Apartment Orso - Piazza Navona

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via dell'Orso, Rome, Lazio 00186, Italy

The Space

1 bedroom apartment only 5 minutes from Piazza Navona.
The apartment features 1 separate double bedroom, bathroom with shower, lounge area with tv set, dinning table and fully equipped kitchen.
Ideal for a couple or friends who wants to keep it local, but being in a very lively place, many local restaurants and pizzerias nearby.
Situated on the 1st floor with no elevator on an historic building.
The apartment features 1 double bedroom.
Completes the apartment a kitchen with cooking facilities, a dinning table, and a bathroom with shower. The studio also has a washing machine and hanger.

WIFI fast connection 24 hs included!

Price includes linen, towels, utilities, and wi-fi connection.

Arrival Time:
From 15:00 up to 20:00.
From 20:00 up to 23:00 an extra fee of 30€ is due.
From 23.00 up to 08:00 an extra fee of 50€ is due.

Cleaning fee has to be paid in cash upon arrival €70.00!!!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $861 /week
Monthly Price: $2780 /month
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • The apartment was very well suited for us. It was centrally located on a very nice street and we were able to walk most everywhere we wanted to go. The kitchen appliances looked new, lacking a microwave or regular oven, but it had everything else we needed to prepare and eat our meals. There were stores nearby for groceries. The bathroom and shower also looked recently redone. There was a new looking washing machine, but no dryer so we made a makeshift clothesline out of string to dry our wash. We never met Diego, his agent Giorgio met us at the door.
    On the negative side, Giorgio charged us 100 euros at the door, 50 for being late (we didn't arrive until 10 pm) and 50 for cleaning, which I wouldn't have minded so much except that the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes, and the floor was so dirty that my wife went out and bought a mop and cleaning fluid to clean it. The internet connection was terrible. It was down most of the time, and when it was up, it was rarely up for more than 5 minutes before going out. At one point, it went out completely and Diego sent someone to reset the modem.
    All in all, the positives much outweighed the negatives, and we had a wonderful 3 weeks in Rome.

    April 2014
    Response from Diego:

    The extra fees were €70 for the cleaning and €30 for arriving after 20:00 pm, it's all on the advert. Guest never mentioned a thing regarding dishes or cleaness, the apt's always very clean, when this happens all you need is to comunicate and I would have the cleaner go back. Regarding the internet same thing, it worked fine and also guest was there for 2 weeks without saying a word, once he mentioned I had someone go over.

  • A great location and a comfortable, clean little apartment - perfect for two. Giorgio, who came to let us in at a time suitable for us, was very helpful with tips about where to visit (he was truthful about his recommendations, as we discovered) and answered all our questions.

    The only downside to the apartment was the noise outside from time to time at night, though it wasn't incessant or ridiculously loud. However, it's not surprising that there is noise when you are so close to so many good places to visit.

    As mentioned in other reviews the wi-fi was pretty poor and sometimes didn't work, but I suggest you stay elsewhere if you're coming to Rome to spend most of your time on the internet!

    I didn't see the cleaning charge until I'd booked the apartment and was a little disappointed as it significantly increased the cost of a 4 night stay, which turned from a bargain into reasonable value accommodation.

    February 2014
  • The location is wonderful and the apartment is great! The only problem, which cost a star on the rating, is the wi-fi. There was no internet when we arrived until the next afternoon when Diego came by to turn on the hot spot. Then, the signal strength was, at best, very weak, often too weak even to check email. We had to go to cafes with internet to do basic things like answerin(website hidden), buying tickets, and planning our activities.

    November 2013

    That pretty much sums up this place. Located in a very safe area. There were always tourists around, but not crowded.

    It is the ideal walking distance to all the major attractions: Half hour walking distance to Vatican and Coloseum (sounds like a lot, but it's really doable if you're the walking type) and less than that to everything else. e.g. 5 minutes away from Pantheon, small supermarket on the same street, big supermarket near Pantheon. A lot of good restaurants and gelato nearby as well.

