The room is in a two bed apartment in a quiet area. There is ample space for a longer stay.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I LOVE being a host. I'm also a tour guide. Reviews by past guests speak for themselves. A double room with ensuite set back in a very quiet apartment complex but conveniently located for easy access to the city centre. Breakfast is self service continental - cereal, toast, tea, coffee etc. 2 guests, 2 nights+ preferred. Please ensure you have read ALL the information available here regarding directions etc before asking me questions. Most questions are already answered in the listing info

The space

24 hours shop across the road plus ample free parking.

Situated on a main road into Belfast, yet set back far enough to be very quiet, this modern, bright space offers all the comforts of home for your visit to Belfast. Public transport is very frequent and you can be in the centre of the city in just 15 minutes or less. A 24 hour shop across the road sells everything from fruit and vegetables to frozen ready meals and painkillers. The shop also includes a post office and a subway. You have use the kitchen in the apartment. There is great wifi throughout the apartment and drivers have access to free parking just outside. The room is spacious and has an ensuite with a great shower - always hot water and great pressure. I provide shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, along with soap and toothpaste. Dining and kitchen area are available for shared use. There are four pubs within 10 minute walking distance and lots of takeaway restaurants within easy reach. A shopping centre (Kennedy Centre) with cinema is also within easy walking distance or by public transport.

Guest access

Guests have full access to the dining and kitchen area - plus their ensuite room of course.

Interaction with guests

I am one of the longest established hosts in Belfast. A like a comfortable balance of interaction with guests. I am happy to welcome guests when they arrive and help them feel at home. I am happy to suggest and book great tours. On some occasions sharing a cup of tea or glass of wine is also fine. Generally my living room area is my own space though, although you are welcome to come and go to use the kitchen/dining area as your own.

Other things to note

Breakfast is on a self service basis from a range of complimentary cereals, porridge, bread for toast, tea, coffee etc. Guests are welcome to cook their own breakfast with their own food.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekend Price: $44 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

I let out the spare room in my home. I am not running airbnb as a business but as a supplemental income. I absolutely love hosting people from around the world. You are primarily 'renting' the double room with ensuite. I provide self service breakfast including tea, coffee, bread and cereals with milk. You may cook but in the knowledge that the kitchen is my home and my living space and we are sharing the facility. I am happy to book tours on your behalf. The living room is not common space.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

234 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karla User Profile
June 2017
Eimear is an amazing person, I'm too happy my trip was really nice.

Mia User Profile
June 2017
Terrible internet, no privacy lock on door, mouldy and smelly bathroom, broken toilet seat, no hair dryer, pillows were so thin they offered no support, host decided to take a phone call at midnight and was not considerate of us sleeping....THEN woke up to mouldy bread and a dirty kitchen ..... horrible experience do not recommend
Eimear User Profile
Response from Eimear:
Hi Mia... thanks for your review. Really sorry you didn't speak to me about some of this during your stay. I let out a room in my home. I don't run a b&b. I don't have locks inside in my home. I never have and I never will. Airbnb works for me because it is based on mutual trust, respect and privacy. I don't make a promise of locks on my listing. There is a hairdryer but maybe it is not in the room at the moment. Asking me during your stay could have fixed that for you Mia. I found the internet a little slow this weekend too but just assumed you guys were streaming a movie. Obviously you had issues too. The wifi has not been a problem before but I can check it. You could have spoke to me about that. It's been working fine since and only one previous guest has had an issue. Same with the pillows... sounds like a personal preference issue as no one has EVER told me that before but again I can get thicker pillows easily. As you know and as the photos show, the ensuite (although very convenient) is in a windowless room in a country with a damp climate. 'Damp' is a constant struggle but one that can be easily mitigated if guests let the bedroom and the bathroom breathe after a shower. I must educate guests on this strategy better so thanks for the feedback on that. As you also know I apologised about the bread. I don't eat bread and it is normally stored in the freezer for guests to have toast... I replaced it and you sent a kind message about it. I don't make promises that don't exist. The room is a very quiet, comfortable and clean with the privacy of an ensuite. It is also in my home. I have no idea what you are talking about regarding the midnight phone call but again... this is my home and I make no promises beyond that. My sense is you are not looking for simple and comfortable budget travel which costs less than hostel accommodation per person but maybe need to stay in hotels. Oh and thanks for the heads up on the loo seat. Again I don't use that room so that it is news to me! You know there is a way to give private feedback to your airbnb host on here, right? Anyway, there we go. I recommend speaking to your host during your stay rather than smiling and pretending everything is ok when it clearly wasn't. That would make you a better guest and the whole thing work better for all. Regards.
June 2017

Tanya User Profile
May 2017
Eimear was a kind and welcoming host; she communicated clearly when there was a slight delay in check in time, and made extra effort to make sure that we had all the essentials for breakfast (bread, milk, coffee, butter, jam). The room was comfortable and bright, and although it was close to a main road, it was surprisingly quiet.

Valeria User Profile
May 2017
Eimear was great! Her place is not in the Belfast centre but is a really good option if you also want to know other places and if you enjoy walking. Belfast has a nice transportation system and is pretty safe so being a little far is not a problem. Eimear allowed us to check-in earlier than expected and she also helped us to book online tours while we were there.

Eimear is very kind, she welcome us very well. The appartment was clean. We rent a car during our trip so we were at 10min to the centre of Belfast

Alexandru User Profile
April 2017
If your destination is Belfast, Eimer should be your host. Highly recommended.

Erin User Profile
April 2017
Eimear was a very friendly host and allowed us to use her place as if it was our own. Would recommend

Belfast, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2013
Eimear User Profile

Hi, I'm Eimear - I'm very well traveled but am Belfast born and bred. I lived in Dubai for 5 years. I've been to the US 9 times, I've ventured to India, Africa, Australia and many parts of Europe. I still have Scandinavia, South America, more of Asia including China plus Russia on my lifetime travel bucket list.... must get on with it!

I've worked in many areas of the hospitality industry and have recently launched a walking tour company which offers the best way to experience the world famous giants causeway coastline.

I love meeting travelers from around the world - I have a degree in Irish history and a passion for this vibrant city. I love being an airbnb host.

I enjoy cooking, reading (non-fiction) and photography - I LOVE the great outdoors - I walked the 500 mile Camino de Santiago in Spain in 2012.

I look forward to hosting you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.