The house and poolBright whites with a touch of red
Luxury private ground floor suite (2 rms + bathrm)
Luxury private ground floor suite (2 rms + bathrm)
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This c.40m² suite comprises a double bedroom and en-suite shower-room. Also private living room with sofa-bed and TV with UK + French TV. Kettle, fridge. Wifi. Private entrance, shared garden, pool, utility room and on-site secure parking.

The space

This suite is unique as a b'n'b because you will have your own entrance, that is, you do no need to come through the family house to access your suite. I believe that privacy and independence are key to a successful stay! Whether you use the room as a base to explore, or a place to relax and unwind, our beautiful suite will offer you all the home comforts you need. There are two sofas in the living room, one is a 4-seater and the other a 2-seater sprung sofa bed. Please ask for prices if you'd like to use the sofa bed for extra guests (eg children). The price per night is based on two people sharing (75€ for a mid-week night stay and 90€ for a Friday or Saturday night stay), and rises for each extra guest.

Guest access

In-room amenities - fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee plunger and fresh coffee, different teas, milk, breakfast items. Access to the garden, with swing, slide, swingball. We are child-friendly! Also have scooters and an old trike in the garden if required. Access to the securely-fenced pool in season (May to September) - shared with us. Arranged access to gym (good running machine, sit-up bench, hand weights, elastic cord, mat) and utility room with washing machine and dryer. Private rear access via beep-operated security gate and undercover parking.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you like! :) Who are we? I am a sociable 40-something English single mum with an 8-yr old daughter who will be away every other weekend and Tuesday nights.

With independent access, and breakfast items provided in your room, you can be as private as you like. I will usually be on-site but occasionally absent, depending on my schedule.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Internet
TV
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people $43 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $123
Weekly Discount: 23%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Smoking outside only please.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Lesley User Profile
September 2014
We stayed 4 nights at Nicoles. The accommodation was really comfortable and very relaxing for us. The lounge had a utility corner with fridge, toaster kettle, coffee machine with filters and ground coffee, tea bags, sugar, mini jars of Bonne Maman jam and small variety packs of cereals. The fridge was stocked with a bottle of wine, a carton of milk, a carton of orange juice, a carton of milk, a bottle of water, a packet of ham slices and a packet of cheese slices. There was an armoire with dishes and glasses which we could use. There was a patio terrace outside at the entrance to the accommodation with a small sofa and a table and chairs. On two of the weekday mornings Nicole left a fresh baguette for us on the table which she had picked up after dropping her child at school. On the Friday evening we got a pre-packed small sliced half loaf for the Saturday and on the Saturday night we got pastries - pain au chocolat and croissants etc for Sunday's breakfast. The outside table was where the bread was left and also where we left our dirty dishes for Nicole to put through her dishwasher each day. All dishes reappeared cleaned in the evening. There was wifi in the accommodation and satellite British TV which was just great after 10 days of BBC World Service and occasionally French or German TV. The pool area was lovely - Nicole even gave us a couple of pool towels which were so useful as we did use the pool the day before our flight and our towels wouldn't have been dry in time to fly. Nicole does have 2 dogs (American Staff and Jack Russell) but I have got to say they were the most biddable well trained dogs I have met for a while - they didn't jump up and bark all over us, nor did they come into our accommodation even if the French doors to the terrace were open - they just came to the entrance stopped and looked in. There is also secure parking in the property grounds. The location is very central for visiting vineyards and wine tasting. Many Domaines (vineyards, wine estates) are in a very near vicinity. The famous Saturday market at Pezenas was only about 30 mins away as was Beziers Airport. There was no set time for breakfast as you made it yourself, so we could have long sleeps and just collect the bread from the table when we got up and eat breakfast leisurely in our pyjamas. Although we didn't make use of the facility, Nicole also allows you to use her washing machine. Nicole also kindly allowed us to print out our boarding passes on her printer. One hand towel and one bath towel each was provided. There was no air con in the property but it didn't bother us. The rooms I think are on the north east of the property so certainly in...
Nicole User Profile
Response from Nicole:
Lesley - thank you so much for your wonderful, detailed review! Fabulous! And noted re the towels - we'll definitely either try to fit a rail or airer or offer fresh towels often! Take care and happy future travels! Nicole
September 2014

Johan User Profile
April 2014
We stayed five wonderful days at Nicole´s house. Nicole is a very charming lady and a great hostess.The two rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Nicole gave us general info about the region, with restaurants, where to buy commodities and maps, should our GPS not work. After each day of sightseeing, it was nice to have our car safely locked up. The Languedoc-Roussillon region is very beautiful and we would love to come back. Thank you Nicole! Mr & Mrs Bjorkman

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Espondeilhan, FranceJoined in August 2013
Nicole User Profile

I am a very sociable, dynamic, but also empathic and discreet person. I have worn many hats and travelled around the world. I love to browse flea markets for bargains and have a passion for cooking (and eating unfortunately!) and gardening - when I get the time! My favourite things in the world are my 11-yr old daughter and my two lovable pooches - Misty, our young Jack Russell and Pepsi, our aging Staff. Both adore people and will be the first to welcome you! I'm not particularly religious or spiritual, but I do believe in a sort of life karma - be nice to others and they'll be nice to you (or, what goes around, comes around)!

Languages: English, Français

The neighborhood

Similar listings