Room in Cosy Green Garden Townhouse

House - Private room · Darley Court, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Eefje
Your host, Eefje
5 Reviews

The Space

Welcome to our cosy garden townhouse close to the city centre of Dublin. Easy to stay and enjoy Dublin. Our townhouse is approximately 700 meters from the red Luas Line tram station and parking on the street or in front of the townhouse is free.

THE TOWNHOUSE is a lovely 2 story home.
Follow the stairs to the first floor and you'll find your room facing the garden and because of that you'll have a quiet place to relax and rest.
The townhouse has two bedrooms (our bedroom and one for the guest(s)) a shared bathroom, a large living room, a dining kitchen and a garden.

There will be clean linen and towels on the bed when you arrive so don't worry about that - it's just unnecessary luggage.

While staying with us you can make use of:
- Sunny garden with picnic table and BBQ
- Wifi
- Apple TV
- washing machine and dryer
- Double bed ( 140x200)
- Fully equipped kitchen
- with dishwasher
- coffee machine
- 2 ovens
- big fridge
- etc. other kitchen machines.
- shared bathroom: with bath + shower and washbasin.
- Bath towels will be included.
- use of nearby public transport, and Dublin-bikes (against a fee)

THE NEIGHBORHOOD
The house is close to the biggest park in Europe Phoenix park and the Dublin Zoo. If you fancy a drink, the oldest pub "The Brazen Head" and best pub with live music "Cobblestone" are within walking distance. For something a bit stronger then a pint, the Jameson brewery nearby!

The house is also close to:
- bank ATM in Manorstreet - 600 M
- 24-7 supermarket Manorstreet - 7 min. walk
- Jameson brewery at 400year old Smithfield Market - 15 min. walk
- beautiful Phoenix Park - 10 min. walk
- check the guide map for tips

If you'd prefer to cycle through Dublin during your visit we can help you use the Dublin-Bike scheme.

TRANSPORTATION is very convenient.
- red luas line tram stop "Museum" - 700 meters walk
- walk to city centre Dublin - 30 min. walk.
- direct connection to city centre Dublin
- 15 min by bus
- 10 min by tram
- bike to city centre Dublin - 10 min by bike
- airport - 20 min by taxi (taxi's are not expensive around here)

Are you travelling by car?
- Parking places are FREE

You'll be staying in a charming townhouse with a native speaking dutch and english couple & a ginger cat called 'Anders.' We love our ginger cat Anders. We hope you do too. If you're allergic to cats, please let us know. Cat allergic friends of ours stayed before and it was a success.

The house is full of wooden details and window frames. We own a sunny garden facing the west. The house you'll staying in is spacious, it is around 100 square meters in size. The house has been decorated with strong Scandinavian influences- because we used to live in Copenhagen before- such as beautiful Deer antlers on the wall. You'll be staying in a special place with lots of personality.

Feel free to ask anything you would love to know... We're really happy to welcome you to our place. And of course show you around the city if you would like!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Security Deposit: $210
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We zijn heel gastvrij onthaalt in het heerlijke knusse huisje in
    Dublin, het was warm, schoon en alles lag klaar voor een leuk verblijf. We voelden den ons echt thuis.

    December 2013
  • We loved our stay with Eefje and Alexander and Anders the cute cat - it was just perfect. We felt so comfy like at home, and our hosts were more like friends. Eefje and Alexander are both very helpful and really make their guests feel good. It was our first experience with airbnb and we are definitely fans! On top is the house pretty and the location absolutely amazing. We would come back any time again.
    Thanks so much and all the best wishes!

    November 2013
  • Had a really enjoyable (email hidden) Garden Townhouse in Dublin. Hosts Eefje and Alexander made me feel wonderfully welcome from the off (including v prompt confirmation etc beforehand). They are both not just lovely people but also experienced and knowledgeable Airb'n'b hosts, so had anticipated all my possible needs - including use of the iron and ironing board!

    Both house & room are v clean, tidy and most certainly cosy. The location was perfect for me and when I head back to Dublin, I shall definitely want to stay with them again! Thanks again for a cracking stay,
    Steve

    October 2013
  • We had a lovely two night stay with Eefje and Alexander ( and Anders, of course). They are a charming couple, and we enjoyed chatting with them at the end of our days in Dublin. We wish them much joy in the coming months, and hope that at some point they will find themselves in the US so that we can reconnect.

    October 2013
  • We stayed 2 nights at Eefje and Alexander place, it was a very good experience, Eefje is a very welcoming host, very easy to speak with her (Alexander also but we didn't see him so much cause of his work). The room is clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom is clean, and we had 2 towels each and body cream at our disposal! :) We left our Motorbikes safely in front of the house, no problems, the street is nice and VERY quiet, only 20 to 30 minutes walk to Temple Bar. It would be a pleasure to come back, we recommend! Thanks Eefje and we wish good restablishement to Anders the little cat! :)

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$49
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 28 times
Languages
Dansk, English, Nederlands
School
ArtEZ - Bachelor of Applied Science ((website hidden).)
Work
Founder Spouses abroad
About
I'm 24 years old and proud mother from Seth and wife of Alexander. I was born in The Netherlands, so I'm dutch. But at the moment I live in Dublin, Ireland because my husband has accepted a job at (guess... ) AirBnB! So I'm really into this kind of travel. When you stay with us, you will be able to see our cosy townhouse with garden at the city centre of Dublin. Check our listing! About myself: I like to be an active girl like sport and hanging out with friends, etc. I got a lot of energy and passion; for example Theatre, which I studied! I'll visit plays 2 - 4 times a month. A specially Shakespeare is one of my favorites. I'm a self-assertive and ambitious girl. I like to do things with involvement, empathy and creativity to get the best out of it. I'm an entrepreneur and setting up my own company at the moment 'Spouses Abroad.' About my husband: A super sweet charming workaholic who is always open to undertake actions. A gentleman who loves good food, works for Airbnb and tries to spot trends. With a bachelor of hospitality management he knows what guests want. If you want to know more 'bout the love of my life: take a look at Alexander Mulder's profile.
View full profile
Calendar Updated
4 months ago
Similar Listings