Skip to content

Y Granar @ Bythynnod Moel yr Iwrch Cottages

Sue is a superhost.

Y Granar @ Bythynnod Moel yr Iwrch Cottages

Private room in farm stay
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Sparkling clean
7 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Sue is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

Experience the laid back pace of life on our Welsh hill farm. Meet our animals, enjoy the peace and quiet and get your fill of clean, fresh Welsh air. 'Y Granar' is attached to our family farmhouse, just a smidgen up the road from Betws y Coed. It has it's own separate entrance, enabling you to come and go as you please. You will be welcomed by myself (Sue) and my family, and you'll soon feel at home in this quirky but cosy accommodation.
Breakfast available on request (additional charge).


Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed



43 reviews
Ron User Profile
October 2019
A great facility, beautiful and comfortable.
Lee User Profile
September 2019
This is a perfect place to get away from the day to day routines of life, somewhere you can truly switch off and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
Tom User Profile
September 2019
Sue’s place is gorgeous - in the middle of the green hills you picture yourself as far away from home as you would like on a getaway. Sue makes an excellent breakfast, has plenty of local tips, and an eye for detail: don’t miss the Welsh cakes! I also really liked the…
Claire User Profile
September 2019
Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend of Sept was looking for something a little different than a usual B&B & was not disappointed Sue was there to greet us & very helpful. A very cosy comfortable & exceptionally clean accommodation would definitely recommend to others!
Heather User Profile
July 2019
Exceptional airbnb find. Sue was so welcoming when we arrived that we knew we had found somewhere special. The room is very cosy and had everything we needed, including the all important comfortable bed and (for me) a nice big bath! It was lovely to be able to leave the top half…
Mark User Profile
July 2019
This is an amazing place to stay whilst in North Wales. The property is really cosy and Sue made our stay very special. We’ll certainly be visiting again soon.
Ian User Profile
June 2019
We had a lovely 2-night stay at this farmhouse airbnb. It's a secluded spot and Sue gave us clear directions in advance, which made it straightforward to find. The room is a comfortable size for 2, and the bathroom is modern and eco-friendly. Breakfast was ample (Sue was more…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Thank you so much for your kind words, really appreciated. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Moel yr Iwrch again some day. Diolch yn fawr, Sue
June 2019

Hosted by Sue

Betws-y-Coed, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Sue User Profile
45 Reviews
Sue is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
My family and I have lived at Moel yr Iwrch for over 10 years. We love living here and feel so lucky to live in such a beautiful place. We are just a normal Welsh family trying to earn a living from our home. Welcoming guests to stay has proved to be something that we all enjoy…
Interaction with guests
Moel yr Iwrch (translated means Hill of the Roe Deer) is our family home. We are always on hand to offer help and advice if necessary. There is ample opportunity for you to meet our animals - cats, dogs, chickens, sheep and not forgetting the newborn lambs at Easter which are…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 4PM - 9PM
Checkout: 11AM
4PM - 9PM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events