Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds

Request to Book

$105
Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.
Subtotal Total

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Edward & George's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About this listing

Peaceful cottage setting in lush tropical Captain Cook.

Contact Host

private front entry


The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $65
Weekly Price: $750 /week
Monthly Price: $2500 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

bedroom bay window

11 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
July 2015
Edward & George
Response from Edward & George:

Aloha Chandra,
WE are so sorry about your arrival experience at our apartment. The week of your arrival, the weather was unusually stormy with torrential rains, downpours, and heavy winds. We were so concerened with your late night arrival and your success in getting to (and into) the apartment, that we periodically went to the apartment to check it & that you had arrived safely. I personally checked on the apartment around 3pm during the stormy afternoon, & everything was fine. I turned on both exterior & interior lights on for you. Later that evening, I drove by again (and that was around 10:30 pm) & while the studio's guest vehicle was in the driveway, your was not . Both of our cell phones & emails are located on the paperwork that we sent to you & this is specifically to address any issues that may arise; especially one's such as the one's that you experienced. I would have expected a phone call (and/or an email) immediately following your arrival with such problems occurring, as we make ourselves available to our guests 24/7. However, contacting me the next day after 6:00 pm with your concerns & information, all I can offer at that point is get the refrigerator immediately & inspect and repair the roof next morning. This is what I did & you both seemed to be very satisfied & grateful. Apparently, this was not the case, however, but both George & myself would have never know how dissatisfied you were until you posted this review. In most cases we are in touch with our guests throughout their stay with us so that if questions and/or problems arise, we can easily rectify them.
The comfort of our guests is very, very important to us (as you can see from our multiple 5 star reviews). We did everything humanly possible to make you feel at home, & we both extend our condolences that your stay in Hawaii with us what not what you had expected it to be, however, the same was the case for us. We all could not foresee this happening, & once again, we are sorry that it did. This unfortunate, isolated incident with the roof conditions sometimes can not be avoided in the tropical locations that we live in & thankfully, it did not repeat during your stay. We did not hear from you about anything or any other concerns during your stay, so we both felt that your stay (while flawed) was an enjoyable one.
Upon your check out day, we even offered you a late check out time & a future discount if you came back to the Big Island for Vacation. We always plan and prepare our vacation rental(s) to give our guests the most comfortable and smooth, enjoyable stay. We are sorry that yours was not, & the best we can do at this point is offer our sincere apologies.

Ed & George.

July 2015

June 2015

May 2015

April 2015

March 2015
Edward & George
Response from Edward & George:

Dear Glen, Thank you very much for the review. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our farm home. Hope to see you again at our rural cabin home on the Big Island of Hawaii!
Many Aloha with Regards,

March 2015

March 2015
Edward & George
Response from Edward & George:

Dear Keli, Thank you very much for the review. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our home. Hope to see you again at our home on the Big Island of Hawaii! Regards,

March 2015

February 2015

This host has 80 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Edward & George

Edward & George
Captain Cook, Hawaii, United States
Member since February 2009
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Trust

Similar Listings


Explore other options in and around Captain Cook