Entire home/apt
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Trish's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Trish's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Trish's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Trish has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Comfortable and spacious garden cottage with a wood burning stove. Parkview is a sought after neighbourhood with a good selection of shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk of the cottage. Easy access to Johannesburg city centre and Rosebank.

Contact Host

Living area

Living area

The Space
Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)


Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $345 /week
Monthly Price: $1324 /month
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

Fully furnished double story one bedroom cottage in the heart of Parkview - just half a block from Tyrone Avenue's shops, restaurants and bistros.

It comes with covered parking for one car, a private garden and a juliette balcony at tree-top level.

Fully equipped with DSTV, alarm and free wireless internet access.

One bedroom with queen size bed. white cotton sheets. En suite bathroom with shower and bath.

Washing machine and tumble dryer.

Serviced weekly.

For short and medium term rentals.

The Neighborhood

Parkview is a much loved neighbourhood with a 'village' atmosphere that borders on Zoo Lake.

Parkview's Tyrone Avenue has a small but well stocked supermarket, a great greengrocer, a pharmacy, dry-cleaning depot a stationary shop, Postnet, a bottlestore etc.

The restaurants include: Croft & Co (coffee shop with great breakfsts and light meals), Scusi Bistro, A Taste of Punjab (Indian), Franco's (Italian), Europa (coffee, pizza etc - halal), Ginko (vegetarian/vegan) and more.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

7 nights minimum stay

No Reviews Yet

Stay here and you could give this host their first review!

About the Host, Trish

Johannesburg, South Africa
Member since June 2011
Response rate: 100% (past 90 days)
Response time: within a day


Explore other options in and around Randburg

More places to stay in Randburg: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums