Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

239 Valletta studio 1

Daniel User Profile

239 Valletta studio 1

Entire apartment
2 guestsStudio1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath

My place is close to the city center, art and culture, great views, restaurants and dining, and parks. An authentic palatial townhouse containing 6 well-appointed studios in one of the city's best preserved neighbourhoods. All the studios, which are recently renovated, are airy and bright. All studios can be prepared with a double bed or two twin beds. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and big groups..



House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM


8 Reviews

José Luis User Profile
José Luis
June 2017
I had a great time in Malta. The apartment was nice and clean and I was able to walk to most places.
Matt User Profile
April 2017
Maybe the best stay we've had on AirBnB. Very clean & comfortable in an ideal location. We only met Daniel to pick up the key but Noel greeted us at the accommodation and we had a great chat with him. Amazing family run restaurant just up the street and around the corner (LaPira…
Patrizia User Profile
February 2017
Daniel is a very kind and responsive host. The apartment is perfectly located to visit all attractions in Valletta, it’s at walking distance from the main bus terminal and ferries to the Three Cities. It is very clean and well furnished, we found a complimentary bottle of water,…
Daniel User Profile
Response from Daniel:
Hello Patrizia :) Very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Unfortunately one of the previous guests broke the door that was in place, apologise for he inconvenience caused. It should be replaced within the coming days! Thank again for the review and I look forward to welcoming you again!
February 2017
Martina User Profile
February 2017
Enjoyed our stay in Malta, the appartment is located in a very central spot in Valletta, near St Johns Co-Cathedral and this is the reason i would recommend it. However, there was no door in the bathroom , and since this was supposed to be a trip with my boyfriend, it was a bit a…
Daniel User Profile
Response from Daniel:
Dear Martina Thanks for leaving us a review :) We take guest feedback quite seriously as we are always looking into improving guest experience. I do sincerely apologise about the door. Unfortunately the previous guest ripped the door off its hinges. I just administer the property on behalf of an owner and was not informed that the door had been damaged. When you initially contacted me asking about the door I thought you had maybe not noticed that there is a heavy folding door, and when I did not get a reply I assumed that you had found it. It was only after you checked out I noticed that there was indeed no door! Again I do sincerely apologise about this! In regards to the ECO-Tax Contribution this is something that has only been added to Malta quite recently (July 2016). When you had concerns about this I patiently sent you all the necessary links for you as clarifications. The ECO-Tax Contribution in itself is not a taxation on top of the rate, but is something above the rate, and at Euro 0.50c per adult per night it is relatively cheap compared to nearby Sicily where in certain cities you are paying Euro 3.50 a night per person. Airbnb currently for some reason does not indicate that there is an ECO - Tax like other websites. This could simply be cause it is not linked to the nightly rate.
February 2017
Gabriele User Profile
October 2016
Super great studio in the center of Valletta! Top recommendation! Newly and modern renovated - but in the nice local stone style an with an typical Maltese oriel with great view. Daniel took care of us very friendly - our flight was delayed and so we arrived at 2pm in the nig…
Sabina User Profile
September 2016
Wonderful apartment in heart of Velletta! Definitely a place we would like to return to. Daniel thought of all the tiny details that add to the experience - there was complimentary bottle of water upon arrival and complimentary coffee and tee we could make by ourselves,great bed …
Luca User Profile
September 2016
This spacious studio apartment is conveniently located to reach all attractions in valletta, bus terminus and ferries to the three cities. Clean, new and well furnished and equipped. If this is not enough, Daniel was super kind. He provided water at arrival, an adapter, a map and…

Hosted by Daniel

Joined in June 2016
Daniel User Profile
85 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood