Private entry to apartment located to left of house along private walkway.Wood door to right is private entrance

Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The guest apartment has its own entrance located on the ground level of our home. The private apartment is 720 sq ft and has 8 ft ceilings. The living room and kitchen are new as of 2013 and the bath and the two bedrooms are remodeled.

The space


Possession of a San Francisco Short-Term Rental Registration Certificate certifies that the registration certificate holder has agreed to comply with the terms of the San Francisco Short-Term Residential Rental Ordinance (San Francisco Administrative Code-Section 41A). This ordinance does not require an inspection of the unit by the City for potential Building, Housing, Fire, or other Code violations.

The guest apartment has its own entrance located on the ground level of our home. The private apartment is 720 sq and has 8 ft ceilings. The living room and kitchen are new and the bath and the two bedrooms are remodeled.

The apartment can sleep 4. The 2 bedrooms have garden view windows. One room with a queen size bed and the second bedroom with two twin size beds. All bed linens are provided.

The eat-in kitchen is equipped with:

Please note that there is not a full sized built in oven and stovetop in the kitchen.

counter top toaster oven
counter top large single burner induction hot plate
large microwave
full sized refrigerator
electric tea kettle and electric coffee maker

Private bath has a large shower (two shower heads), cherrywood vanity/sink, and a large mirror. Towels and soap/shampoo are provided.

In the Living room area there is cable TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the apartment.

Guests are welcome to share the garden; there is a large deck with seating and a small table.

Neighborhood is the quiet Sunnyside district. The apartment is within 5 walk minutes of City College (CCSF). In our immediate neighborhood Whole Foods and Safeway supermarkets are within 5-15 walk minutes, 5 drive minutes and there are small cafes and eateries within the neighborhood.

Glen Park is 25 walk or 10 bus minutes away and has several small shops, local restaurants, a postal service, library and is the location of the Glen Park BART station.

Access to Downtown, the Financial District, Fishermans Wharf
the Embarcadero/Ferry Building/Farmers Market
Golden Gate Park
Golden Gate Bridge and areas North
The Great Highway/Ocean Beach and the Outerlands,
Airports, and all areas of the Bay Area:

There are two bus stops within one block of the apartment and two BART stations which either connect directly with the bus lines at the two bus stops or are within a 15-25 minute walk.

The bus lines/street cars and the BART stations provide access to any area of San Francisco and connect with all areas of the Bay Area and beyond. This includes BART trains to SFO International and Oakland International Airports.

There are freeway entrances within a 10-15 minute drive both North and South for Highway 280 which takes you to SFO and areas South, Sonoma and Napa and areas North, the City of Berkeley and Oakland International Airport and areas of the East Bay to the East.

Ocean Beach, SF Zoo, Golden Gate Park, UCSF, SF State, the Mission District, Lands End and local conventional food markets/shopping malls are a 20-30 minute bus ride away.

We have been living in San Francisco for 40 years and in our current location for 30 years. We will make every effort to make your visit convenient, fun, comfortable and memorable.

We are available for any interaction but leave this to the guests wishes.

The Sunnyside is a typical San Francisco neighborhood. Residential in character with easy access to the City and everything you might need. A quiet residential experience within a "Global" city.

There is very easy access to all forms of public transportation. There is free parking nearby. There is also easy access to our location for all forms of transportation from the airports.

Guest access

The entire apartment. The full apartment including both bedrooms is private to the one set of guest(s) that have reserved it.

Interaction with guests

We are available for any interaction but leave this to the wishes of the guest.

Other things to note

Please note the description of the kitchen in the "The Space" section above. There is not a builtin oven and stove top. There is a toaster oven and a large counter top induction burner "hot plate" and a large microwave.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox


Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $60
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Tedd and I have lived in the neighborhood over 30 years along with our friends/neighbors. We ask simply that you be considerate of our neighbors during your stay.
Smoking....... We request that you not smoke in the apartment. However, you are welcome to smoke in the garden.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

157 Reviews

Check In
Karina User Profile
May 2017
Charlesie and Tedd's space is beautiful, quiet and comfortable. Charlesie and Ted were always available for any questions. We were in town for a family gathering and we escaped to this space for some peace and quiet. The beds were so comfortable and the sweet welcome of food in the house after a long day of traveling was a treat. The location was great for us since we were looking to be independent travelers. The Bart station is close and a Lyft/Uber is always close by too. We loved it and would love to stay here again.

Dayna User Profile
May 2017
I've stayed in a lot of AirBnB's and Charlesie and Tedd are hands down the nicest hosts I've met. They have a really comfortable place that worked great for my family. We came to town for an out-patient surgery and I was more than comfortable recuperating in the space. The home-baked scones when we arrived were delicious and communication before and during was incredibly accommodating and gracious. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Walking to the bus was super easy, and when we used Lyft and Uber they were there super quick. Its a quiet neighborhood and a great home as you explore the city. Five thumbs up!

Xiaofei User Profile
May 2017
Totally great choice for 4 ppl. 2 bedrooms, not sofa bed. Very much appreciate they prepare snacks, fruits and drinks. Convenient location, we rent a car, so not in downtown but not far either, even better, it's quiet and safe compound, easy for parking along drive way side.

Mariel & Adam User Profile
April 2017
Oh my goodness... just book it! now! you will not regret it!! Charlesie and Tedd were amazing hosts and their place is gorgeous and clean and neat and the location is perfect! Two bus stops to the train, minutes away... and just three stops to the train station!! They greeted us with delicious freshly baked goodies!! They have all the basic necesities you will need on a trip! Best slimming mirror ever!! lol Beds are amazing!! All sheets smelled so fresh and clean!! Shower is amazing, big and also super clean!! Kitchen is beautiful and so practical!! Washer and Dryer is such a plus!! You just can't go wrong here!! I wanna go back already!! lol

Stefan User Profile
April 2017
I can't recommend this apartment strongly enough!! It is a perfect haven at the end of a busy day! We stayed for six weeks and enjoyed every moment. The apartment is cozy and spotlessly clean. It is well equipped with everything you need for your stay. The apartment is in a quiet residential street,but a few hundred yards in either direction brings you to shops, restaurants and the excellent public transport system. We didn't hire a car as there was no need. We travelled everywhere by bus and train using the maps thoughtfully provided in the apartment. Charlesie and Tedd are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble......... From the delicious scones as part of a 'welcome' pack, to their advice and recommendation throughout our stay. They were friendly and welcoming and always available to answer questions and make recommendations. We feel we've made two new friends!! There is so much to see and do in San Francisco, we could have stayed another six weeks and still not have seen it all. Thank you Charlesie and Tedd for helping to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!!

Cho Fan User Profile
February 2017
We are very like this house ,the house very Clean ! Charlesie and tedd is very nice people,give we cookies and all the fruit,we feeling warm,thank you very much !

Patty User Profile
February 2017
This was a second time staying. It was every bit as enjoyable as the first. Charlesie and Tedd provided everything we could have needed. The homemade scones and fresh organic basket of fruit, were a wonderful treat for our 3 night stay along with other treats in the refrigerator. The fresh ground coffee, and local beers we enjoyed too! The beds and comforters are comfy. They are very helpful in getting around and recommendations . Our stay we did not rent a car. Using Uber, bus & Bart are perfect to get anywhere easily. Can't wait to return!

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in July 2013
Charlesie And Tedd User ProfileCharlesie And Tedd is a superhost.

We have lived in San Francisco for 40 years and have two children and two grandchildren all San Francisco natives who still live in San Francisco. We love to cook and bake, garden, watch films, walk the City the woods the parks and the beach and travel. We love our city by the Bay. It is rich in natural beauty, culture, food and can be a nourishing place to live or visit. We feel very fortunate to live in this area and in San Francisco in particular.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour