Living Room
Caribreeze Comfortable Island Home Retreat
Caribreeze Comfortable Island Home Retreat

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable 1 bedroom island home with one (1) air-conditioned en-suite bedroom. Also rent an optional SUV vehicle at $58 USD Per day. Please contact owner after your booking is complete for more information.

Introducing an in house masseuse. By appointment only. Fee required. Pricing and more information available at the house.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Host greets you


Extra people $20 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $400
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed inside the house, however it is allowed in outdoor veranda. An ash tray is also provided for smoking.

Please help me save electricity and water by not using more than necessary. Turn off all fans, lights. All electrical appliances specifically the Air Condition Unit at all times if not in use when home is occupied, and aslo before leaving the house for long periods.

VISITORS - Guests that have friends and family visiting them at the house during their stay is required to get it approved by the landlord. Please inform landlord in advance in the event that you have friends or family members living on the island, that will be joining you in staying at the house. Please present a photocopy, or a scanned copy of a national ID or drivers license of each guest residing on the island, joining or visiting you at the house. Send copies to me via email between a week to three days before your arrival. Thank You.



Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

3 nights minimum stay

42 Reviews

Check In
Alexander User Profile
August 2017
The house is on a quiet neighborhood and the people I met around were all very nice and friendly. If you don't have a car, it's a bit of a trek to the main road to catch the bus and it was HOT when I was there. There is no A/C in the main living area, and whilst there is a ceiling fan and portable fan, it was only just comfortable for me.
Evans User Profile
Response from Evans:
Alexander had an option to use the on-suite bedroom where there's a fully functioning air-conditioning unit. That is if the living area was a little hot at times. Hence the reason I have at least one room in the house with A/C to cool off. We never had issues about the house being uncomfortable hot. If the entire house was fully air-conditioned I would have to rent the home for three times the current rate at the moment, considering the high rate of electric energy on the island. Also keeping in mind it would be useless to use the ceiling and standing fans, if those large windows in the living area was kept closed. And don't forget about the large veranda where Guest can lounge out or lay in the hammock all day and enjoy the natural outdoor breeze. All this was explain on the description of the house. Regards
August 2017

Sean User Profile
June 2017
Marcia picked me up from the airport in my rental SUV and took me out to Evan's place. She was super nice and helpfully pointed out places to eat, grocery shop, and handle any financial needs. When we arrived at the house Nina was there to show me the house and get me lined out on house rules. She was very helpful during my stay there. I never met Evans, but his place was exactly as described; it was clean, comfortable, and mostly quiet. Suggestions for future guests: Buy a gallon of bottled drinking water to keep at the house just in case there are torrential rains. If the rain is bad enough the tap water can become undrinkable for a short while. Laborie isn't a huge tourist area, so, if you plan to do anything, then renting a vehicle is a must. Many secondary roads are unpaved and very, very rough. I recommend the 4x4 SUV. Also, if you plan to snorkel, I suggest you bring that gear with you. It is very expensive to purchase on the island. I rented some at the Anse Chastanet Resort for $11 per hour (usd). That same resort has a fantastic reef just off the beach and offers diving trips (PADI). I had a great time and would definitely stay at Evans' place again.

Mirka User Profile
April 2017
I highly recomment Evans´ house! We were a group of 4 people - 2 couples. Evans´ house is very clean and spacious with big fully equipped kitchen and living room area. It is in safe neighbourhood with nice neighbours. It is located 10-15 minutes from the airport and 30-40minutes from Sugar Beach, Ans Chastenet, or Sulfur Springs. Evans is very friendly, he Evan made a barbecue for us with dinner. We are really please with our choice of accomodation and we would gladly stay in his house again!

Nicolas User Profile
April 2017
Great place away from the big tourist areas. Perfect for driving around and beautiful places nearby

Ben User Profile
March 2017
An SUV really is worthwhile, in case you have doubts, and Marcia rented us a good one. For a 4WD adventure go up Evan's road and then back down to Laborie on the northern road. Also looks to be good hiking way up Evan's road, though we never got there. All of Evan's positive reviews are accurate but do be aware that you'll hear rooster crows, goat bleats, and sometimes fairly loud music in the neighborhood. Very friendly place, though, like all the rural St Lucian places we visited and the villages. Don't miss the unmarked and secluded beach just north of Laborie on a road across from Deborah's Snack Bar. There's also a very nice park beach just north of Choseul along the (skinny) coastal road. And an amazing ocean beach preserve -- like a mile long with no buildings and nobody there -- at Fond D'Or on the east coast just north of Dennery (takes some hunting around and hiking though). We also enjoyed the Tet Paul hike and the botanical gardens, and lots of delicious local fruits and vegetables. Try the Sea Moss energy drinks!

