the castle in enchanted gardens

House - Private room · Palms Boulevard, Venice, CA 90291, United States
Tracy
Your host, Tracy
57 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

the castle is a unique sleeping space for the adventurous at heart. a separate standing structure in the garden. it has a desk downstairs and sleeping space above. the bed is small. not the regular length or width, but when the hatched is closed one can make it very comfy... as we said, adventurous :)... the seating area is outside and it's just steps away to the house for bathroom and kitchen use. listen to waterfalls, bamboo sweeping on the building and an occasional critter scuttle across the roof as you are swept away into magical slumber.

the main house is a great artistic 100 yr old venice craftsman.
frenchdoor entrance through amazing garden.
shared house space,
full kitchen. 2 bathrooms. piano. vaulted ceilings. hardwood floors. delightful pets.
lots of light.
high speed internet

The enchanted garden holds many quiet secrets & nooks and crannies to escape to; a trickling waterfall, kitties, bunnies and a garden daybed perfect for quiet afternoon daydreaming. bicycle available.

a short walk to the Pacific Ocean.
located just two blocks from gourmet restaurants, trendy shops, galleries & night spots.... on fabulous Abbot Kinney Blvd. (GQ magazine has tagged Abbot Kinney blvd as the hottest street in america) hmmmm
moments from LAX (a 425-30 taxi ride), santa monica, malibu, beverly hills & downtown.
(email hidden)
(phone number hidden) you are booked please review the house manual. it is short. just to know some details. thx

Welcome Home
Moments on the rooftops of Paris
On the verandas of Tennessee Williams
Through the alleyways of New York
And the crashing waves of Venice

From house to house without too much fight
Our love passes
With spice and song and laughter
We create within ourselves this art called life
And drink together after

For years we watch, we trade, we cry
We hang out at Billy's
While their world passes by

Our romance intense
The story a steamy one
All on the breeze of a palm tree
Sinking in the ocean with the sun

Should you come to one of our parties
Be you lucky enough to attend
Our special neighborhood
With subtle obscenities
That blend
Secretly with the smell of dinner and music

Then you may end up staying
A long while, i may add
And soon it will become difficult to leave this place

For long
Has your heart
Desired
Such an excuse
To be
Alive

🌻

🌻

Guest Access

parking on the street
free
safe
ample

Other Things to Note

we will send entry details by email and airbnb as soon as you are booked.
PLEASE make sure to have that with you when you arrive.
it is your 'treasure map' to get in :-)
ThkU

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Futon
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s), Cat(s), and Other pet(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Needed a room to crash on short notice so I booked the Castle at Tracy's property. This place is very interesting and cool, gardens, artwork, and plenty of places to hang and work if that's what you need. The main house had a kitchen and the shower was awesome, but the castle was a little small if cozy, so be prepared to curl up while you sleep.
    All in all I would stay here again, the location can't be beat and she provides bikes to reach the beach even faster than on foot. Maybe next time I'll rent one of the bigger rooms, but on short notice I'll take what I could get!

    July 2014
  • Worst experience airbnb ever!
    The castle enchanted is not that enchanted, it looks like falbala nest ...
    This place does absolutely not fit for 2 people or one person with a big bagage.
    The bed could not be more little even for girls like us who are not tall at all. Our feet touched the wall so much that you could not lay down properly.
    You do not have any place for your luggages exept a backpack.
    It was dirty, the smell was awful, and there was a lot of humidity . The door does not lock at all, everyone can get into it even if there is a code( only lock from inside)
    There was every mornings dirty cats pupp in front of our door.
    Only the bathroom looks good .
    We usually used to live the adventure but this was too much , too dirty. People with allergia must avoid the place(the carpet in the mezzanine is full of dust)
    This place fits for only one person with a little luggage and just for a night.
    Besides the host does not live there so if there is any claim, you have to contact them by email.
    However, this is a perfect location, near to abbot kinney and the beach!

    July 2014
    Tracy
    Response from Tracy:

    Wow. Really sorry you had such a horrible experience. It is clear in the explanation that the castle is tiny. And tiny it is.
    As far as the dirtiness. Sorry you felt that. We clean it always. Truly.
    That I am away during your visit has no bearings to the situation. I do live there.
    However. I have an amazing team if house angels that are there every day to keep things wonderful.
    We are truly sorry you were so unhappy. Warmly. Tracy&Ava

    July 2014
  • It quiet and safe

    June 2014
  • I rather not say.

    June 2014
  • The garden was nice. But I didn't fit in the bed, and I'm only 5'10". Glad I didn't book a second night.

    June 2014
    Tracy
    Response from Tracy:

    I'm sorry tim. I am 5'9" & sleep diagonally & it was wonderful. But certainly not a regular space. As told. ThkU for staying with us tho. Happy travels. Tracy&Ava

    June 2014
  • The space was pretty much as advertised, only it was rather full of spider webs and didn't look like it'd been cleaned in a while. Generally, the hosts did their best to email and text as if they were there but in fact I learned they were out of the country. No issues with that, they were very responsive (though they couldn't/wouldn't have the spider webs cleaned up when I asked), but might have been easier to just be open about not being there.

    June 2014
  • Stedet var egentligt vældig hyggeligt. Men det værelse kaldet The Castlejeg fik burde ikke lejes ud. Det var et legehus med hems. Jeg kunne kun lige ligge udstragt og jeg er kun 1.62 høj. Jeg havde også problemer med at komme op ad den lille men stejle trappe da jeg har en dårlig hofte. Det burde ihvertfald ikke koste 500 (website hidden) nat
    Det kan måske lånes ud til forældre med børn. IKKE lejes ud til voksne.

    May 2014
  • Es war ein sehr netter Aufenthalt in dem schönen kleinen Castle. Gemütlich, aber nicht für große Menschen geeignet, da das Bett keine 2 m lang ist. Auch gut zu wissen: es gibt insgesamt mehrere Zimmer die vermietet sind. So entsteht eine nette Hostel- Stimmung.
    Haben uns insgesamt sehr wohl gefühlt und die Lage war super um zum Flughafen zu kommen!

    May 2014
  • I had a great time at Tracy's place. If you want to visit the Venice area this is the place to go. It is a very close walk to pretty much everything Venice has to offer. The property was absolutely incredible! I actually just made an afternoon of sitting on the grounds, listening to the sounds of nature and taking in the tranquility. "The Castle" isn't much of a Castle, but if you are traveling alone and just need a place to sleep, this would be great. It is extremely small, but suitable for a single. I would Def recommend staying there : )

    Brennan Scott

    May 2014
  • The castle was absolutely amazing. We made sure to tour the house grounds, which is full of little treasures. Tracy was very kind, and every other guest was a pleasure to meet as well. We will definitely look into checking out the other rooms available.

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$75
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 276 times
Languages
English, Français
Work
artist
About
Thanks for taking a look at my listing, i am an artist i am a creator i love my life
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
4 days ago
Similar Listings