    Diego was great. There was an issue with the wifi at the start of our stay, however, Diego came by to fix it. The apartment itself was quite spacious as well. If I had to have something to pick on it would be that the wifi wasn't working for the first 2 days of our stay/it has difficulties supporting more than 1 device connected at high speed + the sheets didn't smell as 'fresh'. Also note that there was no bath soap or detergent for the washing machine; you'd have to go to the supermarket, which is nearby.

    Overall though, I highly recommend the place! You truly cannot beat the location. Thanks Diego

    October 2013
  • The apartment is well located, close to most sight spots, and the environment around is pretty safe. I never met Diego, but cleaner Helena is very nice. Although during our stay, wifi did not work, it is still a nice place to recommend!

    October 2013
  • We missed our flight connexion, We called our host (diego´s Friend) and she and her husband agree to receive us late... (around 12) for a fee ...It was good for us to know we will rest at the end. Apartment is secure, very cute with enough space (you shall remind it is in Downtown area where space is restricted) You can go easily to mostly places You want to visit in rome and return for 1 hour to rest a little to catch new forces to continue your walking. You will have a Laundry machine in you need it.

    You have bus station at 50 meters, If you are going to walk Rome this is the place

    Good enjoying

    September 2013
  • Ho alloggiato in questo appartamento per il capodanno 2014. Appartamentino molto carino, esattamente come lo vedete in foto. Possiede lo stretto indispensabile anche per chi come noi la sera, essendo parecchio stanchi, ci concedevamo una cenetta in tranquillità. Da evidenziare la posizione ottima! A pochi passi da piazza Navona, ma dal centro storico in generale! Unica nota negativa, a mio avviso, troppo dispendiose le spese di pulizia!! Se restate pochi giorni 70€ sono decisamente troppi!

    January 2014
  • Bellissimo appartamento in zona centrale e tranquilla.
    Un po' alte le spese di pulizia se restate (come è capitato a me) per pochissimo. Ma ci tornerei già domani –per restare più a lungo.
    E non solo per "risparmiare" sulle pulizie. È davvero uno spazio piacevole, a due passi da piazza Navonae gestito con simpatia da Diego & Elena.

    December 2013
  • 걸어서 로마를 둘러보기에 아주 좋은 위치에 있습니다.
    구글지도를 이용하면 버스노선도 아주 쉽구요.
    다만 떼르미니에서 조금 멀어 가이드투어를 이용하기에는 조금 불편합니다.
    주인과의 연락은 매우 빠르고 신속한 답변을 받으실 수 있습니다. 방은 깨끗하고 와이파이가 아주 빨랐습니다ㅎ
    1층이라 올라가기도 수월합니다. 근처에 수퍼도 있습니다ㅎ

    팁이라면 바로 골목입구 오른쪽 앞에 작은 호텔이 있습니다. 이 곳 스위트를 이용하면 (대략200유로) 그 앞에 세워져있는 작은전기차를 공짜로 하루 이용할 수 있습니다. 사람이 없는 밤 야경투어를 (스페인광장, 트레비, 코르세움) 하기에 좋습니다. 구글로 네비 찍으세요(일방통행이 많아서)
    모든 사람들이 신기해하는 차를 타고, 즐거운 야경투어 쉽게 하실수있습니다.

    October 2013
  • Très bien !idealement placer ,je le recommande vraiment . Merci

    September 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 111 times
English, Italiano, Português
Faculdade Estácio de Sá de Belo Horizonte, Estácio de Sá BH
Insight Rome, Christian Children's Fund, Child Fund Brasil, Fundo Cristão para Crianças
I am a Brazilian that grew up in the USA. Travelling is my passion. I am currently working in Rome with vacation rentals, a B&B and tours in the Vatican. I also work with tourism in Brazil.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings