Skip to content
Hangers area to order your clothes
Private room

Large,quiet and comfortable room with balcony

Alex User Profile

Large,quiet and comfortable room with balcony

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Nice & cozy space, quiet, 20 minutes by metro to Plaza Catalunya . My accommodation is good for couples , adventurers and business travelers. The room has a doubles bed, 2 chairs and table, enough space for luggage, AC/Heater, fridge inside, fully equipped shared kitchen, stove, cutlery, microwave and kitchen fan. Plus, Wifi +50MB of professional use. The space shares a bathroom and shower, 24/7 hot and cold water.


Laptop friendly workspace
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


29 Reviews

Colin User Profile
April 2018
This place is fine if you want a location far away from the tourist sites. Extremely residential. About a 45-60 minute metro to the gothic quarter or any tourist site. Extremely clean room, but no lights in the hallway or apartment so make sure you have a flashlight when trying t…
Sidharth User Profile
January 2017
Alex is a very good host and he has responded to all our queries immediately. All facilities were in place and the house is in perfect condition. The only disadvantage is the location of the house. It is on the end of metro line L3 which takes approx 30 mins(just metro time) to g…
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Hello Sidhart, it was a pleasure that you stayed in our apartment. Thank you for your kindness and cordiality. When you return to Barcelona it will be a pleasure to meet you again. A greeting.
January 2017
Brian User Profile
December 2016
Fine for short stays (maybe no more than a week), but not for long stays. Bathroom and hall are freezing when cold outside. Have to walk several minutes to and from laundry place because host won't let you use his laundry machines. Bed comfortable, but a little firm. Nice size ro…
Michael User Profile
May 2017
Great experience.
Navneet User Profile
April 2018
Space was good and clean It was good to have access to kitchen. No toilet paper in the main bathroom was a small issue. Seemed like even when I put out one of the rolls given to me it disappeared. Entering the house was an issue the first time as the address on the ad was of the…
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
The rules of the house advise leaving hygiene items such as toilet paper inside the room. We do not leave toilet paper in the bathroom but house has rolls. I'm sorry that he disappeared. In relation to the arrival, with your phone you can call any country, also in Spain.
April 2018
Thomas User Profile
April 2018
I didn't meet Alex in person, tough he always answered messages quickly and the check in was very easy and prepared. The apartment is very clean and has a special touch. There is aircon, a refrigerator and a comfortable bed - all you need! The apartment is about 15-20 minutes fro…
Rebecca User Profile
September 2017
We didn't meet Alex unfortunately. We arrive around 9:30 pm (we were supposed to arrive around 7-8pm but had troubles during the journey), and because no one actually live in the apartment: there is 4 rooms (all rented on Airbnb), 1 shared bathroom (clean but a bit old), one shar…
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Hi, Rebecca. When making the reservation it makes clear that the entrance is until 10 p.m. The option we give when you arrive later is thinking of the guest. You told me that you would arrive from 6 pm to 8pm and as you say you arrived at 9:30. I looked at the messages and our collaborator took 15 minutes to arrive. When you called, I was driving and could not answer the phone. I think you can understand it. I think that after arriving an hour and a half later it should not bother you to wait 15 minutes. There is a lot 100 meters from the apartment where 200 cars fit and there is always space to park. You say that it is expensive to pay 50 euros per night. I see you do not know the prices of Barcelona.
September 2017

Hosted by Alex

Catalonia, SpainJoined in September 2016
Alex User Profile
79 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings