Private Bedroom in Family Home

House - Private room · Monalee Manor, Galway, Galway, Ireland
Geraldine
Your host, Geraldine
8 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Single Bedroom in our family home in a quiet cul-de-sac. Suitable for one person with wardrobe and study desk. Bed Linen and Towels are provided. Spacious bathroom with shower and bath.- see photo. The Kitchen/Dining Room looks onto the garden with patio. Relax in our living room which has a turf stove for chilly evenings! We also have oil fired central heating.

The Knocknacarra area has all that one would require at it's doorstep. It is serviced by excellent roads, a very efficient bus network system, there is a Bus every 15 minutes to the city centre. The nearest bus stop is 2 minutes walk from the house. It is just a 5Km drive to Galway City and approx 3Km drive to the famous Salthill Promenade.

We are on the West of the City which is an Ideal location,for discovering Connemara with it's lovely landscapes. Explore the beautiful scenery of the West Coast of Ireland including the Cliffs of Moher, the Aran Islands and Bunratty Castle.

Galway is one of the most chilled out spots in Western Europe. Despite being a city, it feels like a big town with its easy attitude and cool bohemian vibe. Known as the City of the Tribes, after the 14 affluent tribes who ruled during the middle ages, this thriving city is the most westerly in Europe and enjoys a strong artistic heritage and a flourishing arts, music, theatre and film scene. Summer in Galway is a never-ending stream of excellent festivals, with eating, drinking and entertainment all taking place outdoors in the balmy air of this warm-hearted city. Enjoy the atmospheric pubs in this West of Ireland city with its beautiful location at the edge of Galway Bay, its pretty medieval streets and its lively weekend markets for a city break you’ll never forget.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $227 /week
Monthly Price: $982 /month
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Geraldine was a lovely host! She was pleasant and hospitable, and even provided breakfast in the morning! Geraldine made me feel like Galway was a home away from home! The bus system also made it easy to get from Geraldine's home to the center of town.

    June 2014
  • I do not have enough positive things to say about my experience! Geraldine is a perfect host... From being welcomed with tea and scones to being offered breakfast each morning to all the little conversations in between... I felt like I was part of the family.

    As a female, solo-traveler, I could not have asked for a better way to spend my time in Galway!!

    The house is a 2 minute walk from the bus that goes right into the heart of Galway, making it easy to see everything I wanted during my visit.

    Thank you, Geraldine!

    June 2014
  • Geraldine and her family have been WONDERFUL! I couldn't imagine a better place to stay in Galway.
    They've been so welcoming and so present for me during my time there!
    The house is very clean and quite close from the city, in a calm area, which is perfect.
    I felt secured and surrounded, thanks to her and her family. If I need to come back to Galway, I would definitely sleep here.

    I would recommend this place to everyone, without any doubt.

    May 2014
  • The welcome was very warm, I have immediately felt very at home. All I wanted to know was explained to me and shown. I was spoiled and we had a lot of fun together. I have made ​​friends.
    I will definitely come back again.
    The bus service in the city is very good, so you can do and see without a car lot.
    For me it was also important to Barna Woods and to be able to reach the sea on foot, and that was very possible.

    May 2014
  • Geraldine was a wonderful host. I hadn't been to this part of Galway before so was pleased to spend a few days there. Geraldine was very welcoming and made me feel at home and relaxed right away. We found out that our sons were in to music so talked about that (two proud parents) a good deal and even got so meet her son - who I am hoping to see perform this week. Yet again a great AirBnB experience.

    April 2014
  • Had a great time during my stay at Geraldine's home. She's a great host! Made me feel like home. She prepared me a great breakfast for 2 days good for any runner.
    I defenetively recommend Gerlardine's home and will stay again in the future if it's available.

    April 2014
    Geraldine
    Response from Geraldine:

    Looking forward to seeing you again Adolfo. Thank you. Geraldine

    April 2014
  • Geraldine could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. She really cares about the well-being of her guests. A perfect host.

    April 2014
  • Geraldine is a lovely mom, an environmentalist, a sports woman, an amazing chef, a diligent worker and the best air bnb host I ever experienced. I wish I could return for another stay in the future.

    October 2013
    Geraldine
    Response from Geraldine:

    It was really great having you stay at our home Shan. Thank you very much for the lovely review. We all enjoyed your company. Geraldine

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 28 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
About
Hi my name is Geraldine and I'm from Ireland. I love travelling and learning new languages and about new cultures. I have been all over Europe and also to Chile in South America, which I loved. I like all types of sport especially golf, which I play. There are great golf clubs nearby that I can give you information on. It is also a musical household, my son David plays several instruments and is involved in a local band. My children are grown up now so I have a couple of spare rooms in my house and thought I'd give Airbnb a go because I've heard great things about it. I hosted foreign students for years and really enjoyed the experience. Our household is happy, friendly and easy going. I would be delighted to have you stay with me and my family and to give you travel info about Galway and Ireland.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings