Skip to content
Shared room in hostel

Luquillo Beach Hostel

Beyra User Profile
Beyra

Luquillo Beach Hostel

16+ guests
1 bedroom
21 beds
4.5 baths
16+ guests
1 bedroom
21 beds
4.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

HOLA, BIENVENIDOS! Our friendly hostel staff cordially invites you to stay with us to relax and enjoy our piece of paradise. A place to meet new friends, share experiences,stories, and cultures. A place where travelers can discover the island with just a backpack.
Charming and unique in it's own way our hostel provides the basic needs for any accomodation. We have free WIFI, AC in all rooms, 24 hour hot water and an amazing view of "El Yunque" from our Rooftop lounge area.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Essentials
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
3 single beds, 3 bunk beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No pets
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Janelle User Profile
Janelle
March 2018
Beyra's place has a lovely roof-top deck, and it is located just a 1-2 minute walk to the beach. All the other hostels where I've stayed have had a community kitchen. This place doesn't, which for us wasn't a problem as we were only there one night. Beware, the hostel is liter…
Beyra User Profile
Response from Beyra:
Hello Janelle, We are very glad you liked our roof-top deck. We had explained that our community kitchen is in progress of being constructed. Whereas for your lack of sleep we do apologize. Originally you had booked for the private ensuite room which would have been more comfortable for your family and you were aware of the accomodations. As for the private room we have had very few or no complaints. It was not until you arrived that you requested to change rooms leaving us to lose a reservation for anyone who wanted to book for that room. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience.
March 2018
Claire User Profile
Claire
March 2018
We were a big group (14) coming as part of a Puerto Rico relief trip, Beyra was very accommodating to our complicated schedule. She was helpful and nice, welcoming and warm. Great communication!
Martha User Profile
Martha
May 2017
Beyra very accommodating and friendly. I'm a very shy traveler, but she really helped me feel safe and comfortable.
Michael David User Profile
Michael David
April 2017
I stayed in a private room at the hostel, and the room itself was simple but very clean and comfortable, with A/C in the bedroom and a mini fridge in the living room. The staff was very pleasant when checking in. There is no wifi in the room. The rooftop was comfortable and ni…
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
February 2017
Although it was written that check in was only from 3-6 pm, it didn't cross my mind that a hostel would have set hours for check in especially after booking several weeks in advance, I forgot to check. Unfortunately I arrived at 6:30 after a delayed flight to a locked door and cl…
Beyra User Profile
Response from Beyra:
Hello Jessica, We thank you for your feedback. It is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every guest that stay at our hostel. We do have our check in time from 3-6pm said in your review. We always check in guests after 6pm no later than 9pm with the exception if guests can't make it by check in time. We are sorry to hear about your situation and we really appreciate you letting us know. Our phone is always on 24/7 in case if anything was to occur with our guests and their arrival. If we had known that your plane was delayed we would have extended the check in time and without a doubt opened our doors to check you in. Unfortunately we had not heard from you. Our phone number is placed on our website as well a sign in front of the hostel. All 5 of our staff members live within 10 minutes away from our hostel and are always flexible to guests who arrive later than the check in time. We are sorry to hear that you had to travel back to San Juan. We care about our guests and their safety. We thank you for your advice. Safe Travels, Luquillo Beach Hostel
February 2017
Leah User Profile
Leah
December 2016
The hostel is located just a few blocks from the beach and restaurants in Luquillo. The rooftop was lovely to overlook the city and the fresh towels were great after traveling. The front desk staff were amazing and the beds were so comfy! One piece of advice, bring ear plugs! We …
Ben User Profile
Ben
September 2016
For a newly built hostel they are doing an extremely good job!! As soon as I got to the hostel they showed me my room then around town and what I can do in the area. They recommended things to do and also helped me get rides anywhere I needed to go. Everything you would want to …

Hosted by Beyra

Fajardo, Puerto RicoJoined in August 2016
Beyra User Profile
17 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings