Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire chalet

The Hygge Chalet and Sauna

Julie Anne User Profile
Julie Anne

The Hygge Chalet and Sauna

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inCheck yourself in with the keypad.
Julie Anne is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Take a break from the world! Enjoy 3.5 wooded acres 9,000 feet high in the Rocky Mountains. The home is remodeled with love and modern design and inspired by hygge (hu-geh), a Danish concept of coziness and simple pleasures. An outdoor Finnish steam sauna, 2 decks, and amazing views await you. Get cozy, explore, cook, play games, hammock, read, take day trips, make memories. Be inspired by nature and hygge. The entire property is yours to unwind, rejuvenate, relax, and refocus...

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Hot water

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

167 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Josiane User Profile
Josiane
December 2018
We are regulars at the Hygge--we love it!
Sonja User Profile
Sonja
December 2018
This cabin is such a gem! It's my favorite mountain getaway spot! So cozy and so much attention to detail. Julie Anne is an amazing host – you can feel the love she put into creating this home. Can't wait to come back!
Amanda &Amp; Drew User Profile
Amanda &Amp; Drew
December 2018
Could not not have picked a better place for a weekend retreat. The BEST Air BnB I’ve ever stayed in...which is saying a lot! Incredible host and hospitality, perfect amenities, and thoughtful tips for things to do all over Colorado. Definitely coming back again!
Shauna User Profile
Shauna
November 2018
Wow! What an incredible experience my husband and i had! Was such an unexpectedly relaxing place to stay especially after a day of snowboarding, that steam sauna and fireplace was a warm welcome. We definitely plan on coming back and staying again in the future!
Anabelle User Profile
Anabelle
November 2018
Had a lovely stay which was made extra flawless thanks to all the details (fresh coffee, music station, sauna robes and essential oils, toiletries, cooking basics, etc!). Thank you!
Jake User Profile
Jake
November 2018
We spent ten days on vacation but didn't really unwind until we got here. The atmosphere is amazing with incredible views. Jewli Anne really has made this space special, cozy, and restorative. Thank you for opening this up to people like us.
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
November 2018
Just as advertised, it was a fantastic stay in a beautiful place, plan for a 30 min drive to nearest grocery store, besides that was perfect

Hosted by Julie Anne

Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Julie Anne User Profile
186 Reviews
Verified
Julie Anne is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I live in Denver and currently work as a Business Intelligence Developer. I rent my mountain cabin because I am passionate about Colorado and creating a unique experience for visitors. I love to travel and have been to 41 countries on every continent. One thing I really love when…
Julie Anne supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Julie Anne’s place.
Julie Anne
Nicki helps host.
Nicki

The neighborhood