Entire home/apt
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

Copacabana Beach is close by this incredibly well-located apartment with 24 hour security. Comfortably fits 2, so enjoy the hot shower, big comfy bed and kitchenette. There's wifi but get out and enjoy easy access to the City! **NEW MANAGEMENT NOW**

Contact Host

Here's the apartment. There's air-con plus a bathroom with lovely hot shower, kitchen with fridge and two gas rings, a sofa, wardrobe, flat screen TV and DVD player, big double bed and balcony.

Here's the apartment. There's air-con plus a bathroom with lovely hot shower, kitchen with fridge and two gas rings, a sofa, wardrobe, flat screen TV and DVD player, big double bed and balcony.

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $56
Security Deposit: $113
Weekly Price: $450 /week
Monthly Price: $1608 /month
Cancellation: Strict


House Rules

2 nights minimum stay
Kitchen bar area

Kitchen bar area

33 Reviews

Check In
March 2015
Response from Caroline:

Ciao , mi dispiace che hai segnalato questo dopo il soggiorno e non durante come c'era ogni occasione per entrare in contatto se si ha un problema reale . Non suona come avete avuto problemi reali, ma forse l' esperienza self-catering non è per tutti , se vogliono una pulizia giornaliera e colazione già pronti ad aspettarli . I lottare per tutti i miei ospiti di avere un'esperienza felice e positivo e di fornire un eccellente rapporto qualità -prezzo per loro. Le immagini sono assolutamente preciso , non sono stati nemmeno presi da me , ma dalla Air BnB verificato fotografo.

March 2015

From Villa Lynch, Argentina · March 2015
Response from Caroline:

Thank you Diego, I'm glad that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the apartment :)

March 2015

From Ottawa, Canada · February 2015
Response from Caroline:

Hi Robert, I'm sorry to hear you were not happy and I know you had a problem with a blocked drain from heavy rains upon arrival which we fixed as soon as possible. along with the AC which also seemed to have taken on board some moisture from the heavy downpours. So I understood that all of your concerns regarding the apartment had been resolved. It is very unfortunate that you had to deal with them and things do happen unfortunately from time to time. You mentioned that you did not like the bed and we have taken that feedback on board and ordered a brand new mattress for the apartment for future guests. Unfortunately as you will know, your trip was during Carnival, many places were closed and technicians were harder than usual to find - however, did you have any actual safety issues or was this just about your own perception? As the apartment is in a very safe location, there is a 24 hour doorman and the balcony can't be accessed anyway. The technician has been called to deal with the locking issue you reported, of course. As for the apartment upstairs - that is well outside my control I'm afraid, and many of the owners - like me - rent out their apartments during the busy Carnival time and Rio is a bustling busy noisy City - you'll see that I always recommend to guests to travel with ear-plugs or to buy some locally - as in ANY apartment building you can get the Brazilian approach to volume control. I am disappointed that you felt the need to leave such a negative review, given that we communicated many times by message and you gave me the impression that you were happy and relaxed there - especially after the one-off blockage had been rectified. As you say - it's in a fantastic location and the problems you reported were fixed. I have taken up your suggestions with the property managers, who to be fair have managed the property for 7 years so are familiar with it. And as soon as you reported a problem with the bed I sent someone to check it out and resolve your concern as soon as humanly possibly during a Carnival. I hope you had a great trip, nonetheless, and safe onward journey.

February 2015

From Buenos Aires, Argentina · February 2015
Response from Caroline:

Hi Alejandro, thank you for your feedback which I have taken on board. We have had the drain cleared as it had become a little blocked from the rains and this week I am purchasing a new mattress to replace the bed, and new pillows as that is very important. Thank you for letting me know. (I'm so sorry about the cleaners. You are too nice, I'd have sent them away!).

February 2015

From Blackfalds, Canada · January 2015

From London, United Kingdom · December 2014
Response from Caroline:

Thanks Rodrigo, I've sent the tech in to fix up a couple of things you mentioned and glad you had a great trip. Cheers.

December 2014

From Mexico City, Mexico · November 2014

About the Host, Caroline

Member since June 2013
Response rate: 90% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours


Similar Listings