April User Profile
March 2017
Evans was unpleasant. He harassed me via text in regards to guests visiting me. I was in town on business and had business associates and family visiting to review documents, etc. I explained this to Evans and he stated that it was not a problem but that he would need to charge an additional $85USD for daytime visitors. However, when Evans saw that 2 visitors came to the house from 12:30pm thru 2:00pm he proceeded to send multiple messages stating that I am not able to have guests, after he agreed to allow it and even charge an additional fee. Evans invaded my privacy by entering the home and checking through my belongings the first day of my stay. He harassed me so much in the first 24 hours that I was scared to stay at the place alone and did not sleep there for the remaining 3 nights of my booked trip. I had to spend additional money for a hotel. I am very upset over the situation and the fact that the negativity from the host ruined my trip and caused major inconvenience traveling as a single woman in a country I am not so familiar with. I will likely never use Airbnb again due to this horrible experience for my first time.
Evans User Profile
Response from Evans:
April arrived at my home intoxicated with a friend with a large cooler full with alcohol in the trunk of a car. She had no suitcase. I believe she forgot them somewhere. She pick up the keys and left. She finally came back around 12am with her suitcase intoxicated with two young men. The following day I told her she can’t have more than two people staying at the place as stated on my policy. She disagreed and said to me she rented a two bedroom house and she’s allowed to bring anyone she wants. That’s when I went against my policy and made a deal with her. The deal was since she didn’t have a specific number of persons coming to visit and sleep over. I would charge an extra $85 USD to cover for her so called business partners, which I will say were more like drinking partners. She agreed to pay then changed her mind after I explained to her that with the price she paid for the listings, the policy allows her to have one person stay with her for the duration of her booking. My policy states that if there’s more than two person staying at the place after 2 person guests pays $20USD per extra guests. She violated that policy after I explained that to her. And brought several more persons to the house. April was always intoxicated. Also stated on my listings is this: Dear Guests if you have any family member or friends visiting you at the property during your say. I the host will need identification documents for each person coming to visit. April wasn’t pleased that her friends were not allowed to visit and stay over. She claimed that I violated her privacy and entered the house and went through her things. This is absolutely false. I only entered the place when an Airbnb Agent confirmed with April that she wasn’t allowed more than two persons at the house. This is when she moved out telling my landlord if her friends are not allowed she will not stay. But she left with the keys. When I got home I entered the house to make sure everything was okay. That’s when I noticed the house was trashed and I took the photos and videos and sent it to AIRBNB. April had no belongings at the house at the time I entered the home, as a matter of fact I was missing several bath towels and some other necessities was taken from the house. She got charged for the by Airbnb resolution center and also for trashing my home. She took her suitcases and all her belongings that night. Then she asked the AIRBNB agent to ask my permission to stay. That was after I had already agreed with an AIRBNB agent to cancel her stay. I still agreed to let her stay and it was a mistake because that’s when she trashed the place. I gave April a chance to clean the place on her last day and she didn’t. I believe I received that review from April as retaliation for no allowing her to have extra guests at my place. I believe April came to St. Lucia to meet with her local friends to use my home to party. I’m glad I was around to put an end to it. I did nothing wrong. She went by her own policy which was I rented a two bedroom house and I’m allowed to bring anyone I want at the house. I've been renting my home since 2011 and never had any issues with guests. Read the rest of my reviews for proof. It's not a perfect world we leave in so once in a while challenges like this comes around. April said she came to St. Lucia to start a Bed and Breakfast. I hope she allow guests to bring more persons to stay at her listings than is stated on her booking invoice. Regards
March 2017

Paul User Profile
February 2017
We loved staying at Evans's place for the following reasons: Spacious, clean apartment in a safe neighbourhood. It was great to have mosquito screens on all the windows (much appreciated!), hot shower & bath, washing machine, air con/ceiling fans. The car rental, arranged through Evans, was very good value and so useful of getting round the island. The vehicle was a 4 wheel drive and was wonderful for negotiating steep hills and tricky terrain. Evans arranged for us to be collected from Hewanorra airport, as he was taking other guests to Castries on the day of our arrival. He kindly took us back to the airport to catch our return flight. One other point, which we really liked, was being in a place which was away from all the tourist resorts and cruise ships. The local people were all very friendly and welcoming. We hope to return to St Lucia and to stay at Evans's place in the future.

Laborie, Saint LuciaJoined in August 2011
Evans User Profile

I'm from the island of St. Lucia. I've traveled basically all across the world, working on cruise ships over a long period of time working as a musician. I love travelling, and i've been been doing this for over fifteen years. This gave me the chance to see lots of different cultures and lifestyles. So now I get the opportunity to invite the rest of the world to visit my side of town, freestyle, Enjoy.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings