Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Right in the Old Town, you will have shops, restaurants and walks literally round the corner. Parking 5 minutes walk. Fully equipped for long stays, please contact us for the best price. No extra fee for late arrivals. Quiet and cosy!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $6 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $9
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Smoking: please smoke on the balcony. That will prevent the smell of the smoke to invade the clothes.
Music: please keep it reasonable at all times, as the whole neighbourhood is very silent.
Rubbish: it can be left outside the building after 8pm.
You will have a washing machine available, free of charge, but you need to bring the soap.
It is very nice if you can leave the apartment reasonably clean, as we don't charge any cleaning fee. We'll clean it better after you leave, but it helps.
Please let us know if anything breaks during your stay or you found it broken. We won't be angry and we'll replace it, if you have made a reasonable use.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

99 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Grace User Profile
August 2017
Davids place was perfect location wise. It was also clean and the pictures accurately depict the apartment. My only issue is it says the apartment has air conditioning when only the living room/kitchen had air conditioning. I feel this was misleading. Sleeping at night was a bit difficult as it was very hot in the bedroom without air conditioning.

Jérôme User Profile
August 2017
Very nice flat. The description fits to 100%. The building and the whole Barri Vell is that kind of neighbourhood you walk through during the holiday and think 'wow! Must be cool to live in here' Doesn't matter what you want to see from Girona, you're definitely not far from it starting at the Old Town Nest. We've done evthg by feet. We have 3 young children and the Barri Vell is very good for families, to chill outside even in the late evening hours. A washing machine and dryer is at the guest's disposal in the entry. Washing is 3€ and drying 2€. Just leave the money in the small box, very uncomplicable. The impersonalized check in / check out worked very well and is extremely convenient if you travel by car and cannot be sure about your arrival time. Air condition works is good!

Orly User Profile
July 2017

Abby User Profile
July 2017
David is a great host with a great apartment. Very central, with lots of lovely places to eat and drink. The apartment also has anything you need for dining in and a lovely little balcony looking out on the husstle and bustle of the street. Check in and out was super easy. Would recommend Davids apartment.

Simon User Profile
June 2017
David was a great host. The apartment is perfectly located in the old part of Girona, close to all the bars and restaurants. It is clean and is equipped with everything you might need. I look forward to returning :) Highly recommend.

Damon User Profile
June 2017
This apartment is kitted out with everything you need and in a great location, right in the middle of the historic centre of Girona and only minutes from everything. It's absolutely ideal for a weekend stay. David was really helpful when we needed some advice and has a small blog/website recommending places (you wouldn't normally know about) to visit... If you like real traditional beers and ciders, El Primer Glop is a must. The apartment is on the 3rd floor of a very old building so there are quite a few stairs. I had a bike case and a large bag so was a bit concerned about getting them into the room when I booked, but I had no problem.

Emer User Profile
June 2017
Lovely small well-equipped apartment. A small bedroom with a big double bed (and access to the balcony!). The sofa in the living area folds out into another big comfortable double bed. It was like having a room each for my mother and me! Everything we needed was there - even an iron and a hair dryer. On the last day I found a lighter duvet in the wardrobe! I should have searched for it sooner! Silly me! The blackout blinds on the windows work very well. There was some noise from the street when we had the window open - but only temporary merriment after the Girona soccer club won some big match. We heard nothing when the window was closed. We were very disappointed with the café/bar below the apartment. I don't think it has anything to do with the apartments. We had to wait a full hour and ten minutes to be served our food. The staff did not seem to be professional waiting staff, and were not particularly polite. I took us 30 mins to get their attention in the first place. The fan was busy operating even though it was a cold wet evening. The burger and quiche were nice once they arrived but we left as soon as we had eaten. Not a place to linger on a cold wet evening with a fan making the place even colder.....

This host has 185 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Gerona, SpainJoined in December 2011
David User Profile

I am someone who likes very different things, you will see. Let's start: I was born in a small town in l'Empordà, called Torroella de Montgrí. Those were also a mixture of happy and wild times, a bit like Amarcord from Fellini (watch it if you haven't).
Then I studied computer science in Barcelona, and a PhD with a part of it in London, about medical imaging.
In between something entered my life, for good: yoga: I started practicing and soon I was so pationated then when I finished my PhD it was obvious that becoming a teaching would be the best choice of my life.
So I practice yoga every day, and also: I love music, and I play myself the accordeon and the clarinet. Just as an amateur, but the pleasure of making music is amazing. I also like dancing, folk music and lately also Lindy Hop (Girona has a few places to dance if you are into it).
I like eating well and healthy. Not to much meat (I am sorry for those creatures we kill but sometimes it comes and I eat).
I like travelling, in all wild ways, but I am not a traveller that can tell thousands things! I participate as well in the couchsurfing project, from time to time- and when there isn't already someone at my place, a friend or a friend of a friend.
The apartment I rent, Girona Riverside, was planned to be for me as another floor was ment to be the yoga studio. However now I have another, bigger, place for yoga and I rent it. I hope you like it!
As a buddhist (if I can call myself that which I don't know) my motto would be to understand the sources of suffering, and enjoy immediate happyness.
Hola!Soy David!Soy profesor de yoga y os invito a una estancia estupenda en el centro de Girona en un apartamento con unas increibles vistas al rio!Naturaleza y silencio para tu felicidad!

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings