Apartment - Private room · Via Sebastiano Grandis, Rome, Lazio 00185, Italy

Lovely apartment in the center of Roma, you will feel like in home.

The Space

Alice’s House – “We are sharing the world”

“We are sharing the world” is the theme of this B&B.
Alice’s House is located in the hearth of the eternal city five minutes from the Colossium and Basilica of St.John Lateran.
The house is very comfortable,has three bedrooms,kitchen and bathroom.
The kitchen is the heart of the house,where meeting back at the table,you can share life experiences and cultures from around the way.
The breakfast is in the Bar down the house, where you can find fresh thing every morning.
Thanks to all my guests with their review did enjoy Alice’s House in the world!!!

The complete ADDRESS is:
Via Sebastiano Grandis 1,
stair D on the right,
2° floor, door 5.

City Tax of 2€ for person for day are extra.

CHECK IN time is flexible but please let me know your time of arrival in advance to arrange check-in.
CHECK OUT is at 10 a.m but you can leave your laggauge and get them later.

Our PRICES could change very often
according to the booking of the rooms in the month.

All the necessary comforts for a pleasant stay:
* Maps of Rome
* Heating
* Washing machine
* Fully Equipped Kitchen with 4 burners
* Fridge-freezer
* Oven
* Iron
* Front door with security lock
* Beds with slats with differentiated support
* Latex mattresses and pillows diversified tepee
* Hairdryer
* Mirror Courtesy
* Brand new bed linen, bath and kitchen
* Books in Various Languages
* Wi-Fi

5 min. with METRO line A stop MANZONI.
15 min. From Alice’s House to Colossium,the Oppian Hill
Park,the basilicas of St.John and St.Mary Major. The basilica
of S.Croce in Gerusalemme is in front of the Alice’s House.
8 min with BUS number 3 from Alice’s House to Colossium.
5 min. from Manzoni to Spanish Square,in 5 stops.

From Alice's House you can walk to: Colosseum, Arch of Constantine, Roman Forum, Circus Maximus, Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Largo Argentina, Campo dei Fiori, Mouth of Truth and many churches and museums situated in the area. Buses, metro station, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, boutiques, parks, all within walking distance.



BY TRAIN: From Fiumicino to Termini……time 30min.
The Leonardo da Vinci airport is about 26 km. South-west from Rome.
To reach the city there's a train shuttle (Leonardo Express) which departs every 30 minutes for Termini station between the hours of 5:52 and 22:52.
From Fiumicino to Termini...........time 1h.
The private bus service from Fiumicino to Termini and Piazza Cavour.
From Ciampino airport to Termini
Sitbusshuttle......6 €
Terravision….8 €
SITES: (website hidden) – Terravision - (website hidden) - (website hidden)

From Alice's House you can walk to: Colosseum, Arch of Constantine, Roman Forum, Circus Maximus, Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Largo Argentina, Campo dei Fiori, Mouth of Truth and many churches and museums situated in the area. Buses, metro station, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, boutiques, parks, all within walking distance.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $31 / night after 2 guests
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • I haven't met Alice personally but I met her guy. He was very helpful and gave us necessary informations. We also received Breakfast Tickets (for two persons: 2 coffes and 2 croissants - in the coffe-bakery downstairs. The flat was clean, and the room was quite big with very comfortable bed :) Colosseum is about 15-20 mins on foot - so location for tourists is very good.

    April 2014
  • Nice place to stay, comfortable and clean.

    February 2014
    Response from Alice:

    Many thanks

    February 2014
  • If you are reading this review as a guest, I suggest you to find other nice place with a good and kind host in ROME. I love the interior. But everything except for interior was worst at my whole life. First, I reservated with breakfast. But she didn't serve this. When I asked about this, she didn't say sorry and respond like this "If you want breakfast, I'll let you out with 2 euro breakfast." Can it make sense? no! She made me feel I made a mistake. So I checked my reservation a lot in that time. But it was with breakfast indeed. In that time, I felt really sorry to her, cuz I thought it was my mistake about breakfast. After I checked my reservation, actually I didn't get the point why she wants me to leave her house by asking about breakfast which is in my reservation. No matter what involvement of breakfast, I think it's wrong host who tells to guest to go out by asking reasonable quesion.
    And radiator in room. It can't control by guest. And It doesn't work well. It only works few hours like 2 or 3 hours in night. Because of this cold room we wore every clothes we have in our luggage at night. Thanks a lot for giving this cozy and cool room. :) And also bed linen was probably for summer. But I visited Feb. Bed linen has a lot of hair from guest before.
    But I love the interior and other guests I met there. All of guests were really curious about reason why she inform about breakfast. Cuz nobody was served it. And cleaning attendant was pretty kind and helpful.

    February 2014
    Response from Alice:

    Thanks for your review, i'm sorry you was disappoint for the breakfast, but i don't know why you write here a wrong things, any way like i told you i can make breakfast for you because you didn't book the room with breakfast you pay me only 25€ for night for 2 people,it was a super offer because you asked me a offer.The breakfast is inclusive in the normal price, I think this is normal i don't know how you can ask me that if you know the reason.
    By the way I think this public review purposes only damage to my work, because these issues are resolved in private.
    The radiator is shared and remain lit from 8.00am to 12am and then from (phone number hidden), as in all the buildings.
    Also you didn't ask me extra bed line and i was always there.
    I really hope everyone can read and understand.

    February 2014
  • Alice was very helpful and kind. We stayed at Alice's house for 6 nights. Communication is fast and smooth. The home was lovely. We never had any troubles. The location was good! And an arm's reach of the city centre. The metro was very easy to navigate. There are many restaurants and shops very close. We can recommend it to everyone!!!

    January 2014
    Response from Alice:

    So thankful for this review, i will hope to host you again.

    January 2014
  • The flat was very clean, comfortable and very central. Only problem was breakfast. Read below for more detail.

    In regards to location, it doesn't get much better than this. It was a 15 walk to the Colosseum and if you feel the need to take the metro (which we did), there are two stops Manzoni and S. Giovanni which is a 7 minute walk from the flat. From either stop, you can get all over the city very quickly. Termini is off that metro line which makes life easy coming from the airport or by bus. So location was very good.

    The Room was exactly what we needed. A place to keep our bags, sleep, and rest up for the activities ahead. Cannot complain for the price we paid. Great value! Three other guests were sharing the flat with us and which caused us to run out of hot water and toilet paper... both were replenished the next day. Again very happy here. Love the flat!

    This was the most disappointing part of the experience. Obviously, when we booked the flat we expected to have a small breakfast, or just some fruit, yogurt, coffee (all that stuff in the pictures), but nothing was there. No cereal, milk, etc., nothing. Only things there were sugar, oil We stayed there for 6 nights. To me, this was inaccurate and very disappointing. Also, a bit misleading...

    January 2014
    Response from Alice:

    Hi dear many thanks for your review. About the breakfast , it wasn't inclusive and you didn't ask me that. Hope next time we communicate better. thanks
    Usually when we male the breakfast it's very big, with everything, Jam, fruit, milk coffee , tè, cereal , bred , bottle, juice ect.
    Hope next time you can test that.

    January 2014
  • Alice is very nice ! My Korean friend and I sleep in a big room and the house is very clean. We feel like we have a great home in Rome ! Thank you Alice !

    December 2013
    Response from Alice:

    Really pleased with this.Hope to host you again.

    December 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    December 2013
  • Alice's house was centrally located and easily walkable to all the attractions around Rome! The apartment was clean and nice! Just take note that the hot water runs out after awhile. Other than that, our stay was great!

    December 2013
  • I wouldn't say this location is near the center of Rome but it is somewhat near a metro station. The place was clean and had a fully stocked kitchen. Alice was even nice enough to help us get a taxi to go to the airport at the end of the trip. The only inconvenience that we encountered was the shower. After the other guest showered in the morning we ended up with no hot water to shower in. Other than that everything was good.

    November 2013
    Response from Alice:

    Hi dear, thanks for stay in my home. My home is 15 minutes walking from Colosseum. Hope to host you again.

    November 2013
  • We stayed at Alice's house for 4 nights. Communication with Alice was a breeze. We never met Alice, but she was quick to reply via Airbnb's message board, as well as text messages. The home was lovely. Very quaint. The decor was definitely different than what is depicted on the airbnb website, but lovely nonetheless. Breakfast was decent. We never had any troubles with hot water in the bathroom. The location was good. The metro was very easy to navigate. There are many restaurants and shops very close. Other than the decor not matching the photos, we truly enjoyed our stay.

    November 2013
    Response from Alice:

    Hi dear thanks for your stay. I don't understand about the decor, the house is better than the picture becouse I make many things better in this months. I will provide to make new picture more specific, but remember that the decor can be change but the house and the room are the same. Otherwise thanks again , hope to host you again.

    November 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 686 times
English, Italiano
Università La Sapienza di Roma
Hello to everyone i'm Alice , very pleasure to all travelers . I am happy to introduce my person and my structures. I came from Tuscany, I was born in Livorno, but I've always lived in a seaside village called Tirrenia , where I live until the age of 19 years with my family . My family at a beautiful restaurant called " Il Toscano " of Leonardi . Is in the restaurant of my parents that I think I've learned since I started helping at age 16, the first fundamental bases for the welcome and respect for the guests/client, but first of all for the person. At age 19 I moved to Rome, where I earned a degree in marketing and business communication. In those years I shared an apartment with people from all over the world who came in Italy to study, with whom I have close friendships still lasting . Since 2011, I have begun to accommodate people from all over the world also for short periods. Today the group Alice 's House has 3 apartments of which two " Boutique Hotel " and one " Holiday House ." The names are "Alice 's House - The Queen," "Alice 's House - The King" and "Alice 's House - The Princess ," are all central and well connected with the city center and the most beautiful places in Rome. Each of them has its own characteristics and each traveler can choose the style you prefer. The common thread , however, the group is always " We are sharing the world”, so has begun and will continue so. Me with my staff put our heart and thanks to the constant dedication and passion from 2011 to the present Alice 's House is growing . We thank all of you for all the great reviews and we expect you soon in our structures. Thanks again Alice Leonardi Ciao a tutti sono Alice, molto piacere a tutti i viaggiatori. Sono felice di introdurvi la mia persona e i miei appartamenti. Sono Toscana, nasco a Livorno, ma vivo da sempre in un paesino sul mare chiamato Tirrenia, dove vivo fino all'età di 19 anni con la mia famiglia. La mia famiglia a un bellissimo Ristorante chiamato "Il Toscano" di Leonardi. E' nel ristorante dei miei genitori che credo di aver appreso fin da quando ho cominciato ad aiutare a 16 anni le prime fondamentali nozioni di una accalda e cortese accoglienza per l'ospite/cliente ma prima di tutto persona. A 19 anni mi sono trasferita a Roma dove ho conseguito la Laurea in Marketing e comunicazione d'impresa. In quegli anni condividevo un'appartamento con persone da tutto il mondo, con le quali ho stretto amicizie ancora durature. Dal 2011 ho cominciato ad ospitare persone da tutto il mondo anche pre brevi periodi. Oggi il gruppo Alice's House conta 3 appartamenti di cui two "Boutique Hotel" and one "Holiday House". The names are "Alice's House-The Queen", "Alice's House - The King" and "Alice's House - The Princess", sono tutti centrali e ben collegati con il centro e i più bei posti di Roma. Ciascuno di essi ha proprie caratteristiche e ogni viaggiatore può scegliere lo stile che preferisce. Il filo conduttore però del gruppo è sempre "Tutti noi condividiamo il mondo", così è nato e così (website hidden) con il mio staff mettiamo il cuore e grazie alla costante dedizione e passione dal 2011 a oggi Alice's House è in forte crescita. Ringraziamo tutti voi per tutte le fantastiche recensioni e vi aspettiamo presto nelle nostre strutture. Ancora Grazie Alice Leonardi
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings