double room, possible extra bed Florence
double room, possible extra bed Florence


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The house consists of 4 bedrooms, 2 with private bath and 2 with shared bath.

Enea, triple bedroom, colour blue, private bathroom with shower, air conditioning, TV, minibar, safe, cot on request, free wirless internet, change linen, cleaning and tidying, kitchen.

The room can accommodate up to three people (can have a double bed and 1 single bed or 3 single beds).

The bed and breakfast "a Casa di Virgilio" borns from the desire to offer hospitality in the former home of "Grandpa Virgilio" by creating a warm and welcoming environment that offers the comfort of your own home offering consulting books and guides of Florence that will help you discover this beautiful city. The house is furnished with taste and color, ceilings and high windows create a sense of freedom and light, ancient floors to bring the distant past in which life goes slowly by the thick walls provide a natural cool summer so, usually, it’s not even necessary for air-conditioning that is however present.

Other service information:

• 1st floor without elevator
• Free Wireless Internet Access
• Hairdryer
• Iron and ironing board
• Microwave
• Pets stay free provided they are not left alone in the room
• Daily room cleaning

• Check-in 15:00 / 18:00 - Check out at 10,30 .
• For arrivals and departures at other times, send mail to make arrangements.
• The owner does not live in the structure, communicate by mail with 24 hours before your arrival time in Florence.
• You can check-in after 19:00 but must pay an additional cost.


WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU!!

I wanted to inform you that from July 1 the City of Florence has established a tourist tax on overnight stays by non-residents of 2,50 euros per day per person, excluding:
- Children up to the completion of the twelfth year of age
- Individuals who care for patients admitted to health facilities in the territory
- Parents or carers who care for patients hospitalized with minor health facilities for up to two people per patient.

WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU!!

Laura

Guest access

kitchen

Getting around

The bed and breakfast is located in Rifredi, 10 minutes from the airport, near the train station SMN-FI, the Fortezza da Basso is within walking distance, the old town in 5 minutes, the bus stop is in front home, the garage Tanucci in front of the house is in agreement with 15 euro per day, the University Hospital Careggi including the Universities of Florence, including the faculties of Engineering, Biology, Mathematics and Medicine, Meyer Hospital are near from "a Casa di Virgilio".
Focal point near B&B is Piazza Dalmazia, now called "natural shopping center" for the several number of shops that face the last resistance to the invasion of big chains and corporations. Closer to home there are supermarkets like "Coop" and "Esselunga”, nearby organic supermarket “NaturaSì", the famous "trippaio" has its stand in the Tanucci square, pizza, and anything can be enjoyable and comfortable your stay in Florence.


House Rules
Check in time is 3PM - 6PM

• Check-in 15:00 / 18:00

• Check out 10.30


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lawrence User Profile
July 2012
A lovely little B&B in an apartment building just out of the main part of town. On a main road, there is a bus stop right outside with a 10min ride into the main train station. The blue room is spacious with its own private bathroom. Breakfast is provided by Laura in an adjoining dining area. Laura is a gracious host who was happy to help in any way she could. We had some lovely chats in her broken English and our broken Italian. :-)

Kristina User Profile
May 2012
Charming, colorful place with great breakfast and a friendly host!

Mindy User Profile
September 2011
My husband and I stayed in the Blue room. Our experience with Laura was the best that we have had out of 5 Airbnb places. Laura was easy to work with when booking. She doesn't speak very good English but we had no problem communicating with her via email. She was very welcoming and when we ended up showing up later than expected Laura was still a gracious host. The room was big, clean and comfortable. When we asked about laundry services Laura offered to do our laundry for us for a minimal extra fee. This gave us more time to explore Florence and it was greatly appreciated.  We decided to stay in Florence longer and wish that her BnB had availability for us to continue our stay there. The bus stop is literally right outside the front door and it takes only 5 minutes to get to the train station. We would definitely stay in Laura's BnB again! 

Silvano User Profile
April 2017
La cordialità e la pulizia oltre che al comfort della stanza

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Prato, Italy · Joined in June 2011
Laura User Profile

Salve mi chiamo Laura, ho da poco aperto il B&B “A Casa di Virgilio” a Firenze. Questo stimolo è nato dal desiderio di crearmi un’occupazione stimolante e indipendente, poiché ho un ottimo rapporto con il mio prossimo e mi piace fare nuove amicizie, ho pensato di mettere a disposizione di chi avesse necessità di soggiornare a Firenze la casa dei miei nonni.
In anni remoti mi sono diplomata all’Istituto d’Arte, amo la pittura, la musica, la natura, le passeggiate, il trekking, la montagna, gli animali (soprattutto il mio cane Vasco), credo fermamente nel volontariato infatti ho prestato servizio al 118 come soccorritrice e all’associazione Oami di Prato. Mi piace leggere e non mi piace la televisione. Ho due figli di 20 ed 11 anni ed un marito che fa il tipografo.
Cos’altro dire??? Vi aspetto numerosi in questa meravigliosa città!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour