Skip to content
Second twin bedroom bedroomSofa pulls out into very comfortable double bed.
Spacious Apartment, Sea Views WIFI
Spacious Apartment, Sea Views WIFI
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Very spacious 2 bed apparking and stunning uninterrupted sea views. Close to shops, restaurants, schools and church.

Modern 2 bedroom apartment for rent

The space

Modern 2 bedroom apartment for rent on the seafront of Salthill in Galway, Just a stones throw away from the Village centre. And a 15 minute walk to Galway City center, Beautiful uninterrupted views across Galway Bay looking at the beautiful Clare hills. 2 spacious bedrooms (1 double and 1 triple). Living room with large comfortable double Sofa Bed. Fully equipped kitchen, Table and Chairs, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave. All towels and bed linen provided. Great location, especially for Families with a playground and Aquarium located adjacent to the property

Guest access

Play ground immediately outside apartment, Ireland's national aquarium beside apartment, 2 mins walk to Salthill village, with and abundant supply of shops bars, and restaurants. Located on Salthill (email hidden)ly spots to stroll down on a sunny afternoon, at then end of the prom you will find the famous black rock diving board (a galway landmark), where you will see the seasoned locals and a few brave visitors jump from the top of the diving tower in to the sea.

Interaction with guests

I will meet with the guest on the day of arrival, give them keys and show them around the property, I will also answer and questions and make recommendations and the locality.

Other things to note

Beautiful Balcony over looking the Playground, promenade and sea, with seating and a coal BBQ. Access to roof garden, with uninterrupted views of Galway bay and city.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Check-in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No Smoking at the property except on balcony, Pets not allowed. Strictly no Parties,Guest are encouraged to have a good time and enjoy their holiday, whilst keeping the comfort of my neighbors in mind. Noise complaints will incur charges
Check in from 5pm-6pm (please let me know of any delays)
Check out at 12pm


Cancellations

237 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ross User Profile
October 2017
This is a great spot with great window views of the water and walkable to city center (~15-20 mins or so). Beds were comfortable and the space was quite large. Will definitely consider staying again on future trips!

Sara User Profile
October 2017
Raymond's place overlooks the water and a playground that makes sitting out on the balcony extra fun - especially late at night if kids have had a few at one of the pubs then decide to play on the swings at the playground :) it is also within close proximity of the ferry over to the Aran Islands; about a 30-minute drive to be precise. I highly recommend staying at Raymond's place for a great location in Galway that is close to the water but also close to a city area for places to grab a bite and a drink. The bookshelf wallpaper in the living room is really quite amazing too; I had never seen anything like that before.

Tim User Profile
September 2017
This is a good place that is very close to some of the best things Salthill has to offer and a short ride to Galway. The view of Galway Bay was spectacular! I would recommend staying here if you have a group. Raymond was very quick and clear with all communication.

Nancy User Profile
September 2017
Raymond's place had a great view of the water! It's close to the downtown area for dinner and pubs. I would highly recommend his place!

Ashley User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is in a great location with a great view. It's close to the center of town for restaurants and night life. Check in, although Ray was not there to meet us the self check in process was very simple. Our only issue was the shower water does not heat up. He left a note stating the water can get very hot so adjust accordingly; however, we turned the heat up all the way and it still it was cold. Also the satellite tv doesn't work well in the rain. But that was really the only complaints.
Raymond User Profile
Response from Raymond:
Hi Ashley, thanks for your review, instructions were left on how to use the hot water, shame you didn't contact me if you were having issues with it, I was in the apartment after you left today and had no issues with it, Ray
September 2017

Stephen User Profile
August 2017
We chose this place based on the location and it did not disappoint. We woke up to beautiful views of the ocean. We were able to walk to Galway Bay and Salthill (restaurants, groceries) and also a reasonable walk to the center of Galway. The apartment was clean, modern, and had strong wifi. The kitchen was fully equipped and the water was strong. We enjoyed our stay and would be pleased to stay again.

Mark User Profile
August 2017
Good location, decent value. Walkable to Galway and Salthill shops.

Cork, IrelandJoined in August 2013
Raymond User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings