Skip to content
Private room in guesthouse

Comfy room 4, Great Pool, Dive Resort, Adventure

Monika User Profile
Monika

Comfy room 4, Great Pool, Dive Resort, Adventure

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Very good location in Candolim, North Goa. We offer a comfortable serene stay and the opportunity to taste adventure right there, with our Scuba Diving experiences - Yes we are a Dive Resort too. Visit the underwater world. Close to restaurants and dining, the beach is a 5 min leisurely walk. Its beautifully nestled in a village setting, the people, the ambiance, the outdoors space, and the views. This listing is for a single room, max capacity of 2 persons but ideally suited for solo traveler.

Amenities

Wifi
Breakfast
Free parking on premises
Iron
Cable TV
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM

Availability

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Varun User Profile
Varun
February 2018
If you want a peaceful stay in candolim,and don't mind walking extra steps from main road this is the best place for you. Perfect amenities and friendly staff to make your stay comfortable. Restaurants and shops are at walkable distance.Bikes at rent available on the main road.
Shyam User Profile
Shyam
February 2018
Monica’s place is a minute’s walk away from the main road with a whole bunch of good eateries and watering holes right around the corner. I'd taken the single-bedded room, and it's perfect if you are travelling solo and need a quiet, cozy place to chill, unwind, or just crash. T…
Lavanya User Profile
Lavanya
February 2017
Had a pleasant two night stay at Monika's Haven, located half a mile from the main Candolim market street. Easy walk to the beach. Perfect option for budget stay in the area, a pool and amenities included. Quaint property with four rooms in total. Thanks Monika for being a lovely…
Monika User Profile
Response from Monika:
Thank you Lavanya for the encouragement. We will continue to improve our services as we go along. Warm Regards
February 2017
Narasimha User Profile
Narasimha
February 2017
It's a comfortable stay. Candolim beach and Calangute are near by places.Travelled to Wednesday Anjuna market from here. Hosts were very helpful and friendly.
Monika User Profile
Response from Monika:
Thank you Narasimha for the encouraging words. We continue to work towards giving a great stay experience. Please do look us up for your next visit to Goa. It was great meeting you. Warm Regards
February 2017
Mitali User Profile
Mitali
January 2017
Don't ever go for Maggie's (Website hidden by Airbnb) Maggie's hell......full of shits
Monika User Profile
Response from Monika:
Dear Guest, You had a number of personal issues, which you seemed to be unable to deal with. We have had guests earlier who have stayed in the exact same room and have enjoyed their stay. You were rude and ill-behaved with the staff too. And your choice words for the review is also uncalled for. We are yet sorry for your inconvenience if any and will definitely make attempts to improve, which is our constant endeavor. We could do with more cooperation from guests to do that which you were clearly unwilling to do. Our attempts to get the room cleaned were met with a closed door and a rude retort that it should be done later. We are a small boutique guest house and have to follow some timings for cleaning the room. You were never willing to let us do it as per the schedule and are now blaming it on us, again uncalled for. It has been verified from the staff that the towels were changed, which you have written inaccurately as not done. We being a dive resort had also taken you diving during which you created nuisance for other diving guests by asking them not to talk during your phone call. You never bothered to ask us for your lunch packet, photos etc. after returning from the dive and instead called the booking agent to complain and create a scene. Overall it was a bad experience hosting you and we are yet being polite to send you the apologies. However we would definitely not recommend you as a guest for home stays and guest houses.
January 2017
Amber User Profile
Amber
January 2017
Very decent stay, will stay again in the future.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Monika

Goa, IndiaJoined in August 2016
Monika User Profile
14 Reviews
Verified
Manager of a boutique guesthouse in Candolim Goa
Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings