Le patio-sud avec l'endroit abrité pour  manger -
The south patio with covered dining areaLa façade de la maison -
The front of the house
Entire home/apt
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
1128 travelers saved this place
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Just 5min from historic monuments and shopping, our house is located in a lively, picturesque district. Recently renovated, it combines contemporary plate glass and metal with ancient stone architecture. A gorgeous architect designed self contained home base for touring the amazing sights in and around Arles. You will be hosted in a 90 m² space, calm, far away from the street and the heat downstairs and very bright upstairs.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee: $22
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate


The space

The house consists of two units: one on the ground floor and the other upstairs. The "studio" below (45 m²) features a large comfortable queen-size bed (160 cm), firm "latex" memory-form mattress, an Italian shower in an open bathroom with a separate toilet. There is also a sitting area with a TV and a very comfortable sofa.
There is also a wardrobe and a large storage cabinet, as well as a washing machine.
An efficiency kitchen offers all the necessary equipment. You can dine (table + chairs) under the lovely partly-covered 15 m² patio with its flowers and fountain. Depending on the season, you may prefer the sunny kitchen upstairs, with bay windows and terrace (45 m²).
Wi-Fi and television on both floors !
The house is located in the lively and picturesque La Roquette district, in the historic city-center, close to the Rhône, 3 min from a lovely square with shops and restaurants and just 5 min from Arles’ historic monuments. With beautiful natural lighting, the recent renovation showcases the old stone walls in metal and glass. Come enjoy this charming space.

Guest access

Private entrance (No. 3 rue Trianon).

Interaction with guests

We are generally present, but if we are on vacation our friend across the street will welcome you on the first day and address any question or needs you have during your stay, just as we would ourselves.
On an Arles map, I will show you how to find all of the must-see "spots" !

The neighborhood

The district is truly delightful- friendly, yet cosmopolitan, located about 200 metres from a square with shops, cafés and restaurants of every kind (Lebanese, Moroccan, vegetarian, Italian, Basque...). We adore its picturesque character!
Saturday mornings, you are just steps from the largest open-air market in Provence, which wraps around the ancient city centre.

Getting around

The train station is only 20 minutes on foot walking along the quays (quite easy: just straight ahead!). There are two free shuttles ("Navia A") every hour from the train station that bring you to the Roquette district, and very near the house.
If you come by car, I will show you where to find free parking near the house. Since everything is accessible on foot, you can leave your car and enjoy strolling through the city, its museums and monuments.

Other things to note

The parking lot next to the house is paid parking, but I will show you where to park for free just 5 minutes away.

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Thank you in advance for checking out of the studio by 10:30 the day of your departure, so that I can clean for the next guests.
If you wish to enjoy the city a bit more, you can leave your bags at my place. I can even offer you a coffee if you would like!
Please, be careful not to leave the lights on unnecessarily (if you go out for example).
You can smoke, outside, on the patios.

Safety features
Smoke detector

2 nights minimum stay

Your Host



Arles, France · Joined in July 2012

58 ans, psychologue, je vis en couple avec Jean (hypnothérapeute) et à nous deux nous avons 4 enfants qui... ont grandi ! C'est parce qu'ils ne sont plus très souvent avec nous que nous pouvons louer des chambres. J'aime recevoir des hôtes, et j'en ai l'habitude puisque j'ai tenu des chambres d'hôtes en Ardèche pendant 20 ans, avant de reprendre des études de psychologie sur le tard. Alors, bienvenue dans notre belle maison !

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections