Homesharing with Wizard Room #2A

House - Private room · Sefton Ave, Baltimore, MD 21214, United States

Homesharing is an arrangement whereby you have your own private room and full use of the common living areas of the house. Others may be homesharing also while you are here. You are responsible for your food, laundry and transportation.
* * * *

Your host, Millie
3 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

Homesharing is an arrangement whereby you have your own private room and full use of the common living areas of the house. Others may be homesharing also while you are here. You are responsible for your food, laundry and transportation.
* * * *

The Space

Home Share non smoking, Permaculture environment with Avatar Master & Wizard:
I am a senior widow (with 2 parrots, 2 rabbits, 4 chickens, a very senior Bassett hound and 2 Yorkie puppies) welcoming you into my home, an urban farm, while you are visiting the Baltimore area. I share my older 4 bedroom Cape Cod home and maybe some meals depending on your stay and my schedule. Individuals, couples and families will find a home environment comfortable and relaxing whether your stay is one day, one week or longer. Save money on accommodations and meals you can prepare to your preferred diet.
• Quite neighborhood in northeast Baltimore
• Three private bedrooms listed, two with key locks * Note below
• Full use of kitchen and general living space of house
• Gas stove and fully equipped kitchen
• WIFI available
• Porch swing & benches, yard hammock for relaxing in the shade outside (currently not available)
• Garden allowing the freshest seasonal vegetables on the table
• Charcoal grill available
• 3 blocks from public bus transportation (MTA bus routes #19, 55 & 58)
• Free street parking in front of house
• Pets welcome (additional $150.00 deposit required)
• Share 1.25 bath
• Laundry facilities & supplies on site
• Discount for long term stay, students, military and seniors

*Note: This is my back main floor bedroom. I have two other rooms listed also. This one is approximately 11x13 feet. The bed is queen size and has a memory foam mattress topper on it. If you've never slep on memory foam, you are in for a treat. A couple of guest have said they had the most comfortable sleep ever on it. This room has two windows and its own window air conditioner. Its closet is rather small; however, an additional hanging rack is available to use if needed. It has a key lock door floor and is next to the bathroom. I have two other room listed; so other guest may be homesharing during your visit.

Guest Access

Your room will be freshly cleaned and clean linens are provided upon your arrival. You will be provide a cabinet and refrigerator space in the kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishes, pots & pans, large and small appliances. There is no dishwasher so all dishes are hand washed. Please insure they are clean & dry before replacing then to their storage areas. We all share a full bathroom on the main floor with an additional toilet in the basement near the laundry area.

Interaction with Guests

I and other homeshares may or may not be around during your stay. We may share a meal occasionally by arrangement. Each are responsible for their own food. If you wish information about the area (transportation, restaurants, churches, etc.), please ask. We will tell you what we know and show you where to find what we don't on the internet.

The Neighborhood

My home is in the Hamilton Area of the city of Baltimore and the Westfield Neighborhood. It is situated on a residential street in the northeast part of the city.

Getting around

Public transportation is approximately a three block walk. The number 19 bus is caught west of here on Harford Road and the 55 & 58 are caught north of here on Northern Parkway.
Private transportation is sometimes arranged privately.

Other Things to Note

The check in and check out times are flexible; however, I will need to know your ETA (estimated time of arrival) well in advance. Most likely I will be present upon your arrival. If for some reason I am not able to be here, I will make other arrangements for you to be let into the house. Clear instruction in such a case will be communicated to you in a timely manner.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $300 /week
Monthly Price: $1000 /month
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Other pet(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Millie is a very nice lady and the room is nice. Eventhough I didnt get to know her due to my short stay, she was a pleasure to talk to.

    Would stay there again.

    September 2012
  • Millie is an interesting and generous lady. She was helpful with directions and offering help in whatever way it was needed.

    September 2011
  • The house was warm and inviting! Millie was a wonderful host who made wonderful home cooked meals for us during our stay. We (myself, husband and two-year-old) stayed for two nights. The house is only about a 10-15 min drive down to the city where all the museums and water taxis are. The neighborhood is lovely and very safe.

    July 2011
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 5 times
J.Sterling Morton East High School, Mesa CC, San Mateo C, UC @ Berkley, CCBC
Avatar Master & Wizard, Urban Purmaculture Farmer
Member of Airbnb's "Best n' Baltimore" As a Licensed Avatar Master & Wizard I deliver the Avatar Course (belief management) in my home and elswhere around the globe. I am a self declared Global Citizen. I enjoy gardening & animals and am developing my property,"A Hero's Path", into an urban farm, based on Permaculture Designed Principals and Ethics. These concepts go beyond sustainability to abundance. I love to travel and stay in private homes as often as possible when I do. In turn I enjoy sharing my home with others from around the globe. I have hosted people from many different places around the world and some from local areas as well. Students find my home a safe, quite (for the most part) and comfortable atmosphere to study and live while attending local universities. Visitors to the greater Baltimore area find my location convenient and relaxing. Those with special diets or food preferences find my kitchen ideal in preparing their favorites. Any in-season fruits and vegetables in my garden and/or fresh eggs laid daily become the highlight of their meals. I welcome your inquiries of staying here during your travels and journey. Ask about additional package options (including but not limited to): transportation, massage, shopping tour, etc. (additional fees apply). I appreciate your consideration of sharing my older home in Baltimore and look forward to meeting you some day.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings