Living roomView from the balcony, in front of the Mont Blanc
Make your stay enjoyable in "Cham"
Make your stay enjoyable in "Cham"

6 guests

2 rooms

4 beds

1 bath

6 guests

2 rooms

4 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Nice apartment in a charming residence located in Chamonix Mont-Blanc, offering a spectacular view and all the comfort for an enjoyable stay in one of the most famous valley in the world


Extra people: $16 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $67
Security Deposit: $310


The space

Nice apartment located in a charming residence of standing about 800 meters from the city-center of Chamonix Mont-Blanc, a minute away from the Gaillands’ lake and its natural climbing wall, offering 2 bedrooms (1 double bed and 1 bunk bed). Fully equipped (wifi internet access, television with DvD, many other features to make your stay enjoyable, …) and also offering a fireplace and a double sofa bed in the lounge, this apartment furnished in a chalet style will offer you a breathtaking view from a large balcony over the whole chain of the Mont-Blanc and will be an ideal place for your summer or winter vacations to discover or continue to profit from one of the most beautiful valley in the world. Bus and shuttles with immediate access.

- 4/6 sleepings – 2 bedrooms
- 1 fireplace (wood on request)
- 1 balcony south oriented with spectacular view
- Bed and bath sheets
- Well equipped open plan kitchen with over, 4 ring hobs, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, microwave, toaster, raclette device, etc …
- Iron and ironing board

Minimum 3 nights
Prices can change depending on the week booked. Please contact us for any further information.

Guest access

- Wifi access
- TV and DvD
- 1 private ski locker
- Underground private car park

- Communal laundry (washing machine and dryers)
- Communal external car park

The neighborhood

The apartment is located in the Gailland's lake
and its climbing wall area.

Getting around

Geneva airport (1 hour) : direct lift to the apartment with some shuttles companies (Cham'express) or to the Chamonix's train station (SAT)

- Bus and shuttles with immediate access
- Pèlerins’ train station at 5 minutes’ walk
= More information on:
chamonix's web site, access and transport's page

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We can happily be flexible on check-in and check-out times when there are no other guests checking in/out the same day. Please inquire a few days before arriving. Thanks for your understanding.

We will tell you where to retrieve the keys and a manual is available in the apartment.

Non-smoking flat please
Animals are not authorised



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

3 nights minimum stay

90 Reviews

Check In
Emma User Profile
March 2017
Lovely apartment. Water hot. Great kitchen but lacking a few oven dishes. Great balcony.

Aris User Profile
March 2017
Great little apartment just outside central Chamonix. Quiet neighbourhood near the lake but also very close to restaurants, shops and bars. Awesome views of Mont Blanc. Alban is friendly and flexible. No complaints at all! Thank you!

Adrian User Profile
March 2017
The place is not bad but, just not maintained or taken care of. The host is based in Geneva and the person in charge with the accommodation can only help with opening the door. 2 weeks prior to our arrival we have sent emails to Alban but didnt get any reply. 2 hours after we have arrived neither us or Airbnb was able to get in touch with the host. In the end the person that met us told us that the host was tired and couldnt be bothered to pick up the phone. It was only when we got there that we found a note saying that they have a small boiler which only operates during the night and was told that it only lasts for 2 quick showers. The boiler however broke down and during our whole stay only 2 showers were possible for all of us combined. The floors were flooded and water was coming from underneath in both of our rooms. Our documents got soaking wet and neither the host or the person that was there to help could help. We were only told that we have bad luck and had to live without a shower and with cloths on the floors. Overall we found Alban to be unreliable and dishonest. We would not recommend the place or Alban.
Alban User Profile
Response from Alban:
Dear Adrian, thanks for your comments. Unfortunately, there was problem with the message sent for your arrival. I answer1 hour after your arrival, arrival before the time scheduled. First time in 3 years. Sorry for that. The boiler has broken when you were at home. Someone came the same day and repair, changed everything. Sometimes this kind of things happen. I apologize for that but unfortunately as airbnb is not an hotel, we do not have an another room if the boiler is explosing. I tried to reach you several times during your stay but to propose you a solution but you did not take the call. I will be pleased to welcome you to have a chat next time you are in chamonix. First comment like yours in 4 years. Let s talk about your objectivity and dishonesty!
March 2017

Julia User Profile
March 2017
Lovely apartment, beautiful views, convenient location, reactive and helpful host! Great holiday! :)

Mark User Profile
February 2017
This is a lovely apartment which is very conveniently located for easy access to Chamonix town and the main ski areas.

Matthew User Profile
February 2017
Fantastic 2 bedroom apartment that is very comfortable and well situated. Great balcony. Ideal location 2min from local bus with access to 6 independent ski areas in the month Blanc area. 2min ride, 10 min walk from center area of Chamonix. Highly recommended.

Mark&Lenka User Profile
January 2017
Comfortable well equipped 45sqmtr apt in quality residence with surface & underground private parking spectacular views from large balcony good shower Great log fire and WiFi Needs some attention and minor maintenance (cooker and TV both faulty during my 3 wk stay. 3km from Cham centre Train track 10mtr from window 1st train 7.15am.

Geneva, Switzerland · Joined in July 2013
Alban User Profile

We are new happy parents keen on enjoying life, spending time with family and friends, travelling, having parties,... A specific link with Chamonix where Alban spent a lot of time since he is born. We wish you to fell in love with Chamonix and to take the habit to come back and enjoying a gorgeous spot where everyone can find something to do. In that respect, we want to share our flat and welcoming you in a cosy place where everything could be done to profit a maximum from what the valley can offer you during all the year, no matter the season. Enjoy your stay!

Response rate: 90%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.