Private entry to apartment located to left of house along private walkway.Wood door to right is private entrance

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The guest apartment has its own entrance located on the ground level of our home. The private apartment is 720 sq ft and has 8 ft ceilings. The living room and kitchen are new as of 2013 and the bath and the two bedrooms are remodeled.

The space


Possession of a San Francisco Short-Term Rental Registration Certificate certifies that the registration certificate holder has agreed to comply with the terms of the San Francisco Short-Term Residential Rental Ordinance (San Francisco Administrative Code-Section 41A). This ordinance does not require an inspection of the unit by the City for potential Building, Housing, Fire, or other Code violations.

The guest apartment has its own entrance located on the ground level of our home. The private apartment is 720 sq and has 8 ft ceilings. The living room and kitchen are new and the bath and the two bedrooms are remodeled.

The apartment can sleep 4. The 2 bedrooms have garden view windows. One room with a queen size bed and the second bedroom with two twin size beds. All bed linens are provided.

The eat-in kitchen is equipped with:

Please note that there is not a full sized built in oven and stovetop in the kitchen.

counter top toaster oven
counter top large single burner induction hot plate
large microwave
full sized refrigerator
electric tea kettle and electric coffee maker

Private bath has a large shower (two shower heads), cherrywood vanity/sink, and a large mirror. Towels and soap/shampoo are provided.

In the Living room area there is cable TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the apartment.

Guests are welcome to share the garden; there is a large deck with seating and a small table.

Neighborhood is the quiet Sunnyside district. The apartment is within 5 walk minutes of City College (CCSF). In our immediate neighborhood Whole Foods and Safeway supermarkets are within 5-15 walk minutes, 5 drive minutes and there are small cafes and eateries within the neighborhood.

Glen Park is 25 walk or 10 bus minutes away and has several small shops, local restaurants, a postal service, library and is the location of the Glen Park BART station.

Access to Downtown, the Financial District, Fishermans Wharf
the Embarcadero/Ferry Building/Farmers Market
Golden Gate Park
Golden Gate Bridge and areas North
The Great Highway/Ocean Beach and the Outerlands,
Airports, and all areas of the Bay Area:

There are two bus stops within one block of the apartment and two BART stations which either connect directly with the bus lines at the two bus stops or are within a 15-25 minute walk.

The bus lines/street cars and the BART stations provide access to any area of San Francisco and connect with all areas of the Bay Area and beyond. This includes BART trains to SFO International and Oakland International Airports.

There are freeway entrances within a 10-15 minute drive both North and South for Highway 280 which takes you to SFO and areas South, Sonoma and Napa and areas North, the City of Berkeley and Oakland International Airport and areas of the East Bay to the East.

Ocean Beach, SF Zoo, Golden Gate Park, UCSF, SF State, the Mission District, Lands End and local conventional food markets/shopping malls are a 20-30 minute bus ride away.

We have been living in San Francisco for 40 years and in our current location for 30 years. We will make every effort to make your visit convenient, fun, comfortable and memorable.

We are available for any interaction but leave this to the guests wishes.

The Sunnyside is a typical San Francisco neighborhood. Residential in character with easy access to the City and everything you might need. A quiet residential experience within a "Global" city.

There is very easy access to all forms of public transportation. There is free parking nearby. There is also easy access to our location for all forms of transportation from the airports.

Guest access

The entire apartment. The full apartment including both bedrooms is private to the one set of guest(s) that have reserved it.

Interaction with guests

We are available for any interaction but leave this to the wishes of the guest.

Other things to note

Please note the description of the kitchen in the "The Space" section above. There is not a builtin oven and stove top. There is a toaster oven and a large counter top induction burner "hot plate" and a large microwave.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox


Extra people: 10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 60
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Tedd and I have lived in the neighborhood over 30 years along with our friends/neighbors. We ask simply that you be considerate of our neighbors during your stay.
Smoking....... We request that you not smoke in the apartment. However, you are welcome to smoke in the garden.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

165 Reviews

Check In
Jennifer User Profile
July 2017
Really cosy and such welcoming hosts.

Mike User Profile
July 2017
Tedd was a perfect host, gave us lots of information and told us if we needed help with anything they were there for us. There were also some nice little touches such as milk, beer and butter in the fridge. Also fruit, chocolate, coffee and cake. Apartment was clean, lots of towels and finished to a high standard. Thanks for everything we had a great stay in San Francisco.

Ian&Alyssa User Profile
June 2017
We cannot recommend this delightful apartment enough. The attention to detail was excellent, the apartment was absolutely spotless and big enough for a family of 4, close to public transport, Charlesie and Tedd are so approachable and easy to contact. We absolutely loved our stay and will be telling all our friends about it back home. An absolutely perfect Air BnB stay.

Kara User Profile
June 2017
The perfect SF hideaway. Fantastic, beautifully appointed 2 BR apartment with everything you could possibly need. Washer/dryer a huge plus. Tedd and Charlesie could not have been more helpful and accommodating, especially with parking. Would definitely return.

Timothy User Profile
June 2017
We stayed at several Airbnb's while travelling the States and Charlesie and Tedd's place was our favourite. The place was clean, tidy and comfortable. Charlesie and Tedd were very hospitable and communication was excellent.

Kimberly User Profile
June 2017
Wonderful place to stay with a great garden full of sun and lots of surprises. The scones were great! Everything you could want is at this home. The shower was such a luxury. Tedd will save you a parking place if you need it. BART is not far away. Lots of hills and views and all three of us enjoyed our stay immensely.

Stefan User Profile
May 2017
Charlesie and Tedd are superhosts, very nice and friendly couple. Tedd baked homemade scones for us twice, our kids (and we) loved them. The apartment is roomy and clean, located on a nice street. We loved staying here, parked the car just outside. Easy check in and check out. We recommend this place to anyone.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Charlesie And Tedd User ProfileCharlesie And Tedd is a superhost.

We have lived in San Francisco for 40 years and have two children and two grandchildren all San Francisco natives who still live in San Francisco. We love to cook and bake, garden, watch films, walk the City the woods the parks and the beach and travel. We love our city by the Bay. It is rich in natural beauty, culture, food and can be a nourishing place to live or visit. We feel very fortunate to live in this area and in San Francisco in particular.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings