3-story house steps from Prospect ParkDining room and kitchen


Entire home/apt

7 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

3 bedroom, two bath, big deck and backyard steps from Prospect Park comfortably fits two couples with children. Very quiet neighborhood with playground and subway 2 blocks away.

The space

We are renting our 3-bedroom apartment in Windsor Terrace, Brooklyn. It consists of three floors in a four story building. Steps from Prospect Park and two blocks from the subway to Manhattan or Coney Island. Wireless internet, large backyard and deck, dishwasher, and washer and dryer. There are 2 full bathrooms and three bedrooms and futon couch in third bedroom. Please note that one of the bedrooms does not have a door so it is not completely private. This is a very sweet and quiet neighborhood with park and playground 1/2 block away. There are grocery stores, cafes and restaurants in walking distance. F train stop is two blocks away. There is a nice farmer's market on Sunday mornings on 11th avenue and Windsor Place (3 blocks away).

Interaction with guests

I am often at work in my office on the top floor in the separate apartment so I will be around for questions or information.

Other things to note

Please note that this is my home. I clear out one drawer per dresser per bedroom for your use but some of my clothing and personal objects remain in the house. Also, one of the bedrooms does not have a door and thus is not completely private.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee: 100
Security Deposit: 1200
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Outside guests for dinner parties only. No smoking in the house or on the deck. If you need to smoke, you can do so at the very back end of the garden or on the sidewalk. Garbage goes out Monday and Thursday after 5pm. Recycling -- one bin of paper and cardboard and the other of plastic, metal, glass -- goes out Monday evening. If you want to compost, I have a composter in the back yard and the city now composts as well (brown bin) which also goes out Monday and Thursday evenings. Air conditioners should be turned off when leaving floor and house. Also, please note that the ground floor air conditioner, dish washer, and toaster oven can not be used simultaneously. If this happens the breakers pops and it has to be reset in the basement in box on left at bottom of stairs. Wireless internet password is (phone number hidden) (Zone's wifi network is the name of the network). Also, there is a new sofa in the house; no food or drink on the sofa. Food only in the kitchen and dining tables (not in the bedrooms or the sofa). Also, I supply toilet paper, paper towels, and shampoo for your initial arrival but it is not intended to last your whole stay. You will need to restock items as they run out. Please leave house neat -- dishes done, garbage taken out, and floors swept. I will take care of the rest.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Molly User Profile
May 2017
Meighan's house is lovely. The neighborhood is idyllic, just down the block from Prospect Park. It's quiet, safe, and very family friendly. The house itself is very comfortable, with 2 bathrooms, laundry, and a beautiful backyard and deck. A wonderful Brooklyn experience!

Eleanor User Profile
April 2017
It is an absolutely beautiful house in a beautiful area. It was perfect for a family stay. The location and transport links are great and the local restaurants are superb. I would definitely recommend this beautiful home.

Sylvain User ProfileSylvain is a superhost.
December 2016
We stayed 7 days at Meghan's house with 3 kids between 3 and 8. The house was clean and comfortable. The location is quiet with subways and grocery store nearby. Prospect Park is at the end of the street, and it is a good thing with children. Meighan is a very good hostess and it is easy to communicate with.

Poupak User Profile
October 2016
Meighan is a great hostess. Always available and flexible for getting the keys and leaving them. Be aware that there's a dog who lives there (which is obvious in pictures) so if you're allergic, you just need to know that. Meighan made sure the house was clean though for our arrival and she had plenty of sheets and towels for us. There's also a backyard in the house which is great if you go at a time when you can have a barbecue :)

Steve User Profile
August 2016
Meagan is a great host and the place is wonderful!

Heather User Profile
July 2016
Wonderfully convenient and lovely location. Quiet street and beautiful patio/yard. Subway, Prospect Park and very good restaurants within a few blocks. Accurately described and very comfortable family accomodations. Meighan and her family were marvelous hosts and very attentive. We would absolutely stay there again!

Corrine User Profile
June 2016
Meighan made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Meighan is a gracious host. She visited with us learning more about us and we about her we appreciate that. Her description of the space was great and the neighborhood is quiet with a park , grocery and coffee shops close by. We very much enjoyed staying in her home especially relaxing in the outdoor space! The location and comfort of this home was perfect for us.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2011
Meighan User Profile

Artist, editor, and mother in Brooklyn.

Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings