BicycleJoe

Private Room 4 Cheap Solo Traveler!

Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed
$25
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About This Listing

This is a clean and comfortable room
Don't let the price fool you
Simple single room
Brand New Building
Twin windows
Air Conditioning
Twin Bed
Memory Foam Mattress & Box-spring
Small Table and Chair, Bedside Table
Large DoubleCloset

Contact Host

Brand New Elevator Building Super Clean & Secure With CCTV

Brand New Elevator Building Super Clean & Secure With CCTV


The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 10:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $22
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly Price: $175 /week
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
1 night minimum stay
A Twin Memory Foam Bob-O-Pedic Mattress and Boxspring

A Twin Memory Foam Bob-O-Pedic Mattress and Boxspring

Verified Photo

55 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
February 2015

February 2015
BicycleJoe
Response from BicycleJoe:

Halldor is a young man that is into sports and Ju Jitsu training, he was quiet and liked to stay in his room, sleep all day and read Other then that he behaved like most any other teenaged boy, He dumped his clothes, underwear, wet towels sheets, blankets, pillows on the floor, Slept on a bare mattress rather then make his bed and flooded the bathroom. His room reeked and smelled of body odor. Most troublesome he went grocery shopping bought chicken and had no idea how to cook it, so he just put it in the oven with no grill pan and set off the smoke detector, starting a grease fire. He made no attempt to clean the mess he made and when I told him he he needed to clean the oven he ignored me. He left half eaten and spoiled food in the refrigerator.

Halldor received directions to his Martial arts training from me and I tried to remain friendly with him but he totally disrespected the space and my home The last night of his stay he stayed out all night and did not return until after check out time.

When a man comes into my home and starts a fire in the kitchen at 11pm at night of course I am going to lose my cool a little, he was clueless on how to use an oven and was not the type to apologize or clean the mess he made. The Living Room is open from 8am until 8pm. Was I to sit quietly and not listen to Music ? because he would sleep all day.

When he came home I was having a rum and coke after 11pm in my Private area of the apartment, Halldor doesn't drink he judges. He better look in the mirror and ask himself why I did not act professionally. He started a fire. Because he doesn't know how to cook rather then ask for help he put raw chicken into the oven with no rack or grill setting off a grease fire. Perhaps it was me telling him he was responsible to clean the oven that he thought unprofessional, well he never did and just left the chicken in the refrigerator un eaten.

February 2015

January 2015

January 2015
BicycleJoe
Response from BicycleJoe:

I am not sure what you mean by food sharing, that I offered you food? That I gave you bread and showed you how to make toast? I used a spoonful of creem cheese and a spoonful of Jam then replaced it with a whole container. I offered you food every day, sweet Potatoes, Fish Salmon, Spinach, and beverages. You were quite happy to "Share" my laundry detergent.

Now you came to me with no advance notice really complaining about the hostel you were staying in and then you leave this 2 faced revue of me. I am quite disappointed. You should be staying in a hotel.

I always used headphones late at night. Maybe you wanted a private apartment. You where in NYC for New Years yet you stayed home often all day and never went out. Did you expect me to not listen to music or watch television. The House rules state the Living room is shared between 8 am and 8pm and house rules say the kitchen is open 24hours. When you stayed indoors you never left your room or made conversation. Thats fine with me but if I offended you when you were in my home you should of spoken with me.

I consider this review a betrayal of the good will and hospitality I shared with you

January 2015

November 2014

November 2014
BicycleJoe
Response from BicycleJoe:

Yeung was a quiet yet aloof and inexperienced guest and traveler, often staying awake all night and then cooking chicken and pizza in the oven without care for other still sleeping at 7 am. He didn't respect others taking showers at 1 am and then again at 5 am the same night. After I asked him to please consider those still sleeping we became estranged and I felt uncomfortable. he was clean and polite but removed from any further conversation when I approached him. Yes the kitchen is open but baking Pizza, Chicken and Fish at 7 am us not the same as getting something to eat and returning to your room

November 2014

October 2014
BicycleJoe
Response from BicycleJoe:

I was more then nice to Kiki on many occasions but unfortunately she is a liar. I never played loud music at Midnight or in the early morning I always use headphones. If Kiki wanted to speak with me all she need to do was get in my line of sight. I DID NOT gave her permission to leave luggage the night before. When she didn't check out at 10 am I had to go to the room and ask her to check out because she stayed past check out time and I had a guest checking in that afternoon and yes I needed to prepare the room for the next guest.

My conversation was quiet clear,"You may leave your luggage in the living room behind the couch no one will disturb it, what time will you return?" She said 3pm I told her that a late check out is 12 noon or 1 pm but I would allow her to pick them up at 3. Well she was still in the apartment repacking at 5pm and worried she would miss her plane. Kiki looks at things one way, what is convenient for her. Well I had to stay home waiting for her till 5 pm after my new guest had already check in and left. She made no apology and ignored me while I spoke. I was quiet angry that she took advantage of me without consideration. And the bus runs every 20 minutes, it wasn't late she was the one late

Her passivity and reluctance to communicate is passive agresive behavior

October 2014

About the Host, BicycleJoe

BicycleJoe
New York, New York, United States
Member since July 2013
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Trust
  • BicycleJoe

Similar Listings