Skip to content
La entrada principalLa piscina de agua turquesa
Entire cottage

Kan Kúul Ya'axché (Cuatro Ceibas) Country House

Ana & Pablo User Profile
Ana & Pablo

Kan Kúul Ya'axché (Cuatro Ceibas) Country House

5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Ana & Pablo is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-in
You can easily check in with the doorman.

Bonita y acogedora casa de campo totalmente equipada, rodeada de amplios jardines y con dos piscinas de agua cristalina. Disfruta de las comodidades de la ciudad, pero en un ambiente natural, de descanso y tranquilidad. Es un oasis verde y turquesa de paz y relajamiento a solo 15 minutos de Mérida y de las playas de Progreso. Ideal para desintoxicarse del ruido de la ciudad y reconectarse con la naturaleza, a la vez que próxima a centros comerciales, restaurantes y sitios arqueológicos.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Shampoo
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
3 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 2 couches, 2 hammocks

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Sammi User Profile
Sammi
August 2018
Ana & Pablo's home is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Yucatecan nature. The house is spacious and beautiful, with touches that reflect their excellent taste and commitment to providing a real Yucatecan experience. Silvio (their helper/employee) was incredib…
Deborah User Profile
Deborah
June 2018
This place is a private, beautiful paradise, ideal for those who are comfortable with true country living and "getting away from it all", and those looking for something central to Merida and the coast. The architecture of the building is unique, with very high ceilings and that…
Fletcher User Profile
Fletcher
March 2017
We booked short notice after making last minute travel changes. So glad we found this place! It is a beautiful space, both the gardens and main house. We even put off leaving to Progreso by a couple of hours after we checked in just so we could look around and enjoy the proper…
Edna User Profile
Edna
February 2017
This gorgeous home is in a particularly interesting predicament. Although it may once have been nestled in the country it is now being encroached upon by a high end new community complex which at the time of the visit was still under construction. Therefor the community is surrou…
Ken User Profile
Ken
December 2016
Worst Airbnb experience ever, like a scene from some comedy "Vacation" film. Pretty house located on dirt roads behind some vast construction site out in the jungle. Host had to meet us to escort us to the place since it really doesn't seem to have an address. No wifi so we were …
Ana & Pablo User Profile
Response from Ana & Pablo:
We are surprised when Ken say we told him only "lies" since we had never offered anything we were not able to give. We are very sorrow about the misunderstandings regarding internet but we didn´t offer wi-fi and we never lied about the house. Regarding the hot water situation, we took care about it at the moment he contacted us. We sent a plumber to fix the problem, and in this sense we are very sorry it wasn´t solved as quick as posible but there is no need to make fun of the way the plumber looks, using a discriminatory expression with regard to a mexican worker who could have a different appereance than an american one, but the same dignity. We didn´t use pool water to fill the cistern because it is imposible to do in the water main house system. HOT WATER PROBLEM IS ALREADY SOLVED. Regarding "the rats", he said were on the house, we are really surprised because it is the first time in its twenty years, that we have told about that situation. We haven´t either see anyone when we stayed there and in our next guest´s review (Ricardo González), there is anything about mice or rats. Probably they could appear since we saw it was a lot of leftovers and trash in the kitchen when Ken´s family were staying there, and probably they attracted animals. Finally, we would have liked to hear that Ken mention in his review, in addition to all he criticize, that we had with him and his family careful attention, offering them help since their arrival, picking them up and driving to downtown, for him become familiar to the place; giving him a mexican phone chip to his cell, leaving them candies at home, etc. We wondered why if he had from the beginning such a bad experience at the house as he said, he and his wife and children didn´t leave it in the first or second day, even we offered him to refund all his money. Nevertheless, they stayed there the six nights he requested and only in his last night he asked for a 50% off. Even there was our first experience as Airbnb hosts, we have hosted there several times before and we never had as bad experience as this with Ken, who wasn´t able to appreciate the natural environment of a country house or either to be grateful for its positive things or for his hosts services. We want to warn Airbnb and future Ken´s hosts that he offered us previously to his payment, to contract only one night by Airbnb and pay the rest directly to us by a lower price. Of course we strongly refused that proposal as we think, it was an unethical one.
December 2016
Bastian User Profile
Bastian
December 2017
This casa is the perfect getaway if you are looking for a tranquil place, which is not to far away from Merida and the beach (Progreso). We stayed for a whole week and really enjoyed it. The house, the terrace and the garden are huge and the bedrooms and bathrooms very nice and p…
Diana User Profile
Diana
August 2017
This is the second time we stay at this property and we love it! The host are super accommodating, we love the close distance to everything in north Merida and progreso and the quiet surroundings. We would recommend this place to people traveling with family or those looking for …

Hosted by Ana & Pablo

Merida, MexicoJoined in August 2016
Ana & Pablo User Profile
40 Reviews
Verified
Ana & Pablo is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Somos una pareja mexicana que lleva más de 20 años viviendo en la ciudad de Mérida, Yucatán. Queremos lograr en el espacio de esta casa un lugar de descanso y relajamiento en contacto con la naturaleza pero con las comodidades necesarias para descansar confortablemente. Nos apas…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home