Skip to content
Double bed with a comfortable window seat in a spacious 12x21 foot room. Wood paneled interior walls and soft afternoon sunlight.
Save this listing.
Private room in cabin

The Guffy Creek Cabin

Debby User Profile
Debby

The Guffy Creek Cabin

Private room in cabin
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Sparkling clean
3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

We live in a log home built in 1995 in Grayson County, Virginia. Our property has two creeks running through it, one with native trout. Our cool mountain nights combined with our log walls maintain a pleasant temperature without air conditioning.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

House Rules

We have few rules. Most important is the no smoking rule. Also we do not allow guest pets. We do not party loudly but frequently have friends over for a meal and "porch duty" and guests are welcome to join us.

Availability

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Theodore User Profile
Theodore
October 2018
Wow. My stay at Deb and Terry's beautiful home in the mountains was fantastic. From the moment I arrived they made me feel at home. And the breakfast the next morning was delicious! I will definitely be back.
Kaye User Profile
Kaye
September 2018
Thanks to these amazing hosts for an absolutely wonderful experience over Labor Day weekend. Our room was cute, cozy and so comfortable, and the daily breakfasts were incredible; hearty, filling, and delicious, lovingly prepared with lots of local products. We also really enjoyed…
John User Profile
John
December 2017
Beautiful log cabin and setting! Only stayed one night, but Debby and Terry were wonderful to spend time with. Breakfast was fantastic!
Brianna User Profile
Brianna
October 2017
Our stay was amazing. I wanted something a bit off the beaten path and this was the perfect place. The room was gorgeous and Debbie was such a gracious host. The breakfasts were awesome, and we were able to keep our leftovers from dinners in the fridge.
Patricia User Profile
Patricia
October 2017
Please share what I wrote above.
Sichao User Profile
Sichao
May 2017
We went to Grayson's highland state park and spent one night at the lovely cabin. Terry and Debby are great hosts. They are very helpful, worm hearted and will give you great advices about the park and restaurants nearby. Debby prepares a perfect breakfast with homemade juice and…
Austin User Profile
Austin
February 2017
This was our second time staying with Debby and Terry, and we hope it won't be our last. They are remarkable hosts – creative, generous of spirit and deeply knowledgeable about the many ways to explore the bounty of their region. While they are happy to accommodate themselves to …

Hosted by Debby

Troutdale, Virginia, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Debby User Profile
17 Reviews
Verified
I am a retired high school English teacher and writer. My husband and I have two grown children. My husband Terry is a professional wood turner and lamp maker.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home