Skip to content
The room - isn't the biggest room but clean and bright
Private room in house

Young family in Charminster/Bournemouth

Nicole User Profile
Nicole

Young family in Charminster/Bournemouth

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

My 2 boys and I living in multicultural Charminster in a 3bedroom semi detached house, about 5 min walk from the buzzing Charminster Road with all its lush food, pubs, various bars, cafes and several shisha cafes.
The beach is a 5-10min drive or bike ride away.
We are located quite central - in a quite road.
The house is bright with a good size kitchen and dining room.
I have hosted foreign students for many years & we all enjoy to hear about the different countries and cultures.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Dryer
TV
Essentials

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to common space

Availability

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
夏君 User Profile
夏君
October 2017
Nicole is a very nice and helpful person so I highly recommend😊
Harry User Profile
Harry
June 2017
The room was spacious and had a desk and a good sized wardrobe. It was nice being able to put a few things in the fridge and cooking for yourself was not a problem so long as you clean up. All in all, had everything I needed and a nice place to stay
Adam User Profile
Adam
June 2017
Myself didn't stay with Nicole as was booked for my team member who helped me with new openings in Bournemouth. She enjoyed the stay with Nicole and really appreciate her being a great host. Haven't meet her myself face to face but we did spoke on a phone few times. Really caring…
Naji User Profile
Naji
March 2017
She has dog. The bed uncomfortable . 30 minutes walks to central.
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
We have started to foster dogs and Sandy - a little bichon fris cross has come to us a few weeks ago, she didn't have a good start in her life and I hope we can give her the quality of life she deserves. It is very difficult for most Arabic students to understand why we keep dogs - well you have tigers and lions we have cats and dogs. Sandy is smaller than your average cat. We have 2 bus stops nearby - 2min and 5min away, again in my experience Arabic students don't like walking long distance. Naji stayed a night longer and didn't have enough money to pay the full price so I gave him a discount. The bed is an IKEA bed and never had anyone complaining. I would have preferred for him to speak to me directly, it is very difficult to get to know a person after two days when they are out all the time. We welcomed him in our house like every other person what he makes of it it's up to him. I have been hosting students from all over the world for 10 years now so I know what is expected. Be a bit more open to our culture and sometimes you have to accept our culture - just a bit of good advice from us
March 2017
Woody User Profile
Woody
December 2016
Nicole and her family have been very accommodating and helpful. I've been given enough fridge space and kitchen cupboard space to put my food. The house rules were made very clear in the beginning and it helped keeping both parties happy. Her children are both very well-spoken, p…
Julius User Profile
Julius
October 2016
Very nice place! In a quiet area close to the local shop and a relatively short walk to the train station. The host was very friendly, provided facilities for heating food and making tea. The house was really clean and quiet. Would strongly recommend staying here.
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
Many thanks, hope you settled in well at work and your new place. All the best for you Take care
October 2016
Vijin User Profile
Vijin
September 2016
This was a really good start to my journey at the university. Nicole was polite and kind, and her kids were decent and courteous. The room was spotless. The bed was extremely comfy and the toilet was clean as well. Highly recommend.
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
Many thanks. Hope your new place is good too and you enjoy university. All the best Take care
September 2016

Hosted by Nicole

Bournemouth, United KingdomJoined in September 2016
Nicole User Profile
7 Reviews
I live with my two boys Finnley 15 and Riley 10 and little pooch Sandy in vibrant Charminster/Bournemouth. We love sports, my boys are very active, kick boxing, motorsports, walking, beach, football anything outside. I love going out in Charminster and meet new people. I am orig…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings