SAN ZANOBI Very Comfortable

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via San Zanobi, Florence, Tuscany 50129, Italy

The apartment, located on the second floor, it has a living room with one double sofa bed and a bedroom with a double bed, a fully equipped kitchenette and a bathroom with a shower and a washing machine. The apartment has heating and Wi-Fi, TV, DVD player and stereo. Bed linen and towels are provided.

The apartment’s location is definitely unique, not only it is 5 minutes walking distance from Piazza San Marco and Galleria dell'Accademia with is David of Michelangiolo but only 10 minutes away from Piazza del Duomo, 10 minutes from Train Station and 15 minutes from famous Uffizi Gallery, but it also offers the opportunity to live the Florentine daily life and nightlife being in a very quiet apartment.

In 5 minutes walking you can reach also San Lorenzo markets
The San Lorenzo markets are actually comprised of two separate markets. One is better known as the Central Market (Mercato Centrale), which is a two-level, indoor food market, located in a towering cast-iron building dating from 1874. The e other is the outdoor market full of stalls selling leather, clothing and souvenirs.
Inside the market are myriad vendors dedicated not only to fruit and vegetables, shoals of fresh meat and fish, but also gastronomie offering cheeses, cured meats, olives and other delicatessen, as well as stalls selling bread, pasta, wine and other grocery items.

The apartment is easily accessible by public transport (5 minutes from the main train station Santa Maria Novella) and is located in the restricted traffic zone, however is available a public pay parking just 500 meters away.

Please notice that check-in after 20.30 are not recommended (I have to ask someone to bring you the keys), after 21.30 are not accepted.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $16 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $529 /week
Monthly Price: $1764 /month
Cleaning Fee: $43
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The apartment is conveniently located less than a 10 minute walk to Santa Maria Novella Train Station. As the apartment is very central, we were able to walk everywhere no problem, although the street is quite dark and felt sketchy late at night. The apartment is spacious, with lots of extra towels and bedding; the bed itself was large and comfortable. There was an off-putting smell when the fan was turned on in the bathroom and we were also disappointed that the washing machine was not working correctly while we were there. Other than that, the place was great, wifi worked perfectly, and as noted before the apartment is close to everything; grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants, markets and museums.

    March 2014
  • Monica is a very friendly and helpful host. The apt was as described. It was comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.

    January 2014
  • Monica is a very friendly and helpful host. The apt was as described. It was comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.

    January 2014
  • The apartment was spacious and centrally located, very good location! Directions to the apartment would have been very helpful.

    November 2013
  • We had a great time at Monica's apartment. Is is located very centrally in Firenze, no need for public transport to get to any of the local sights. Especially the Central Market within 2 blocks was a nice plus. The train station with direct train lines to Pisa Airport and Rome and bus service to all of local Tuscany is only a short walk away, doable even with luggage. The apartment is spacious and clean and generally well maintained. The only issues we ran into were a faulty ignition on the gas stove (we had to buy a lighter) and the shower head was a little loosely connected. We knew about the shower issue beforehand through airbnb reviews and the day after our arrival, Monica offered to have it fixed. We opted to live with the shower as it was perfectly usable but that little act of hospitality was well appreciated. Definitely recommended as a home base in Florence.

    November 2013
  • This apartment is in an excellent location because we were able to get to all our points of interest without needing public transport. The place is just as described. The host helped us with recommendations to good local eateries and there are small shops nearby where you can buy food to prepare at the apartment, and as snacks to eat throughout the day. We had a very good stay because it is spacious and modern (compared to other locations in europe). I would recommend it.

    Questo appartamento é in un posto eccellente, perché siamo andati alle piazze, ai musei ecc. senza avere bisogno dell'autobus. É proprio come l´hanno (website hidden) hanno consigliato i buoni ristoranti locali (anche uno vegetariano che é buonissimo) e ci sono dei piccoli negozi dove si può prendere cibo da preparare in casa, e come (website hidden) é piaciuto molto perché rispetto ad altre località questo è spazioso e moderno.

    October 2013
  • A great location. Functional. Problems were 1) having to use the toaster and kettle in the living room because we couldn't find and outlet in the kitchen and 2) the shower head was broken and the water didn't really get hot.

    October 2013
    Monica
    Response from Monica:

    Thanks for the review. I'm sorry you did not find where to attack the toaster and that you have had problems with the shower. I would gladly have called someone right away to fix it if I knew. Thanks for telling me anyway. It 'important to know otherwise the problem comes up again to another person.

    October 2013
  • If you're looking for a no frills but accessible apartment in a convenient location, this is your place. The San Zanobi apartment is located within 10 minutes of most of the big sites in Florence making it easy to walk wherever you want to go. Everything went smoothly, from getting the key to our departure. We were met by Monica's business partner Tomaso right outside the apartment, he was very nice! I will say that the apartment had a definite musk to it that was overpowering. I'm not sure where the smell was coming from, but it wasn't pleasant and it didn't go away. The other thing to note is that the shower was very difficult to keep at a constant temperature (varied from cold to very hot) and only stayed at a suitable temperature for 30 seconds at a time, which made our showers very quick to say the least. I'm not sure if this is something that can be fixed in the future. Overall, Florence is beautiful and if you want an accessible location, thats probably the biggest plus point.

    October 2013
    Monica
    Response from Monica:

    I am surprised by what you tell me about the definite musk that was overpowering because it did not have been reported from anyone. It could be due to something temporary even from other apartments that overlook the court itself.
    In the shower thanks for pointing ask the plumber to fix the problem for future guests!

    October 2013
  • Everything perfect. Convenient location, quiet neighborhood, reasonable price. Well-furnished appartment with all necessary equipment and accessories. Thank you for a memorable stay in Florence.

    October 2013
  • The Appartment was perfect; better than every hotel! It was clean, neat and full-equipped. The location near the Center was very comfortable so that me and my girlfriend never had to use a bus once. We could go through the whole city by foot, even in the night and morninghours without thinking about how we get home.
    The check-in was very easy. Unfortunately we couldnt meet Monica but her colleague Thomaso was very nice and there were no problems at all.
    Monica answered every question we had within one hour after i asked her very competent.

    All in all, this was the perfect trip! I recommend this appartement to everyone who wants to visit Firenze!

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$88
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 101 times
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
School
Scuola Interpreti e Traduttori
Work
Gestione e customer service per affitti a settimana
About
I began renting my apartment, now I work with a company and we manages several apartments in Florence. I really like my job! I believe we can always improve our services and for this reason I kindly ask you to give me feedback/advice regarding your experience in our apartments. Happy to welcome you in Florence! See you soon!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings