Nice & quiet room in Whitefish Bay

House - Private room · East Hampton Road, Milwaukee, WI 53217, United States
Your host, Sami
13 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space


Why stay at a corporate motel room, while you can have a homey and cozy experience from a friendly host? Our guest room features a queen size bed (we've been told it's comfy!), lots of closet and dresser space, plus a private guest bathroom right next door.

Of course, we are not just providing a room for you to sleep. If you like cooking, you are more than welcome to make a meal in our fully equipped kitchen (PACKED with all kinds of spices).

Enjoy our different musical instruments (piano, flute and banjo) or a variety of books in our front living room, or just chilling in our family living room with tea and our two cats. For the active travelers, we have a bike available that you can borrow. Enjoy a nice bike ride by the Lake, or explore the different historic districts of the brew city--just remember to lock our bike!


We live in Whitefish bay, a small and charming village that is also very close to the city. Some of the attractive characteristics of our neighborhood are:

- Quiet and safe
- Close to Oak Leaf Trail and Lake Michigan
- Short drive (~15 minutes) to downtown Milwaukee.
- Cute downtown with plenty of nice local shops and restaurants
- Farmer's market in the summer
- nearby mall and grocery stores


If you like biking, our house is right by the Oak Leaf trail, which is a very nice biking/running trail that that stretches across Milwaukee. It takes you pretty much anywhere in the city and is very safe.

There are several bus stops near our house, they run about every 15 minutes depending on the weather. Bus passes are (email hidden)

If you drove here, you can either request an overnight parking (email hidden), or park in our driveway.


Come stay with us - you can enjoy a real home environment in a nice neighborhood, but are still close enough to experience all the cool things Milwaukee has to offer!

MORE QUESTIONS? Just ask! :)

Guest Access

Guest bathroom, kitchen, living rooms, front and back yard.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $230 /week
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • My friend and I enjoyed staying at Sami's house. We felt at home the moment we walked into the house. The cats are gentle and sweet. I highly recommend if anyone is looking for a nice, quiet neighborhood with a great host!

    July 2014
  • Sami was a very nice and easy going host and I really cant recommend her enough; the room that she has listed is extremely comfortable it's hard to turn down the location if you want something nice and quiet.

    June 2014
  • I'm finishing up a wonderful week's stay at Sami's. All is as she describes in the listing. Sami is a great hostess. I can't imagine a better value in Milwaukee for someone looking for a comfortable place in a great location and at a great price. The room is very comfortable.The private bathroom truly is a private bathroom- with a great tub and shower. If/when I come back I'll hope that Sami's place will be available. I can't think of a reason to stay any place else. Cat's are definetly a presence... something to keep in mind if you have allergies though. Thanks Sami for a great stay!

    June 2014
  • Do you ever walk into somebody's home and get that immediate warm, inviting feeling? That was my experience with Sami. It was probably some combination of her gracious nature and the cozy environment but I felt at home immediately. Sami was very pleasant and the sort of interesting person one immediately wants to get to know. The room itself was very comfortable and I slept very soundly - the ultimate sign of a nice stay. I would definitely recommend a stay with Sami for any length of time. Highly recommended.

    June 2014
  • I was so happy to stay for a week at Sami's place - it was perfect for my trip to Milwaukee and it was like a home away from home :) The room was clean and comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet and safe. Sami was very helpful and I felt very much at home. I will highly recommend this place! Thank you so much Sami!

    March 2014
  • Sami accommodated our stay on short notice. The room she offers is very clean and comfortable, with a bathroom just outside the door. We had no problems whatsoever - with comfort, wi-fi, cats, bathroom, parking - everything was perfectly comfortable and convenient. Sami is a very pleasant host. She even made us coffee in the morning and offered bagels.

    We would not hesitate to stay with Sami again.

    February 2014
  • My hosts were very polite and accommodating. My stay was pleasant and everything went smoothly.

    February 2014
  • Sami is a very friendly, accommodating host. I enjoyed staying in her home. The location for me was perfect as I was coming from Ann Arbor and on my way to Door county.

    September 2013
  • I've stayed 3 nights at Sami's place and had a great time. Not only is the room really nice and comfortable and the neighbourhood is nice and safe, also Sami and her husband are perfect hosts. They really cared about me, provided me with breakfast in lovely company, even offered dinner! The bicycle I could use was a perfect asset. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks for everything!!!

    September 2013
  • I can not really imagine a better situation. Sami was very hospitable and easy to deal with. The room I stayed in was easy to access on the ground floor and the bathroom was literally next to the bathroom. The price was unbeatable. The house and neighborhood was quite yet easily accessible on a main road crossing the Interstate. I would highly recommend Sami's place. I look forward to staying again.

    September 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 19 times
English, 中文
Graduate mentor
I am originally from Macau, then a Portuguese colony but now part of China. I came here as a college student, and after 7 years of going to school in the US, I am still going to school, but now working on my PhD and living with my husband and our two cats. A nerd by training, I also love music, biking, cooking, eating, drinking, traveling, learning new languages and meeting new people. In the summer I go everywhere by bike (gotta take advantage of our short Wisconsin summer!). When at home, I enjoy hanging out with my cats and husband, playing music and making things in the kitchen, (website hidden) random dishes without a recipe and making different tea and coffee blend. In short, I am a laid back person who loves learning and is curious about the world, and I can't wait to meet more interesting people as I go on this random journey called life.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings