breakfast bar
Private Studio in a beautiful and charming village
Private Studio in a beautiful and charming village

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our bright and airy studio apartment has been described as 'a peace of heaven' by our guests. Its well fitted kitchen, great rain shower and exceptionally comfortable bed makes your stay wonderful. If you want to stay in touch with the rest of the world then super fast broad band is installed in the apartment, if not then just chill and relax and enjoy the peace tranquility and beauty of Barnwell.
An exceptional stay in a stunningly beautiful village!


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $25
Security Deposit $209
Weekend Price $91 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 couch
Common spaces
1 toddler bed

House Rules

No smoking allowed
no pets catered for
You may use the dvd's that are there provided that you put them back in the cases when you are finished watching them.
Please do not wear footwear that will damage the floor such as high heals. Anything that is in the fridge to drink or eat is for you to use or not at your discretion.
Guests are not allowed visitors unless prior arrangements are made.
Please be respectful of the property.
There is a list of rules inside the property which we would respectfully ask you to read and try to comply with, they are not unreasonable and simple but helps us to be environmentally friendly.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
September 2017
Sandra's place is a beautiful studio apartment that felt more like a home-from-home than any airbnb we have been to, with everything you could want or need provided. Walking distance from a lovely local pub and a short drive to the local waitrose, we would definitely stay again!

Thomas User Profile
September 2017
Amazing space, very clean and very well equipped. It is in a beautiful location and the village is really picturesque. Thanks to Sandra for being very accommodating. Best airbnb I have stayed in!

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
This is an absolutely beautiful apartment in a wonderful setting. Every little detail has been thought of and you will want for nothing if you stay here. A comfortable and beautiful high quality home from home with friendly and helpful hosts
Sandra User ProfileSandra is a superhost.
Response from Sandra:
Thank you for your lovely review Michelle, we had so much in common and so much to discuss I think we could easily have spent the whole day chatting. I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We aim to please our guests so reading these reviews is very gratifying. You and Jane were lovely guests so thank you x
September 2017

Alpha User Profile
August 2017
Sandra was such a fantastic host and her place is s great place to say. I would recommend her place to all looking for a getaway from busy city life. She kittrd out the place to make it feel like a home away from home which it did. My fiance and I will be back again xxx

Melanie User Profile
August 2017
This my first airbnb stay and it was thoroughly enjoyable. Sandra is very attentive and welcoming without being intrusive. The apartment has everything you could possibly want and is a true home from home. The location was perfect and being on my own I felt very secure. I will definitely be back.

Victoria User Profile
August 2017
Great location. In a quiet village but 5 minutes to Oundle. Great air bnb. The best we've stayed in. Everything you could need was provided and more. Thanks you Sandra.
Sandra User ProfileSandra is a superhost.
Response from Sandra:
Thank you for your kind comments. We aim to please whether that is giving you space alone or interacting with you over drinks, I am just really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose to stay with us again if the occasion arises. kind regards, Sandra
August 2017

Karen User Profile
August 2017
If you are looking for an exceptional experience in comfortable, beautifully maintained accommodation, look no further. Bill and Sandra are outstanding hosts who will cater for your every need and above all they want you to be happy and will do everything possible to ensure you are. Comfy bed with luxurious bedding and every little extra you can think of is provided for. Don't go to the supermarket until you've checked in as most of the items you need are provided for you by Sandra. I also feel very safe here and travelling alone as a female, that is important to me. Thank you both, I can't wait to see you again. Karen
Sandra User ProfileSandra is a superhost.
Response from Sandra:
Thank you Karen for your very kind words. Bill and I so love your company we really do hope you come back and stay with us again and thank you so much for making our job so very easy x
August 2017

Peterborough, United KingdomJoined in June 2011
Sandra User ProfileSandra is a superhost.

My name is Sandra, I work from home so will be at the accommodation site for most of the time. My husbands name is William, we are friendly people who will try to make your stay as enjoyable as we can. Our children are grown up now and live away so there is just William and I here in the evenings. We are both well travelled and have stayed ourselves in different types of accommodation and in a wide variety of countries. I love to hear about peoples adventures and exchange ideas and tips so maybe you have an experience to share with us!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings