Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Casey's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Casey's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Casey's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Small private room in Belmont walking distance to Oracle & CalTrain, great for commuters. Basic cable, DSL internet, washer/dryer, shared bathroom, backyard. Chill household, no hard drugs, 420 OK. Must like dogs. Not fancy, just functional.

Contact Host

Lots of empty cabinets for your clothes, toiletries, and other doo-dads.

Lots of empty cabinets for your clothes, toiletries, and other doo-dads.

The Space
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)


Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $15
Weekly Price: $399 /week
Monthly Price: $999 /month
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

IMPORTANT NOTE: If my calendar is blacked out for the dates you want, that means it's rented. Please DO NOT send me inquiries for future dates trying to book for blacked out dates. Thanks!

This is not your average Vanilla home. I enjoy a quiet, drama free, relaxed lifestyle and environment. You can relax in the backyard, BBQ with a friend, or just hang out in your room and read, watch TV/movies, or web surf on your computer with the high speed wireless internet. It's really like visiting an old friend from high school--when you stay here, you're part of the family. However, the house is old, so it has it's quirks! You can't run the washer, dryer, and coffee maker at the same time, the bathtub is stained from years of wear and tear, some of the doors aren't painted, there is the occasional cobweb or rolling dog hair dust if you are looking for pristine, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a comfy, cozy living space, welcome home.

Guest Access

You have access to entire house and backyard, plus everything in it except for the living room TV (unless I'm not home). If you'd like to sit and watch TV with me great, but we'll have to agree on the show :-) You have your own TV, cable box, and Netflix in your room. If you buy movies, I expect payment immediately after you buy them. If you cook, you will need to clean up after yourself, but we do have a compact dishwasher that I'll teach you how to use. There is street parking only-please DO NOT park in the driveway!!!

Interaction with Guests

I like chatting and having a glass of wine or sharing a meal, but I also like my alone time. This house is small so we are bound to interact here and there :-) However, if you're in your room with the door closed, your privacy is always respected. I have a very active social life so I am gone a lot. If you are interested, perhaps we can go out together! I enjoy dancing, seeing burlesque shows, live music, fire eating, karaoke, and so much more.

The Neighborhood

This is a great neighborhood, with quiet, nice neighbors, at the end of a court. AND it's next door to Oracle. There are restaurants, bars, coffee houses, and a Safeway all within walking distance of the house. There is also an Off the Grid food truck night a few blocks away every Monday, and a Farmer's Market every Sunday! It is safe to walk or bicycle day or night.

Getting Around

If you ride CalTrain, the Belmont station is two blocks away. You can ride the train to BART in Millbrae to get across the bay or further north if you need to. If you are going somewhere local I may be able to give you a ride as well.

Other Things to Note

I travel a lot for work, so I may not be here when you arrive, but don't worry, you'll have full access to the house. If you're willing to care for the dog (which is simply feeding her twice a day, giving her water, and making sure she's in the house at night--no poop duty or walks required) you'll have the place to yourself.

If you would rather not care for the dog it's no problem, but there will be someone else staying at the house to care for her.

+ More

House Rules

If you stay here, the rules are simple: Do not park in the driveway and please be an adult. No late night noise on weeknights, no heavy partying, no hard drugs--420 is OK, I don't smoke but I don't care if you do, as long as you smoke outside. I'm a professional who works from home when not traveling, so please be respectful of me and the neighbors regarding noise. I will do the same for you! If you are coming here to party hard in SF then expecting a place to crash when you're completely wasted, please don't bother renting with me. If you're buzzed and having fun, great! I just might join you! However, if you are so intoxicated that you can't walk and/or are vomiting all over the place or violent, you can expect to have your stay cut short.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

Small closet with your own clean washcloths, hand towels, and bath towels, plus extra storage above.

About the Host, Casey

Belmont, California, United States
Member since June 2011
Response rate: 67% (past 90 days)
Response time: within a day


Explore other options in and around Belmont

More places to stay in Belmont: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums