Living Room
Caribreeze Comfortable Island Home Retreat
Caribreeze Comfortable Island Home Retreat

Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable 1 bedroom island home with one (1) air-conditioned en-suite bedroom. Also rent an optional SUV vehicle at $58 USD Per day. Please contact owner after your booking is complete for more information.

Introducing an in house masseuse. By appointment only. Fee required. Pricing and more information available at the house.

The space

This spacious home is airy with lots of light coming in from the tropical sun. It is Located in a small quiet residential area, three mins from the village of Laborie/St . Lucia, at the South of the Island. You'll be greeted by golden morning sunrise slowly popping from over the shallow hills, you can see from this tropical home. The house is open and spacious, cooled down with high powered ceiling fans and one air conditioned en-suite bedroom. And also don't forget the natural island breeze, circulating inside from large windows that brings the beautiful outside in. Home has an open plan kitchen with dining area, large comfy living room and bar counter. There is a spacious veranda running along the front of the house toward the sides, where you will have distant views of the ocean (5 mins away). Home is about 1 hour from the capital Castries, and 30 minutes from Soufrierre. There's plenty of opportunities for both relaxation and outdoor activities.
You are located within short driving distances from beautiful beaches, supermarkets restaurants, bars and everything you can wish for in a tropical setting.
NOTE: We use 220 volts on the island. Your phones, laptops, and any other devices can be charged at the house easily. Portable electronics are usually equipped with dual voltage capabilities.
There is plenty of space for parking outside house yard if you decide to rent a vehicle. I recommend renting a vehicle no matter where you decide to stay on the island, preferably an SUV. Makes it easier to visit key locations at will. Besides it cheaper to do so instead of hiring taxis all the time.

Guest access

Air Conditioned En-suite Bedroom, Kitchen, living room, dining room, large front verandas and front yard parking.

Interaction with guests

If you need anything or have any questions I am always available via email, telephone or text with the airbnb messaging platform. If I can't be there, someone else will be available to assist you.

Other things to note

Beaches - 5 minutes or 15 minutes drive
Town, shops, restaurants 5 -10 minutes drive
Castries (Capital) - 1 hour 30 mins drive
Local International Airport (UVF) - 15 minutes drive
Soufrierre's Twin peaks, Drive in Volcano (Pitons)20-30 minutes drive

St. Lucia's temperature is near perfect year round which ranges from 65-85 degrees (Fahrenheit) from December to May and 75-95 degrees from June to November. During winter you'll experience cool tropical breeze. You can wear comfortable and light clothing year round.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: $400
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Please help me save electricity and water by not using more than necessary. Turn off all fans, lights. All electrical appliances specifically the Air Condition Unit at all times if not in use when home is occupied and aslo before leaving the house for long periods.

The house is equipped with 220 Voltage power outlets just in-case there's a need to charge small appliances such as cell phones, tablets etc.

PLEASE NOTE: 97% of portable appliances that requires charging have dual voltage capabilities. They can be charged on 220 Voltage as well. Feel Free to ask Landlord about plugging appliances, if you're not sure

VISITORS - Guests that have friends and family visiting them at the house during their stay. Is required to get it approved by the landlord. Please inform landlord in advance in the event that you have friends or family members living on the island, that will be joining you in staying at the house. Please present a photocopy, or a scanned copy of a national ID or drivers license of each guest residing on the island, joining or visiting you at the house. Send copies to me via email between a week to three days before your arrival. Thank You.




Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

3 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews

Check In
Mirka User Profile
April 2017
I highly recomment Evans´ house! We were a group of 4 people - 2 couples. Evans´ house is very clean and spacious with big fully equipped kitchen and living room area. It is in safe neighbourhood with nice neighbours. It is located 10-15 minutes from the airport and 30-40minutes from Sugar Beach, Ans Chastenet, or Sulfur Springs. Evans is very friendly, he Evan made a barbecue for us with dinner. We are really please with our choice of accomodation and we would gladly stay in his house again!

Nicolas User Profile
April 2017
Great place away from the big tourist areas. Perfect for driving around and beautiful places nearby

Ben User Profile
March 2017
An SUV really is worthwhile, in case you have doubts, and Marcia rented us a good one. For a 4WD adventure go up Evan's road and then back down to Laborie on the northern road. Also looks to be good hiking way up Evan's road, though we never got there. All of Evan's positive reviews are accurate but do be aware that you'll hear rooster crows, goat bleats, and sometimes fairly loud music in the neighborhood. Very friendly place, though, like all the rural St Lucian places we visited and the villages. Don't miss the unmarked and secluded beach just north of Laborie on a road across from Deborah's Snack Bar. There's also a very nice park beach just north of Choseul along the (skinny) coastal road. And an amazing ocean beach preserve -- like a mile long with no buildings and nobody there -- at Fond D'Or on the east coast just north of Dennery (takes some hunting around and hiking though). We also enjoyed the Tet Paul hike and the botanical gardens, and lots of delicious local fruits and vegetables. Try the Sea Moss energy drinks!

April User Profile
March 2017
Evans was unpleasant. He harassed me via text in regards to guests visiting me. I was in town on business and had business associates and family visiting to review documents, etc. I explained this to Evans and he stated that it was not a problem but that he would need to charge an additional $85USD for daytime visitors. However, when Evans saw that 2 visitors came to the house from 12:30pm thru 2:00pm he proceeded to send multiple messages stating that I am not able to have guests, after he agreed to allow it and even charge an additional fee. Evans invaded my privacy by entering the home and checking through my belongings the first day of my stay. He harassed me so much in the first 24 hours that I was scared to stay at the place alone and did not sleep there for the remaining 3 nights of my booked trip. I had to spend additional money for a hotel. I am very upset over the situation and the fact that the negativity from the host ruined my trip and caused major inconvenience traveling as a single woman in a country I am not so familiar with. I will likely never use Airbnb again due to this horrible experience for my first time.
Evans User Profile
Response from Evans:
April arrived at my home intoxicated with a friend with a large cooler full with alcohol in the trunk of a car. She had no suitcase. I believe she forgot them somewhere. She pick up the keys and left. She finally came back around 12am with her suitcase intoxicated with two young men. The following day I told her she can’t have more than two people staying at the place as stated on my policy. She disagreed and said to me she rented a two bedroom house and she’s allowed to bring anyone she wants. That’s when I went against my policy and made a deal with her. The deal was since she didn’t have a specific number of persons coming to visit and sleep over. I would charge an extra $85 USD to cover for her so called business partners, which I will say were more like drinking partners. She agreed to pay then changed her mind after I explained to her that with the price she paid for the listings, the policy allows her to have one person stay with her for the duration of her booking. My policy states that if there’s more than two person staying at the place after 2 person guests pays $20USD per extra guests. She violated that policy after I explained that to her. And brought several more persons to the house. April was always intoxicated. Also stated on my listings is this: Dear Guests if you have any family member or friends visiting you at the property during your say. I the host will need identification documents for each person coming to visit. April wasn’t pleased that her friends were not allowed to visit and stay over. She claimed that I violated her privacy and entered the house and went through her things. This is absolutely false. I only entered the place when an Airbnb Agent confirmed with April that she wasn’t allowed more than two persons at the house. This is when she moved out telling my landlord if her friends are not allowed she will not stay. But she left with the keys. When I got home I entered the house to make sure everything was okay. That’s when I noticed the house was trashed and I took the photos and videos and sent it to AIRBNB. April had no belongings at the house at the time I entered the home, as a matter of fact I was missing several bath towels and some other necessities was taken from the house. She got charged for the by Airbnb resolution center and also for trashing my home. She took her suitcases and all her belongings that night. Then she asked the AIRBNB agent to ask my permission to stay. That was after I had already agreed with an AIRBNB agent to cancel her stay. I still agreed to let her stay and it was a mistake because that’s when she trashed the place. I gave April a chance to clean the place on her last day and she didn’t. I believe I received that review from April as retaliation for no allowing her to have extra guests at my place. I believe April came to St. Lucia to meet with her local friends to use my home to party. I’m glad I was around to put an end to it. I did nothing wrong. She went by her own policy which was I rented a two bedroom house and I’m allowed to bring anyone I want at the house. I've been renting my home since 2011 and never had any issues with guests. Read the rest of my reviews for proof. It's not a perfect world we leave in so once in a while challenges like this comes around. April said she came to St. Lucia to start a Bed and Breakfast. I hope she allow guests to bring more persons to stay at her listings than is stated on her booking invoice. Regards
March 2017

Paul User Profile
February 2017
We loved staying at Evans's place for the following reasons: Spacious, clean apartment in a safe neighbourhood. It was great to have mosquito screens on all the windows (much appreciated!), hot shower & bath, washing machine, air con/ceiling fans. The car rental, arranged through Evans, was very good value and so useful of getting round the island. The vehicle was a 4 wheel drive and was wonderful for negotiating steep hills and tricky terrain. Evans arranged for us to be collected from Hewanorra airport, as he was taking other guests to Castries on the day of our arrival. He kindly took us back to the airport to catch our return flight. One other point, which we really liked, was being in a place which was away from all the tourist resorts and cruise ships. The local people were all very friendly and welcoming. We hope to return to St Lucia and to stay at Evans's place in the future.

Caitlin User Profile
February 2017
Loved our stay here! Evans was a great host and helped us with recommendations etc. He even helped us get a dinner reservation at Ladera Resort where his band plays! The southern part of the island is incredible and the house was a great location to get anywhere. I recommend renting the car so that you can do things on your own time. The house is in a quiet area which is exactly what we wanted. Very close to the airport as well. Definitely recommend staying here, it's a great place!

Andrey User Profile
February 2017
We visited St. Lucia in the first half of February 2017 and liked the island very much. The weather was good - not hot (about 28 degrees in the day time), and often it was cloudy, so we did not get burned. We were glad we followed Evan's advice and rented a car from St. Rose Auto Rentals. Without it we would not be able to see many places. Evan's villa is situated in the mountains, but not far from the main road, so we could drive to different beaches every day. The house was spacious and clean, and we found everything we needed in it.

Laborie, Saint Lucia · Joined in August 2011
Evans User Profile

I'm from the island of St. Lucia. I've traveled basically all across the world, working on cruise ships over a long period of time working as a musician. I love travelling, and i've been been doing this for over fifteen years. This gave me the chance to see lots of different cultures and lifestyles. So now I get the opportunity to invite the rest of the world to visit my side of town, freestyle, Enjoy.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.