Laurel Lounge-Cottage,Forest/River!

House - Entire home/apt · Rio Dell Ct, Forestville, CA 95436, United States
Stace
Your host, Stace
0 Reviews
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

"Laurel Lounge" is named after the huge trees that come up through its deck. Bay Laurels & Redwoods cover this sweet property.Wake up to the birds and squirrels scampering from tree to tree.

From the moment you hit the deck you know you are at a loved and very well cared for cottage. This pristine vacation rental has been creatively remodeled by its owners....note the "Giant's" flag as you drive up...lol

"Laurel Lounge" has a huge deck with very large shade trees...perfect for kicking back, sipping wine and catching-up with your friends and family.

The cottage has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, a nice sized and well appointed kitchen, a charming dining room and cozy living room with a fireplace and flat screen TV. Enjoy a cozy fire while looking out at the deck and lush landscape surrounding the cottage. French doors from the living room open to the expansive deck.

The Master bedroom has a queen bed and small flat screen TV, the second bedroom has 2 singles and the living room has a comfortable queen pullout. Perfect for 2 to 6 of your very favorite people!

There is also a sweet and quiet sitting room off of the living room. Great place to grab a book and relax...

We can not say enough good things about "Laurel Lounge"! If you are looking for cute, clean and comfortable you have arrived!

Looking for outdoor activities??? The Steelehead Beach (the Russian River) is a 2 minute drive away with river access, hiking, canoe/kayaking and fishing. Canoe rentals are just a bit further up the road. The local landscape is dotted with Wineries at every turn, and Armstrong Woods (Muir Woods without the crowds) is within a 10 minute drive.

Laurel Lounge has Wifi, a flat screen TV, fireplace, and skylights in every room.

While BBQ-ing on the deck you will be met with birds, squirrels and deer crossing the seasonal near-by creek.

Friendly Reminder: This cottage allows 6 people max with a 3 car max day or night.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $1700 /week
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $110
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
  • Inner Peace was a great place to stay for the weekend! Its very close to some great and fun wineries, about 5 minutes from a State Park full of redwoods, and even the beach isn't far. The house was very clean and comfortable. It was not as isolated as we originally thought but definitely still quiet and relaxing. Stace was great as a host and was prompt in getting back to us both during booking and in working out the rest of the details afterwards.

    I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

    July 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    Thanks Maggie for caring for Inner Peace so beautifully. You are welcome back anytime.
    Take care,
    stace

    July 2014
  • This was our first stay with airbnb and it was a great one. Stacie's house was perfect for us. The property and home are well maintained and it is an easy environment to relax and enjoy yourself. I had a hard time finding the home (my problem, not that house was hard to locate) and both times Stacie answered my call and got me the information I needed. We had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend Stacie's property. Enjoy

    July 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    Thanks Cory, you were great to work with. I am so happy you enjoyed the Lily Pad and look forward to your next stay!
    thanks again,
    stace

    July 2014
  • Stace was great throughout the whole process! She would always reply back promptly to my emails or messages. She made renting the property at Dillon Beach very easy and even sent a full list of things to do or see around the area. We loved the view of the water from the property and the photos of Whale Watcher were spot on.

    June 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    Hi Amy you were a joy to work with. I appreciate you taking such great care of Whale Watcher! Have a great life and see you next time,
    thx,
    stace

    June 2014
  • The house was absolutely beautiful. Plenty of space for a large group. The 2 kitchens came in handy when heating up and preparing all the food we brought. We ate in almost all of our meals. The large deck was amazing to hang out on.
    The house is across the street from the river, but there is a pathway to take down. We just had to make a couple of trips to lug all our floaties, coolers, umbrellas, chairs, ect down there. But, it wasn't a big deal at all. ATT subscribers did NOT have cell service, but Verizon subscribers did, fyi.
    The way the house is split into 2 levels made it perfect to split the group into the late night loud group, and the people who wanted to crash out early.

    The only downfalls......the house has newly become a rental. There are things missing you typically find in a house that's been a rental for awhile. For example, sugar, and basic spices ( i recognize these usually get left behind by other renters at some point, i.e., we left behind a huge bottle of tapatio in the fridge). It wasn't really a big deal tho. The biggest miscommunication was that there were no towels of any kind. We had read to bring our own beach towels, but it didn't state to bring own bathroom towels. When we inquired about this, we were told the area is in a drought. Well, so are we. And nobody wants to shower off with a dirty beach towel. However, towels were delivered to us the next morning. We would have brought our own, had we known. They should either put this in the notes, or have them on hand. We also would have started the laundry for them when we left, but there was no laundry detergent. The other big thing they forgot was stocking the house with garbage bags. Luckily we saved all our paper grocery bags so we were able to transport the trash to the outside can. I think all these oversites should probably be addressed as the house gets rented more.

    All in all, i highly recommend this house. I would def rent again. Especially for large groups.

    June 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    Hello,
    Glad you had a great stay. The bath towel notes are in your paperwork. I think it is written in 3 different places...and highlighted. .. ..we do ask that you let us know if you need them so we can provide them before your arrival.... but that's ok..we did not mind delivering you the bath towels.
    2 other minor items, please do not do the house laundry...we will take care of that as well...you just strip the beds...we take care of the rest. and please leave nothing behind as far as food goes,. that again is in your paperwork.
    but again, glad you had a great stay!
    thx,
    stace

    June 2014
  • I spent a birthday weekend here with a bunch of friends from San Francisco. It was a perfect private spot for us to relax and enjoy the beautiful Russian River area. The house is spacious, the kitchen is well supplied, beds are comfortable!!, and space is quiet. Hot tub and outdoor shower were huge hit in the evening to relax also. Quick drive or hike to the river where we spent an afternoon laying around on the beach.

    Stace is a helpful host and was very responsive when we had one or two small issues which she resolved right away.

    We hope to come back soon!

    June 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    Thanks Matthew. Glad you had a great stay. we look forward to your next visit!
    thx,
    stace

    June 2014
  • Everything was perfect. The house was great, the ping pong table great, the beach wonderful, the deck was perfect for grilling (bring a sweater or windbreaker) and the nature surrounding the house was spectacular. The 'locals' hopped around and grazed flowers and grass all day. The parking rule is still a little unclear to me as there were plenty of surrounding homes with 5-6 cars in their driveways but, rules are rules and shuttling guests to the nearest public parking wasn't too bad. It was the perfect, peaceful and quite getaway we were looking for :)

    June 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    Hi Willie,
    Thanks for checking-in around the parking situation at Dillon Beach. If you are a homeowner you can have as many cars as your driveway will hold. If you are a Vacation Rental 4 cars is the max day or night with No street or garage parking. The HOA takes that very seriously..so I must too. Thanks for being nice to the crew when they asked you to move the extra car.
    Take care,
    stace

    June 2014
  • We had an absolutely wonderful time! The home was so cozy and clean when we arrived. It is nestled into a hill and the river is directly across the small, quiet street, with a little beach to lay some towels on and sunbathe. The place was perfect for 12, though keep in mind there are 4 official bedrooms...so it's cozy for sure. The kitchen is beautiful and spacious, with an open floor plan that creates a really inclusive feel, but also two levels so that people can find quiet space if they need to. And the hot tub was so relaxing after a long day of hiking, swimming, or paddling. Also the host was very accommodating! We had forgotten towels and she cheerfully obliged to send us a set of 12. Thank you Stace!

    June 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    Really happy you had a nice stay at Moon River. It's a great house and we had fun decorating it...getting it ready for others to enjoy. See ya next time!
    thx,
    stace

    June 2014
  • The house and the location were awesome. Great house for a big group of people who just want to hang out quietly. The pool table, the ping pong table, the Jacuzzi and the different floor, allowed to people to spend time wherever they want and not to be together all the time. The house has got a lot of rules, but we didn't mind because they all make sense. I will definitely come back there.

    June 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    Thank for sharing your experience! Glad you had a great stay! Yeah, everything is pretty labeled all over the house...lol..levels out the playing field for everyone. You don't have to be an expert renter to get what is expected to care for the house, property and HOA rules.
    Thanks!!
    stace

    June 2014
  • Great spot!!! Super relaxing, and convenient location. I would definitely go back. Stace was very accommodating and had all the necessary info for a finding a good time in Russian River.

    June 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    Yeah!! I love hearing that. I am really happy you enjoyed your stay!
    Take care,
    stace

    June 2014
  • We had a book club retreat weekend with 10 women at the house and we couldn't have picked a better place to hold it. The house itself is beautiful and open with minimal (in a good way) and tasteful decoration. The huge dining table held all of us for breakfast and dinner. We also appreciated the well-stocked kitchen that had all the utensils we needed for cooking. The bedrooms did their job and it was nice to have 3 bathrooms to use. We didn't make much use of the deck - it wouldn't have fit all of us out there for a meal but it was nice to step outside and get fresh air and have views of the beautiful ravine and fog that settle. The house technically has ocean views if you strain a bit, but it does not directly overlook the ocean. Cell phone reception isn't great up there but the WiFi worked well for us.

    The host was responsive and sent a contract within a couple of days of booking. We didn't need to get in contact with host for any reason but my impression was that they were readily available and I believe even live nearby in case anything came up.

    I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

    June 2014
    Stace
    Response from Stace:

    I am so happy you had a great stay at Nothern Lights. Thank you for taking care of the home. you are invited back anytime.
    thanks,
    stace

    June 2014
Per Month
From
$275
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 47 times
Work
Owner - Russian River Escapes, Express Safety Training, Dillon (website hidden)
About
We LOVE doing Property Management and handle ONLY outstanding, hand-picked properties in the Dillon Beach and Russian River areas. We do our best to match your needs with the perfect house! Some of them are our own, others we handle for friends and family and all of them are Professionally Cleaned! I live in Russian River Valley, LOVE the outdoors, working out, tennis, all sports really, guitar, photography, the Food and Tennis Channels, my HUGE...funny family sprawled all over the Bay Area...lol...and all time spent with friends. I am spiritual...but NOT airy-fairy...lol.. Thanks for considering our properties... Stace
View full profile
Response Rate
99%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings