About This Listing
Adorable one-bedroom(with a 1.8 meter bed)/one living room/one-bath/one kitchen apartment with internet service apartment.Most of the decorations are from IKEA, The quilt and pillows are also brand new and will be washed and disinfected before every new customers' check-in.
The apartment is by subway, and only 3 stops to Bell Tower,the center of the city.(it will take less than 10 minutes). And also you could take subway from Xi'an North Railway Station directly to the apartment in 20 minutes.From airport, it is 30km away, with our pick-up service, you could reach the apt easily. It also has numbers of buses direct to almost everywhere in the city.
With security guard and digital lock,we can guarantee you a safety stay.
The apartment is located in a mature community with lots of restaurants around. KFC,hotpot,bakery,traditional Xi'an food and one of the biggest supermarket is just downstairs.also there is a big shopping mall downstairs.
10 minutes' walk to Daming Palace of the Tang Dynasty gives you the chance of leisure time after dinner.
the owner Ms Yang is a taxi driver with more than 10 years experience and can have pick-up service either from airport or train station.
Ms Yang also provide taxi rental service at market price,which will make your stay much easier:
what's more, we could help arrange your trip if needed and give you the best advice from a local eye. Our target is to give you a trouble free and enjoyable stay in Xi'an.
welcome to my apt.
Morgan always replied timely, and his mom picked us up at the airport (paid: RMB 130-150 per trip; about an hour's drive).
The location of the apartment is very good. Underground is just downstairs and there is a very large might market. You can surely enjoy all the local food there, which is delicious and very cheap. Also you can find KFC, bakery and convenient stores nearby.
In terms of the apartment, it is generally good. It is cleaned every day, with towels provided. However, it may be a little noisy at the night because it faces a road with heavy traffic. Moreover, the water heater uses electricity, which means it can only provide hot water for around 15-20 min a time. After that, you have to wait another 30-60 min to reheat.
Morgan's mom is helpful and she sends back my clothes , which is left at the apartment.
This is a no frills apartment but really well located, spacious and with a nice bed. Morgan was available by phone to give tips which was useful.
Morgan's apartment is very conveniently located, right above the subway station and a few stops from the tourist attractions. We didn't get to meet Morgan but he was very responsive. We met with his mom who brought us up to the apartment. She was very patient as our flight was delayed for 4 hours. You will never go hungry staying at Morgan's as there is a food street right downstairs and it opens till late at night. We had a really pleasant stay at Morgan's, and will book the apartment if we have the chance to visit Xi'an again.
We stayed at Morgan's apt during our stay in Xi'an this past week. Morgan's mom was very nice and she picked us up and dropped us off from the airport with a very reasonable fee. We were not placed in the room pictured on Airbnb because we had an early check-in. But the room had a very strong cigarette smoking smell so in the after we had to request to change rooms. Eventually we were changed to a sort of non-smoking room. Morgan was cool about the whole process. So make sure that if you want a non-smoking room let him know ahead of time. The apt was very conveniently located just above the subway which was very important part for our purpose. Believe me, you would not want to walk farther after a day-hike from Hua mountain... Overall, it was a great experience staying in Morgan's apt. We would stay there again if we visit Xi'an in the future again.
I made a reservation on AIRBNB(258RMB PLUS+).But when I was here I know it's only needs 178RMB (website hidden) I waste some (website hidden)'s not a pretty good experience.But I still stay here for 5nights.During Spring Festival there's not any service here,and the local restaurant all closed.Subway is nearby but the street is very dirty.I think it's a village in XI'AN.The room is not to clean with bad smell.I don't ask for more because I never booked room in Chinese AIRBNB.Overall it's a disappoint experience.
Really sorry to hear you felt disappoint about the experience. we have been trying to give our guest best experience, and as always, we will keep improving.
For the price, because airbnb charge us host fee and with international transfer, we get much less than you paid.
For room service, we are not hotels and normally we don't provide clean up during the guest's stay. But anyway, we could do such if the guest request.
For the local restaurant, sorry it's out of our control and during spring festival they also need to celebrate.
And for location,although the apartment is not located in the exact center(Bell tower), I'm confident that in Xi'an, it is already good enough. only 8 minutes to Bell Tower. not so called in a "village".
For the smell, we will remove that by Thorough cleaning, sorry about that. And in addition,we have a Non-smoke apartment, please let us know in advance if you need such.
Even though Morgan was away, he was always at the end of the phone when we needed anything. His mom was our private taxi for our trip. She spoke no English, but we seemed to get along just fine. The apartment was clean and tidy and ideally placed. Traffic noise was the only negative. Highly recommended.
Great location since it is above the metro. Apartment and bed was clean and comfortable - good value for money. Morgan was very quick to respond to questions. As I could speak some chinese it was easy for me to communicate to his mother. She even helped us find medicine for my boyfriend. We had an early flight and it was very convenient to organise for her to drive us to the airport for a reasonable fee.
This host has 62 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews