Skip to content
Entire guesthouse

Gorgeous converted warehouse style apartment

Sara User Profile
Sara

Gorgeous converted warehouse style apartment

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

This is a gorgeous converted warehouse style apartment, a cozy hideaway home, or a weekend away. Close to the arts district, funky local bars and hidden cafe's. Easy public transport to the CBD. The Yarra River, Abbotsford Convent, and the delights of Melbourne await. Explore the mecca of great food, and the finest roast coffee. Set in a secret lane way where you can hide from the world, or adventure into the cultural wonderland that Melbourne offers.

Amenities

Kitchen
Hangers
Hair dryer
Iron
Shampoo
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ashley User Profile
Ashley
January 2018
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Nick User Profile
Nick
December 2017
Great place, great location, great host.
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Hey Nick, thanks for your stay and feedback. The bedding was absolutely 100% fresh for you, along with spare blankets, pillows, and an abundance of fresh, good quality towels and options of linen. Hope to see you again! :)
December 2017
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
March 2018
Great place. Quick and dependable wifi, gorgeous cats, and close to public transport (I used the bus). Sara was really easy to communicate with, and responded to messages promptly.
Tory User Profile
Tory
March 2018
House was very clean and tidy. The house is close to transport and, as a bonus comes with a friendly kitty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will back again next time we are in Melbourne.
Marta User Profile
Marta
January 2018
Great apartment in a great location. It is in a quiet street but just a few minutes from caffes, pubs and restaurants. Very nicely decorated and comfortable bed. Everything we needed for our stay was provided (soap, plenty of towels and blankets, hair drier etc). The kitchen is f…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Thanks for your visit, Marta. It was lovely to host you, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in my home :)
January 2018
Basilio User Profile
Basilio
December 2017
The main issue was that the cats' toilet had not been cleaned for some days, as it was completely full of urine and poop. So it smelled horrible, and the mechanism to open the windows was broken. As a result, total disgust. More in general, everything was quite dirty, starting fr…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Hello Basilio, Thank you for your feedback. To be honest, I found it quite difficult to understand your concerns. As we chatted about, the cleaner was at the apartment at 2pm the day of your check in. You were eight hours late to collect the key, and the cats used the litter as they need to. Perhaps you have not stayed with animals before, however I cannot control their toilets. I did try and follow up and ask the cleaners to return again (at a second expense to myself) but you refused to leave the keys for them. I have not experienced a more difficult guest; as I was on the phone with both you and airbnb at 1am trying to help. I also provided alternative suggestions and options to make your stay more pleasant, and you refused. I suggest next time you consider your commitment to staying at places with animals if you are so adverse to them. I also did not appreciate you making up stories about hairs on the sink, and placing your own rubbish on the floors claiming it was there prior. I have photos from the cleaners to prove the level of cleanliness, and as a result airbnb would not support your claim. It's not okay to make up stories about cleanliness of the apartment to try and get a refund. I would not host you again, and I strongly urge you to consider how you interact with hosts. This is my home, it's not a hotel. I live here. I take great pride and joy in hosting and sharing my space with others, and I take great pleasure in providing a high level of guest comfort. I also found you quite unreasonable. Being upset that the high end warehouse conversation had a mezzanine level, when the photos clearly show the apartment seems irrational. But I do thank you for your stay. Perhaps you are best suited to hotels rather than airbnb. Kindly, Sara.
December 2017
Alexander User Profile
Alexander
November 2017
A great little apparently close to so many things. The train station is about five minutes walk away. Great bars, coffee and restaurants close by. Host was great and a really interesting lady. Happy to book here again when I work close to the city.

Hosted by Sara

Abbotsford, AustraliaJoined in September 2016
Sara User Profile
13 Reviews
Verified
Myself and my partner travel frequently for work, which means our home is available for you to relax and enjoy. We both love to cook, so the kitchen is reasonably well equipped. I'm here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and have a vast array of secret Melbourne spots I…
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings