Santa Monica/Brentwood home w/ yard

House - Entire home/apt · S Centinela Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90025, United States
Julie
Your host, Julie
8 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

We are offering our 2 bedroom, 2 bath home in a centrally located residential neighborhood with very easy access to Santa Monica beaches, UCLA, Brentwood, Mar Vista and all of West LA.

The single story home is approximately 1000 square feet and shares the large and professionally landscaped backyard with a studio that we also rent out.

There is 1 CALIFORNIA KING size bed plus 1 FULL SIZE BED with a TWIN TRUNDLE making this a great spot for a family to explore Los Angeles from. The first bath has a shower stall, the other a tub/shower combo. The kitchen is fully stocked with a fridge/freezer, stove, oven, microwave, and toaster oven.

We can provide pack-n-plays and some toys, if needed, for anyone visiting with babies.

Ample parking is available on the street and no permits are needed. If you are not traveling with a car, we are walking distance to bus lines with very easy access to beaches, shopping, etc. I have run to the beach from our place (approx 2.5 miles) and we often ride bikes there.

We have a cat, so if you have cat allergies this is not the place for you. .

- Kitchen with refrigerator, freezer, stove, oven, microwave, toaster, french press and hot water kettle
- California King size bed.
- 1 Full size bed with Twin trundle
- Cable TV in main room and master bedroom
- Clean Linens
- WIFI/Internet access
- Beach towels available, just ask
- Spacious back yard with swings and a slide
- "Pack and play", and toys available
- Easy street parking
- Washer/dryer available (please ask before using)

* Please tell us a bit about yourself so we know who we're communicating with. Thank you!

Front house of large property with a backhouse /studio also for rent. The listing for the studio: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/138211

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $10 / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit: $300
Cleaning Fee: $75
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Julie was a great host, although we never met her in person. Her home was kept very nicely. In the beginning, she could have been more helpful in communicating how to get in and out of the house, but problems were ultimately resolved just in time.

    June 2014
  • This is the second time we have booked with Julie. The first time we stayed in the garage apartment, this time we stayed in the main house. While we have never had the privilege to meet Julie face to face, dealing with her has been a breeze.
    The house worked wonderful for our party of 4. The kitchen was very well appointed, the beds very comfortable, the backyard very relaxing, and Alex the always hungry cat was very friendly.

    May 2014
  • We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Schneider home! Julie was quick responding before the booking and the house is exactly as pictured. It was perfect for the 5 of us, any more and it would probably be a bit too crowded. The house was very comfortable, equipped with everything we needed. Parking was not a problem and it was nice to see Alex the (always eating) Cat lazing around in the back yard. We would stay here if we visit LA again!

    April 2014
  • This is a very lovely home and the owners are wonderful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    December 2013
  • Good contact with Julie before and during the stay, the house is perfect, evrything in it one needs, well situated, quiet, big space, with a garden, well situated.
    Jean-Paul

    August 2013
  • Julie is very kind. After an inital hic-up she responded really quickly to make sure we were comfortable. She really could not do enough. I was very grateful for her quick response and her can do attitude.

    The communal garden is absolutely amazing and so relaxing. Scattered with lots of toys when we arrived which I am sure might be a plus for many families. I had not known that we would have to share the garden when I booked. Which turned out to be a bonus I cannot even begin to say how magical it was meeting other families with little girls to play with my daughter.

    The beds were SO COMFORTABLE & pillows, white towels etc 5 star- Julie clearly is a pro when it comes to knowing how to make her guests experience comfortable.

    Oh & Alex the cat - we fell in love with him - the most adorable placid, big & white boy wonderful with children. The only negative he did wake me up a few nights to go in & out & in.

    A big plus is that there is plently on street parking & it is free!

    Thanks again for everything Julie lets get the girls together for a play date some time. :-)

    August 2013
  • Nous avons passé un bon séjour chez Julie . Maison confortable et très propre , la description correspond bien aux lieux .Quartier tranquille .L'avant du jardin était en chantier , mais à l'arrière , nous avons pu en profiter et y prendre nos petits déjeuners. Seule ombre au tableau le chat qui nous réveillait au petit matin.

    July 2013
  • Our family stayed in Julie's home for 7 days, 6 nights in July 2013. Julie's home was the perfect place for our family to recover from jet lag after a long 13hr plane ride. The beautiful backyard was perfect for our 2.5yr & 7mos old. Julie was always very prompt with her responses before and during our stay with her. She also provided us a long list of child friendly activities in the area. When issues popped up, Julie always called or emailed us to make sure everything was ok. To those with families - this is a perfect location. Grocery stores are near by, easy access to 405 and I-10. Santa Monica and the beach are also very close. Thank you, Julie for letting us stay in your home.

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$200
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 95 times
Languages
English
School
Monache High; California State University, Long Beach; Cambridge University
Work
Hedge Solutions; Deloitte; Thomas Miller Investments Ltd; Tournament of Roses
About
I work part time in marketing & business development and spend the rest of my time at home with my twin toddlers. Our travels have kept us more local since having the kids, but previously I have enjoyed traveling all over Europe, most of the US, Costa Rica, and Thailand. I lived in London for about a year and a half which allowed me to explore many parts of Europe. I am an AirBnB host and have really enjoyed meeting the people who have come from all over the world to stay in our guest house.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
1 week ago
Similar Listings