Large sofa in main bedroom
Mediterranean style basement flat sleeps 2+2
Mediterranean style basement flat sleeps 2+2

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Self-contained basement flat. Double bedroom, conservatory dining room, shower room & small kitchen with microwave & hob (NO OVEN) We have a second room with inflatable king-size or small single airbeds available for an extra £20 per night. wifi, washing machine, cinema, garden, play equipment & patio. Cot & high chair available.
Home visiting Shiatsu massage therapist available to book during your stay. (please ask for details)

The space

This is a really beautiful Mediterranean style basement under our house. You have separate access & you're welcome to share the use of our garden & patio including the children's play area with swings, slide, basketball hoop, trampoline & playhouse (our two boys may join in the play in the garden too!)
If you want to use the separate room for another bed please add it to your booking as a THIRD PERSON (Airbnb doesn't have a way to charge for extra rooms, only extra people!) this will add £20 per night onto your costs. If you have any questions please just ask and I'll try to get back to you straight away. thanks. (please note there is a TV in the apartment, but it only plays DVD's and can connect to a laptop via HDMI - cable provided)

I provide fresh milk, biscuits, tea and coffee free of charge.

You have a double bedroom with large sofa & cd player as well as an ipod/iphone(4) dock with speakers. (Please note the double bed is a real bed on a low base) (bed linen, towels, hairdryer, iron & ironing board all provided) A conservatory with dining area, shower room with toilet, fridge (stocked with beers, soft drinks & wines which you are welcome to drink and replace 'like for like' or leave us the cash :-) kettle, toaster, microwave & small double hob (as well as glasses, mugs, plates, bowls, cutlery etc) please note we do not have an oven but there is a hob, a microwave & a panini maker you're welcome to use!

There is also a separate 'Cinema room' which has a large screen projector which you can use at an extra cost. If you do want to use the cinema equipment, please ask us to show you how it all works before you use it (it's expensive kit which needs to be switched on & off correctly to protect the projector bulb!) - we ask for a £5 contribution if you'd like to use the projector & you can put this in the 'honesty box'. This room can also be booked with extra inflatable beds for more people for £20 per night (we have one luxury king & two small inflatable singles if needed)
We will provide towels & bedding. We have a travel cot and high chair if required.

Guest access

(There is a store cupboard in the flat which is full of our stuff so please ignore this!)

Interaction with guests

You will be left alone to enjoy your stay but if you need anything we're just upstairs! I may need to pop down to use the washing machine occasionally if you're staying for a while but I'll warn you in advance if I need to do this!

Other things to note

As we live upstairs & have two little boys .. some of our noise may travel down to you..(particularly into the extra bed/sitting room as this is directly underneath our living room) We will do our best to keep this to a minimum. We don't allow smoking or pets. Oh,and please let us know about any breakages or spillages.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 27 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: 89 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

You will be living under our house & noise does travel & therefore we expect you to keep the noise to a minimum after 10pm. We don't allow smoking or pets. Please let us know about any breakages or spillages. This is part of our home so please treat it with respect & leave it as you found it!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

220 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leila User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at Rosie's place; the apartment is in a perfect location, is clean and comfortable and has a lovely garden. Rosie is a fantastic host and made us feel really welcome. We would highly recommend staying here. Thanks Rosie!

Lin User Profile
July 2017
Me and my two boys had a more than enjoyable stay at Rosie's, for its very convinent location and beautifuly cozy rooms. We especially loved the big glass living room which is just perfect for breakfasts and lazy afternoon reads. Hygienic wise nothing to complain about. 10 out of 10 for us

Erica User Profile
July 2017
Rosie had a very lovely flat and was extremely welcoming and helpful, would definitely stay again.

Robert User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovely stay at Rosie’s. The sunroom makes the space bright even on a grey day and the bed, while may be low for some (we are over 50), was comfortable. Convenient walk to all the action, buses, and shops by way of stone stairs with rail or walk down the hill via sidewalk. Had no trouble with wifi and enjoyed the back garden and patio seating.

Stephen User Profile
July 2017
Awesome spot close to town! Check out Cafe Ceres for breakfast.

Aletheia User Profile
July 2017
Rosie was really welcoming and flexible in terms of our timing. The space was lovely and clean, bright and cosy.

Toni User Profile
July 2017
Loved our overnight stay - Rosie has a beautiful home & it was just want we needed in such a lovely location, ready for our student house move. Thank you it was perfect for us x

Sheffield, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Rosie User Profile

Mother to two small boys and wife to a big one. I'm a Play Therapist & co-run a children & young people's therapy centre (The Apple Tree Centre) in Sheffield as well as doing play therapy with children at a Sheffield cancer charity. Some of my favourite things are drinking nice wine with nice friends, having parties and meeting new people; I love music and singing and playing guitar (well, I try to play the guitar ;-) I love traveling and film and art and photography and experiencing new stuff! p.s I have indicated on here that I speak German.. I don't actually, but my husband does.. so we can do German emails!

Languages: Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings