Kitchen Living room
Double bedroom in quiet location

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet comfortable room at the front of a terraced house.
Close to amenities; Supermarket, shops, easy access to town - 30 minute walk or 10 minutes on the bus. Access to bicycle (security deposit required).
Clean and comfortable house - see the pictures.
Ideal for single lone female travellers or couples.

The space

Quiet and comfortable double room at the back of a terraced house.

Good sized bathroom with separate shower and bath. This is only shared with me.

You are welcome to use the kitchen to make a quick meal and use the dining room.

Close to amenities; Supermarket, shops, easy access to town - 30 minute walk or 10 minutes on the bus. There are a couple of pubs close by for either a drink or a bite to eat.

The neighbourhood is a quiet street of Victorian terraces close to shops, not far from city centre and it's peaceful.

Very regular bus service (bus stop is a few minutes walk away - Number 1, 5 or 10).

I enjoy a chat about travels when I'm around and have plenty of suggestions about what to do during your stay.

Ideal for single lone female travellers or couples.

Guest access

Access to whole house except my room

Interaction with guests

Enjoy a chat about travels when I'm around.

Other things to note

I would appreciate that guests are staying in a quiet area and would ask guest to be mindful of this.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people $8 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM

Quiet time is appreciated after 11pm as I work full time.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
June 2014
Had a wonderful stay, bed was amazing and so comfortable. It was a bit tricky to find at first, don't use directions from airbnb website it will send you to the wrong place. Type in the address she gives you and go from there. Large room very nice place to stay!!

Jana User Profile
September 2017
Helen accepted a last-minute booking and was very helpful and friendly. Her house is lovely, nicely decorated and impeccably clean, located in a quiet street. It's not in the very centre of York but Helen helpfully offered us a lift into town, which took less than 10 minutes! A large bedroom with a comfortable bed, a nice cooked breakfast and some useful tips from Helen – a very good stay all round.

Andres User Profile
September 2014
Hellen's place was absolutely clean. Faultless. Spaceful room and bathroom likewise. She is easy going and trustful person. Had a nice chat with her and was helpful in York

Patrick User Profile
September 2014
It was a pleasure to stay at Helen's house. She was extremely helpful to show us the highlights of York.

Christine User Profile
August 2014
I had a great stay at Helen's! The house is warm and my room was big and spacious with plenty of wardrobe space and natural light especially with the morning sun streaming through the window! Both bed and bath rooms were clean which is a MUST for me! She is a very kind and helpful person, easy to get on with and I enjoyed our chats whenever she is at home! I got great advice on where to visit and eat. Helen even lent me her walking gear as I came unprepared for walks around Yorkshire, bless her! She is very clear and precise with directions. She even ran me to and picked me up from York station several times. Can's ask for more than that! In short, a lovely person, chatty and kind! I would highly recommend her home for any traveller who is looking for the right place to stay at while in York. Grocery and eating shops are a plenty in the main street and bus stops to and from York are a mere 5 minutes away from her home. Thanks Helen, for a wonderful stay and I will certainly come and stay again if I'm ever in York!

Göksel User Profile
August 2014
Helen has a great place to stay. It is very comfortable and not far from the town center. The bed is really comfortable and the rest of the house is very modern as well. We couldn't spend much time with Helen but still had a short moment to chat a little. She is very friendly and kind. We had a great stay in her place. Thank you for hosting us.

Lauren User Profile
August 2014
We didn't spend much time at Helen's but we had a really comfortable stay. The pictures don't quite do it justice: the room is spacious, quiet, homely, with a big comfy bed. Helen was super-friendly, helpful as accommodating - a perfect host.

York, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Helen User Profile

Hi, I'm Helen

Love to cook, read ficton, practice yoga, walks and a good drama on tv. I enjoy travelling and love being outside in the fresh air.

I'm a chilled, friendly host who likes to tell guests how to enjoy the beautiful city of York.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings