Mediterranean style flat sleeps 2+2

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Hardwick Crescent, Sheffield, S11 8WB, United Kingdom

Self-contained basement flat under our house (where we live with our two kids). One double bedroom with conservatory, shower room & kitchen with hob (no oven). A second room is available with inflatable kingsize or single beds for extra people at an extra £20. wifi & shared garden.

The Space

This is a really beautiful Mediterranean style basement under our house. You will have separate access down the side of the main house, & you're welcome to share the use of our garden & patio including the children's play area with sandpit, swings, slide, trampoline & playhouse (our two little boys may join in the play in the garden too!)
If you want to use the separate room for another bed or to watch films please add it to your booking as a third person (airbnb doesn't have a way to charge for extra rooms, only extra people!) this will add £20 per night onto your costs. If you have any questions please just ask and I'll get back to you asap. thanks.

Guest Access

You have a double bedroom with large sofa & cd player as well as an ipod/iphone dock with speakers. (Hairdryer, iron & ironing board all provided) A conservatory with dining area, shower room with toilet, fridge (stocked with beers, soft drinks & wines which you are welcome to drink as long as you replace 'like for like' or leave us the cash :-) kettle, toaster & hob (as well as glasses, mugs, plates, bowls, cutlery etc) please note we do not have an oven but there is a hob as well as a panini maker you're welcome to use!

There is also a separate 'Cinema room' which has a large screen projector & play station which you can book at an extra cost (we have a popcorn machine too!) this room can also be booked with extra inflatable beds for more people for £20 per night (we have one king & two singles if needed)
We will provide towels & bedding. We can also provide a travel cot and high chair if required.
There is a store cupboard in the flat which is full of our stuff so please ignore this!

Interaction with Guests

You will be left alone to enjoy your stay but if you need anything we're just upstairs! I may need to pop down to use the washing machine occasionally if you're staying for a while but I'll warn you in advance if I need to do this!

The Neighborhood

We live in a quiet leafy suburb of Sheffield, 2 miles from the city centre & 3 miles from the beautiful Peak District National Park. We are 5 minutes stroll from Hunters Bar & Ecclesall Road which have loads of nice shops, cafes & bars. The city centre is easily accessible by bus or taxi or about a 30 minute walk. There is easy, free on street parking outside the house.

Getting around

Buses run into town and out to the Peak District from Ecclesall road (5 minutes walk away) alternatively a taxi into the city centre is around £5. Local bus timetables & directions to shops & restaurants are all provided in the flat.

Other Things to Note

As we live upstairs & have two little boys .. some of our noise may travel down to you..(particularly into the extra bed/sitting room as this is directly underneath our living room and our kids like to bounce!) We will do our best to keep this to a minimum. (Earplugs are provided!)

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $35 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $519 /week
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We really enjoyed our stay! The flat is warm and cosy - an ideal flat for a relaxing break. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast in the conservatory overlooking the garden. Rosie was very welcoming and friendly. We would definitely stay there again!

    April 2014
  • We had a fantastic stay with Rosie in Sheffield. The apartment is very comfortable and large enough for all 5 of us. A real home from home - so much nicer than any alternative we saw. Rosie was very welcoming and really helpful with all our needs. If we make it to Sheffield half marathon again we will book early! Highly recommend.

    April 2014
  • My family and I stayed at Rosie's apartment for two nights in March 2014. The apartment is nice and clean, Rosie is wondeeful & overall, we like it very much. Thank you, Rosie!

    March 2014
  • We had a lovely time staying at Rosie's flat. The flat is just as it looks in the photos, but warmer and cosier. It was very comfortable and we all slept brilliantly - even our 6 month old baby who developed new amazing sleeping abilities in Rosie's flat and slept better than she ever has before! Rosie was a wonderful host and was warm, friendly and welcoming. The flat was in an ideal location in a leafy suburb, but just 5 minutes walk from shops, cafes and restaurants. We would highly recommend the flat - and of course the host - for anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Sheffield.

    March 2014
  • Immaculate flat beautifully furnished, a real home from home. Rosie is a warm host and very welcoming. The ambience set the scene for a fabulous weekend. We will be back.

    March 2014
  • We had a very enjoyable stay at Rosie's Mediterranean style flat.
    Warm, spacious and very comfortable. The flat was spotless with thoughtful extras provided, tea, coffee, milk & biscuits was most welcoming after our long journey. (Something a little stronger if you fancy in the fridge... priced accordingly) This is a spacious flat with a
    separate, comfortable living/evening room, separate double room with sofa style bed, opening on to a delightful conservatory. The kitchen has ample space to prepare breakfast, small hotplate/toaster provided and the sunny conservatory has a huge pine table where you can sit & enjoy reading the papers, use the Internet or relax on the sofa..The Mediterranean theme follows through into the bathroom with shower cubicle and there are tiled floors laid throughout . This lovely flat is comfortable homely and quite unique ..Rosie has opened part of her home, considered the needs of her visitors in making sure her facilities are home from home. Our only regret ...we couldn't stay longer. We will highly recommend to all and hope to visit again in the very near future. Thank you Rosie for making us feel so welcomed we really loved your flat.

    March 2014
  • a lovely stay at this nice and comfortable little flat. very welcoming and friendly host, thank you very much for your hospitality :-)

    February 2014
  • Fantastic accommodation with great facilities.

    February 2014
  • Rosie's guest flat provided perfect accomodations for my family while we attended our son's graduation from the University of Sheffield. It is conveniently located near shops, restaurants and local buses. The flat was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and very cozy. Having a guitar available was also a particular treat, as I'd been starting to go into withdrawals while away on holday. Thanks, Rosie!

    January 2014
  • A comfortable and convenient place to stay with our 3yr old and baby. Rosie was helpful and welcoming, going above and beyond to provide travel crib, high chair, baby bath, toys and books for the kids. Also a well stocked bar fridge for the grown ups! The garden just outside the door was a great asset even in December. The kitchen is minimal but enough to produce basic meals for the kids. The conservatory dining room is light and lovely, though accessed via the master bedroom. Shops are close by but uphill to get home. All in all a much more family friendly option than a hotel and extremely reasonably priced. Thanks Rosie!

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$86
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 26 times
Languages
Deutsch
School
Hope Valley College, Lady Manners School, Nottingham Trent, University of York
Work
Cavendish Cancer Care, Families Together, Sheffield Alcohol Advisory Service
About
Mother to two small boys and wife to a big one. I'm a Play Therapist & work with children at a Sheffield cancer charity. Some of my favourite things are drinking nice wine with nice friends, having parties and meeting new people; I love music and singing and playing guitar (well, I try to play the guitar ;-) I love traveling and film and art and photography and experiencing new stuff! p.s I have indicated on here that I speak German.. I don't actually, but my husband does.. so we can do German emails!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings