and guides of Florence that will help you discover this beautiful city. The house is furnished with taste and color, ceilings and high windows create a sense of freedom and light, ancient floors to bring the distant past in which life goes slowly by the thick walls provide a natural cool summer so, usually, it’s not even necessary for air-conditioning that is however present. 
The bed and breakfast is located in Rifredi, 10 minutes from the airport, near the train station SMN-FI, the Fortezza da Basso is within walking distance, the old town in 5 minutes, the bus stop is in front home, the garage Tanucci in front of the house is in agreement with 15 euro per day, the University Hospital Careggi including the Universities of Florence, including the faculties of Engineering, Biology, Mathematics and Medicine, Meyer Hospital are near from "a Casa di Virgilio".
Focal point near B&B is Piazza Dalmazia, now called "natural shopping center" for the several number of shops that face the last resistance to the invasion of big chains and corporations. Closer to home there are supermarkets like "Coop" and "Esselunga”, nearby organic supermarket “NaturaSì", the famous "trippaio" has its stand in the Tanucci square, pizza, and anything can be enjoyable and comfortable your stay in Florence.
 
Other service information:

• Breakfast room is available from 8.30 am to 10.00 am
• 1st floor without elevator
• Free Wireless Internet Access
• Hairdryer
• Iron and ironing board
• Microwave
• Pets stay free provided they are not left alone in the room
• Daily room cleaning

• Check-in (phone number hidden) - Check out at (phone number hidden).
• For arrivals and departures at other times, send mail to make arrangements.

• The owner does not live in the structure, communicate by mail with 24 hours before your arrival time in Florence.
• You can check-in after 19:00 but must pay an additional cost.

I wanted to inform you that from July 1 the City of Florence has established a tourist tax on overnight stays by non-residents of 2 euros per day per person, excluding:
- Children up to the completion of the tenth year of age
- Individuals who care for patients admitted to health facilities in the territory
- Parents or carers who care for patients hospitalized with minor health facilities for up to two people per patient.

WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU!!

Laura

Room type: Shared room
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $21 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $560 /week
Monthly Price: $1822 /month
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Laura's B & B is a wonderful place to stay. Laura is a gracious, helpful, and attentive host. It was a joy to interact with her. We highly recommend staying at Laura's B & B.

    The location of the B & B is excellent. It is on a square about 1.5 km from the Firenze S.M.N. train station, 1.5 km from the Firenze Rifredi train station, and 2-3 km from the city's main attractions. It is an easy and safe walk to the city center. Also, the bus to and from the train station and downtown drops off and picks up right in front of the B & B.

    The room exceeded our expectations. It was large, with lots of natural light, and nicely decorated. It was exceptionally clean, as was the shared bathroom. It was also quiet. The breakfast included with the room was also very good. The WiFi signal was strong.

    June 2013
  • Laura (and her assistent Christina) was so friendly and gracious and helpful! We loved staying there and the room was pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy and great espresso! Thank you Laura, we wish we could speak italian so that we could share more.
    Loved Florence!

    May 2012
  • Laura has a lovely place to stay. Laura is very welcoming and helpful, the accommodation is very clean and gives a sense of being in the heart of the city life, very easy to get to and from city by bus. A great range of facilities available in the apartment.

    September 2011
Per Month
From
$91
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 6 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
Istituto d'Arte
Work
"Locandiera"
About
Salve mi chiamo Laura, ho da poco aperto il B&B “A Casa di Virgilio” a Firenze. Questo stimolo è nato dal desiderio di crearmi un’occupazione stimolante e indipendente, poiché ho un ottimo rapporto con il mio prossimo e mi piace fare nuove amicizie, ho pensato di mettere a disposizione di chi avesse necessità di soggiornare a Firenze la casa dei miei nonni. In anni remoti mi sono diplomata all’Istituto d’Arte, amo la pittura, la musica, la natura, le passeggiate, il trekking, la montagna, gli animali (soprattutto il mio cane Vasco), credo fermamente nel volontariato infatti ho prestato servizio al 118 come soccorritrice e all’associazione Oami di Prato. Mi piace leggere e non mi piace la televisione. Ho due figli di 20 ed 11 anni ed un marito che fa il tipografo. Cos’altro dire??? Vi aspetto numerosi in questa meravigliosa città!
View full profile
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings