Sue
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
3 Beds
$102
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About This Listing

An apartment on the ground floor of a traditional stone villa in the medieval village of St Jeannet. Surrounded by a 2500mt garden of trees, flowers and fruits with parking and a 180 degree view of the Mediterranean coast, 20mins away from the beach.

Contact Host

View from ground level terrace

View from ground level terrace


The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $41
Security Deposit: $743
Weekly Price: $675 /week
Monthly Price: $2494 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Villa exterior.

Villa exterior.

11 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
October 2014

September 2014
Sue
Response from Sue:

We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and sorry that we couldn't settle you in personally . However Daniel and Marie are just great managers and have a keen hospitality touch and we know that our guests are in safe hands. You really couldn't wish for nicer people. Looking forward to having you back soon , kindest regards,sue

sue

September 2014

September 2014
Sue
Response from Sue:

We are so happy that you appreciated our efforts to really provide a relaxing place to stay and enjoy . It's made everything worthwhile as this summer we passed a month to upgrade and renovate the apartment .look forward to having you back, kindest regards sue

September 2014

July 2014
Sue
Response from Sue:

Thanks Alxy for your positive helpful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in St Jeannet and we have already organised to spray the garden regularly and provide mosquito repellent to our guests. We are arriving in August and have already planned during our stay to upgrade the utilities eg . fridge, dishwasher etc (website hidden) all in all for the price point its a great offer for a family looking to pass a vacation on the Cote d'Azur. But we cannot cater to larger numbers - such as previous guests who were disappointed as they stretched our resources to the maximum with their numbers - including our bed settee!!!!!!!!!! Our Kitchen facility just cannot manage that and in the winter when it rains alot our interior dining table can only really manage 4 comfortably. But in summer and spring our outdoor living terrace with dining allows more space, kindest regards sue

July 2014

July 2014
Sue
Response from Sue:

Dear Jacob , glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - it really is a beautiful special place. We are now preparing to return in August and buy all new utilities and renovate the kitchen - I will take into consideration your useful comments eg. regarding the dvd etc etc - to remove them but my husband is insistent to keep them !!!! However I will take a fresh look and get rid of things. Certainly we are buying a new fridge, cooker and washing machine. A new dishwasher has already been installed. For the price point per night it will great. However I do not want guests who can afford and need 5 star and choose us for the bargain as they are really too much trouble. Plus we do not want guests who inform us they are arriving in 2 and 5 arrive on the door step as in the case of Ann. Our home can cater comfortably for 4 as the kitchen is quite small and I'm going to change that info on the site . The studio room with separate bathroom will remain just that - a studio ! Infact when I arrive in August I'm going to publish a picture of the kitchen too to give our guests a better idea. - thanks again for the useful advice , kindest regards,
sue

July 2014

June 2014
Sue
Response from Sue:

Dear Heinz, I wish you could have communicated with Angie - our house manager and cleaner as we are overseas. I'm 100% sure she would have acted immediately regarding the internet and musty smell. Actually this is obviously a problem that needs immediate action as our current guest has complained about the musty odour too. I'm sorry that you did not raise this with Angie - she is also surprised by that as she was available to act and she is onto the problem as we speak - In all fairness apart from the sudden musty smell the apartment has been enjoyed by many. I feel the price is a fair offer for those looking for a " maison d'charactere " in a medieval village. it is made of the rock of the mountain and it is not a modern new design.We will solve the problems that have emerged eg. musty smell - we will post additional pictures of the small kitchen so that guests get a further insight into the apartment. Having said so this is a ' maison d'charactere " and many of our guests have appreciated this enormously as its difficult to find these days. we will return in August and renovate eg. painting and buying a new dishwasher, washing machine as with the constant use these amenities do get worn but the kitchen will stay the same size. This appartment has been comfortable for us and others many many years. Next time pls communicate with the staff to help us all to improve. Unfortunately the next guest has received the same musty smell which is something that could have been avoided - kindest regards sue

June 2014

June 2014

About the Host, Sue

Sue
Bali , France, Milan , London, singapore
Member since March 2013
Response rate: 90% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day
Trust

Similar Listings