Forest Garden: Central+Sunny, Beach

Apartment - Private room · Rue Emile Gaboriau, Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon 34000, France
Your host, Jen
6 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

==FREE secured parking!==

Situated between the city center and le lez/port mariane, 'Forest Garden' sets in a building in a residential area hidden from the main streets with lots of trees surrounding---wake up hearing the birds chirping for you every day!

Adorable decoration of the room, equipped with closet, table, chairs and mirror.

-Equipped with one queen sized bed for 2, with the possibility of adding up to 2 extra single beds.
-keys to lock the room
-You will get your own set of keys to come and go as you please.

8 minutes walk to 2 tram stations: Hotel de ville(tram line 1, 3 and 4) and Place Carnot(tram line 3).

10 minutes walk to train station.
15 minutes walk to city center.
25 minutes drive by car, or 45 minutes bike ride along the river Lez(there is a special bike lane!) to the Mediterranean beach!

Guests are also welcome to use the kitchen and all it's facility to cook or hang out. Kitchen is equipped with a fridge, stoves, oven and all utensils you need to enjoy a wonderful meal!

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $13 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $181 /week
Monthly Price: $559 /month
Security Deposit: $210
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Le chauffage ne marchait pas dans la chambre, ce qui était assez dérangeant étant donné qu'il faisait très froid quand nous avons logé chez Jen. Mais à part ça la chambre et l'appartement étaient nickel, et Jen est une très bonne hôte même si nous ne l'avons vue que lors de notre arrivée, et nous avons été très bien accueillis. La proximité du tram et le prix très bas font que c'est l'endroit idéal si vous cherchez un lit sur Montpellier pendant quelques jours !

    November 2013
  • The room was clean and nice, and the location relatively convenient. It was what I had expected and I was pleased with it.

    It was a bit strange because I never actually spoke with Jen. The context was a bit strange, because as far as I could tell, it was a room in an apartment that was entirely rented out. When I entered into the main hallway, I wasn't sure if I was entering Jen's house, and there was another person there who had rented the other room. He was very sweet, but the whole situation felt a bit strange. Also, there was a bit of a disconnect in Jen's communication. The house rules and instructions were long and extremely detailed ("flush the toilet") yet when I tried to double check that I was doing the check in correctly by calling or texting Jen I didn't get much of a response.

    Again, the room was just fine and it all went smoothly in the end. The feeling was just overall a bit strange.

    October 2013
  • The Forest Garden was disappointing & not a very nice place to stay for the price. It was more like an empty hostel than an inviting accommodation option. Jen provided the information we needed about the place via text but we didn't see her for the duration of our short stay. Also, no breakfast was supplied, the shower had not been cleaned& we were not mad aware until post payment that a €100 deposit had been taken from our account. We would not recommend this air bnb.

    September 2013
    Response from Jen:

    Kara booked last minute at 10pm on the night of her stay, for only one night, when she was already in town and wanting to come over RIGHT then so I got everything prepared for her last minute as well.
    Breakfast was never listed as included, everything was as described.
    The 100 deposit was only held (by airbnb, not the host) during length of stay and was returned to the guest after her departure.
    The rule of the deposit was clearly explained by Airbnb on the site before the guests agreed to book the room. So the guests should be fully aware of it before booking the room.

    September 2013
  • It's difficult to rate our experience when we were mistakenly placed in the wrong room - a room that had not been cleaned since the last visitor. I was grossed out. Luckily, we were able to switch into another clean room. The room was decent, but we were stil weary about whether or not things were clean. The directions also made it difficult to find the place. However, we did get the room very last minute and Jen was very responsive to our request and concerns.
    Also, it was a 15-20 minute walk to the city center(or a bus ride). The beach is also a tram and a bus ride away(after walking to the center).

    September 2013
  • Good location, super organized and clear instructions! Thank you!

    August 2013
  • La chambre louée était petite pour 4 personnes, mais pour une nuit cela valait le coup, surtout financièrement.

    August 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 21 times
I love the nature. I love biking, running, camping in the nature and swimming in the ocean!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings